Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —





— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 4 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

Topic Rating: 0Topic Rating: 0Topic Rating: 0Topic Rating: 0Topic Rating: 0 Topic Rating: 0 (0 votes) 
[ ROM ] iMito MX1 / MX2 Mini PC rooted firmware from latest update (2013/02/04)
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5817
Member Since:
2010/09/11
Offline
1
2013/02/19 - 11:19
0

Here is a custom rooted firmware for iMito MX1 and MX2 MiniPC devices based on latest update (2013/02/04). According to the manufacturer's changelog, this release should bring improvements on WiFI support.

iMito_MX1_MX2_20130204_about.png

iMito_MX1_MX2_20130204_home.png

 

Android 4.1 build: rk30sdk/rk30sdk/rk30sdk:4.1.1/JRO03H/eng.gouwa.20130130.105816:eng/opinions-on-teclast-p90hdst-keys

Linux Kernel: Linux version 3.0.8+ (gouwa@rusa) (gcc version 4.4.3 (GCC) ) #209 SMP PREEMPT Mon Feb 4 10:53:37 CST 2013

 

Android 4.1 Jelly Bean custom rooted firmware features:

- root with latest SuperSU 1.04 (free version)

- removed most Chinese and unnecessary applications

- increased space for application (/data partition) to 2 Gb.

iMito_MX1_MX2_20130204_root.png

 iMito_MX1_MX2_20130204_apps_space.png

Rooted custom firmware for the the iMito MX1 and MX2 Mini PC: kasty-imito_mx1_mx2-41-20130204-rooted.zip

 

Use Rockchip Batch Tool version 1.5 to flash the firmware, with Restore button.

  

Stock firmware from:

http://blog.geekbuying.com/index.php/2013/02/19/new-firmware-for-imito-mx1-wifi-improved/

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

krasnoff
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/02/19
Offline
2
2013/02/19 - 12:23
0

Hi!

Thank you for the work, very interesting to try a new firmware.

But I have small problems with downloading: "Security error(6) error logged, system administrator has been notified"

In addition, I see a typo in the description: "Rooted custom firmware for the the MK808 Mini PC"

admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5817
Member Since:
2010/09/11
Offline
3
2013/02/19 - 12:27
0

Thanks for your feedback, both problems have been fixed.

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

krasnoff
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/02/19
Offline
4
2013/02/20 - 10:52
0

1080p mode present in the settings but do not work. It's bug or feature?


admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5817
Member Since:
2010/09/11
Offline
5
2013/02/20 - 11:03
0

I don't have my MiniPC with me, but it's probably a 720 kernel.  

I haven't made any changes on the kernel and using the stock one from iMito.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

wakkaday
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/02/20
Offline
6
2013/02/20 - 19:36
0
 

wakkaday

Old
Today, 08:04 PM
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Feb 2013
Oh no I have done what you said. It said it was successful and then it also gave me an error saying that the sd card was damaged . However when I try to turn on wifi it doesn't go to "on" it's just stuck on no. And doesn't let me enable. I have tired a factory reset and its the same problem . I can't switch on wifi
 
 
 
krasnoff
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/02/19
Offline
7
2013/02/21 - 07:41
0

wakkaday, You did use the "restore" button in "Rockchip Batch Tool" for installing this ROM?

jolaca
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/02/21
Offline
8
2013/02/21 - 23:57
0

krasnoff said
wakkaday, You did use the "restore" button in "Rockchip Batch Tool" for installing this ROM?

 

I think wakkaday was following the SD-installation way, given for the stock firmware update (on which was made this rooted one).

That does mean that flashing is ONLY possible with the Batch Tool, doesn't it? One could indeed have the idea to try with the (much simpler) SD-method...

admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5817
Member Since:
2010/09/11
Offline
9
2013/02/22 - 00:39
0

Post #1 mentions to flash with Rockchip batch tool that's the only option. 

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

wakkaday
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/02/20
Offline
10
2013/02/23 - 11:11
0

i didn't use the rockchip batch tool. im going to have a go now, do i need to connect the stick to my laptop only during this process i dont need the tv do i? and the reset hole is next the hdmi...i cant get it to recongise on my comptuer

 

i have used my samsung usb to connect it to laptop / still connected to seperate power source and also tv . its alll working fine and displaying but when i use the batch tool, nothing happens....i have put the a paper clip in the reset hole and tried switchiing it on and off, it makes no difference...

 

:(

kbn
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/02/27
Offline
11
2013/02/27 - 18:45
0

guys please help. geekbuying.com has abandoned its customers. there is ZERO tech support. all they tell you is "hello friend, sorry you are having problems. do you want to buy another unit?"

so i will NEVER buy another item from them. very poor quality and non existent post sale service.

my problem is i upgraded to the latest version of firmware and all of a sudden my bluetooth audio output is not working. i can not hear anything on any of my bluetooth headphones. wanted to make phone calls from the unit and listen to music via bluetooth headphones. please help!!!

 

 

by the way, do you have instructions on how to flash with rockchip tool? 

globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2417
Member Since:
2012/01/05
Offline
12
2013/02/27 - 19:18
0

have you tried to re-install ?

Craig
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/02/19
Offline
13
2013/02/27 - 19:29
0

kbn said

by the way, do you have instructions on how to flash with rockchip tool? 

Here you go:

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/featured/flashing-arnova-g2-rockchip-2918-rockchip-flashing-tool/

globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2417
Member Since:
2012/01/05
Offline
14
2013/02/27 - 19:38
0

you can get in flashing mode also using adb
adb reboot bootloader
then you can install the rockchip drivers and use the flashing tools, use the restore option

kbn
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/02/27
Offline
15
2013/02/27 - 21:24
0

thanks for the link. no i havent reset it yet. hope it helps

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: Oma7144, urtxiki, tansoftware, Falax41, BialyKrzychu, jcolon, atolzl, sabbalde, ahfallah
255 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (201), Phone (50), Tablet (13)

Top Posters:

admin: 5817

Oma7144: 3829

globula_neagra: 2417

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 448

cracktech: 393

Newest Members:

ahfallah

goodluck137

Morandi

Evg

calestrom

relampago

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5544

Posts: 52377

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 42

Members: 242150

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix