Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] FNF iFive X2 Android 4.4.2 KitKat custom rooted firmware based on v2.0.2 (2014/02/19)
Avatar
yaniv050
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2014/02/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
16
2014/02/21 - 15:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

yaniv050 said
Where to file for installation from cwm

Why do we need to ask a million times? Where the version of cwm?

Avatar
ram007
Member
Forum Posts: 12
Member Since:
2013/12/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
17
2014/02/21 - 15:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I'm having problems with flash player and dolphin browser it seems it plays less videos unlike when I was on 4.2.2 when it would virtually play any YouTube videos I choose. Also some apps that used to work then does not now, like montano reader premium, flappy bird is kinda laggy and has minor graphics problem. The good thing though is that there are no more graphics problems.

Avatar
vabiris
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2014/02/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
18
2014/02/22 - 06:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

do you have any problems with app shortcuts on home screen? some shortcuts disappeared. This seems to happen with apps that are moved to nand flash.

Avatar
obolox
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2013/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
19
2014/02/22 - 12:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

vabiris said
do you have any problems with app shortcuts on home screen? some shortcuts disappeared. This seems to happen with apps that are moved to nand flash.

First of all I have had no issues so far, everything looks good.

Secondly, vabiris - I believe this is an issue with the official firmware also, not just the custom firmware. I have the same issue and have not moved any apps. I use kcin launcher with a custom app grid size, and it's always the same two icons that go missing from my home screen - top right and two below that, even though I have a spare column to the right of these.

Thirdly, yaniv050 - damn you're rude! Who the hell do you think you are? You're hardly likely to get a helpful response talking like that!

 

Thanks again Admin, great job

=======================

FNF iFive X2 (Kasty 4.4.2 KitKat ROM)

 


Avatar
RedNas74
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2014/01/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
20
2014/02/22 - 16:28
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Is there any way to enable Location services. There is no button to select it in settings. I have some apps that need it.

Avatar
rb1213
Belgium
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/03/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
21
2014/02/23 - 11:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

RedNas74 said
Is there any way to enable Location services. There is no button to select it in settings. I have some apps that need it.

enable it in google now settings

Avatar
RedNas74
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2014/01/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
22
2014/02/23 - 18:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Enabling in google now doesn't work unfortunately. In settings there is no button next to Mode to enable it.

Screenshot_2014-02-23-18-23-07.jpgImage Enlarger

Avatar
Pepzki
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2014/02/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
23
2014/02/23 - 23:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Pepzki said
Hdmi working with this rom? Can i use ManuRoms OC Kernel with this rom? Thank you!

Both works!

Avatar
cnig
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2014/02/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
24
2014/02/24 - 07:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks,come on!!

Avatar
angekcc
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2014/01/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
25
2014/02/24 - 10:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

It may be a bit early but it seems to have solved the problems of the display.

Thank you very much for the work.

Avatar
yaniv050
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2014/02/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
26
2014/02/24 - 16:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print


Thirdly, yaniv050 - damn you're rude! Who the hell do you think you are? You're hardly likely to get a helpful response talking like that!

 

Thanks again Admin, great job

I'm sorry I just wanted to press to get the version of cwm, but in the end I installed using the computer and all is well. Thanks for the hard work. Everything works smoothly, just Galil online not one hundred percent smoothly. There is a way to fix it

Thanks again

Avatar
ice688
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/09/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
27
2014/02/25 - 08:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

everything is going smooth.except just found out i can't copy or paste file on the external storage thru wifi. any one had this issue?..any solution? 

Avatar
ram007
Member
Forum Posts: 12
Member Since:
2013/12/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
28
2014/02/25 - 16:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I'm having problems writing from internal memory to external and it won't let me write directly to external sdcard if I'm downloading something. Has anyone got a solution for this?

Avatar
vabiris
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2014/02/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
29
2014/02/25 - 17:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I've just used ES file explorer and transfered files from my PC with ftp through WiFi to external SD...Laugh

Are you sure the ext sd is ok? Can you try to format it to a pc with fat or fat32 and then insert it to tablet?

Good luck.

Avatar
rb1213
Belgium
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/03/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
30
2014/02/25 - 18:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print

No not there ,

but open google now and there you can enable it in the settings .

RedNas74 said
Enabling in google now doesn't work unfortunately. In settings there is no button next to Mode to enable it.

Screenshot_2014-02-23-18-23-07.jpgImage Enlarger

 

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
113 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (98), Phone (14), Tablet (1)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

quodiddle

dakarpesca

Andrews666

Jonny2020

passsaris

sepa1999

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix