Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
MY PC Can't detect my v812
Avatar
rob14
Binangonan Rizal Philippines
Active Member
Forum Posts: 42
Member Since:
2013/03/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
1
2013/04/25 - 09:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I have problem using phoenix suites, i have windows 7 and windows xp i try to update my tablet but when i plug my tablet after installing phoenix suites it cannot detect my tab it say usb device ( VID_1f3aPID_efe8) my pc unable to read my tab please help me!

 

can anyone help me im very frustrated im trying to update my firmware to 1.33v to1.35v but still my pc cannot detect my tab v812 :(

I can do all things thru Christ who strengthens me

 

"phil. 4:13"

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5872
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3163
2
2013/04/25 - 09:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Try using a different USB cable, if you are using a desktop PC, connect the USB on the port from the back rather than on the front. Make sure you're using latest Phoenix Suite (v1.6)

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
alchemygear
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/04/14
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2013/04/30 - 03:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The trick is to turn off by holding the power button for 12 seconds then hold the home key and plug in the tablet.  Now while still holding the home button hold the power button for 12 seconds you should hear a sound on you computer and it should be detected by phoenix suit.  If that does not work do the same thing except instead of holding the power button tap the power button fast about 10 or 15 times.

Avatar
dragonalfa
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/08/14
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
4
2013/08/14 - 07:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

go to the exe of phoenix suite and change the setting to windows xp

 

it will detect it then

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: TheCat2016, sean1000
208 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (167), Phone (34), Tablet (9)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5800

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 432

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

mapo

sean1000

geogeo2016

sowas

changngocvtc

Ermiot

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5919

Posts: 58905

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 256609

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix