Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] FNF iFive mini3 (retina version) Android 4.4.2 KitKat custom rooted firmware based on v2.1.1 (2014/03/25)
Avatar
stefano2566
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/03/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
61
2014/06/04 - 08:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I need a big help.
My tablet for my mistake always restarts in recovery cwm 6.0.3.3.
I can not get it started and I have not done a backup with cwm this but I only have a backup of a TWRP.
someone can 'help and postarmi a backup?

thanks

Avatar
stefano2566
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/03/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
62
2014/06/04 - 08:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I need a big help.
My tablet for my mistake always restarts in recovery cwm 6.0.3.1.
I can not get it started and I have not done a backup with cwm this but I only have a backup of a TWRP.
someone can 'help me and send me a backup?

thanks

Avatar
vasendak
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/01/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
63
2014/06/04 - 09:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

stefano2566 said
I need a big help.
My tablet for my mistake always restarts in recovery cwm 6.0.3.3.
I can not get it started and I have not done a backup with cwm this but I only have a backup of a TWRP.
someone can 'help me and send me a backup?

thanks

I don't have a backup but I ran into the same situation

I think I flashed the overclocked kernel and on top of it the recovery and then the tablet booted only to recovery.

While in recovery if you connect the tablet to the computer ADB works. So you open Command prompt and write "adb reboot bootloader" and the tablet will go to bootloader. Then you can reflash the rom with the Rockchip utility

Avatar
stefano2566
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/03/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
64
2014/06/04 - 09:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory


stefano2566 said

I need a big help.
My tablet for my mistake always restarts in recovery cwm 6.0.3.3.
I can not get it started and I have not done a backup with cwm this but I only have a backup of a TWRP.
someone can 'help me and send me a backup?

thanks

I don't have a backup but I ran into the same situation

I think I flashed the overclocked kernel and on top of it the recovery and then the tablet booted only to recovery.

While in recovery if you connect the tablet to the computer ADB works. So you open Command prompt and write "adb reboot bootloader" and the tablet will go to bootloader. Then you can reflash the rom with the Rockchip utility

I installed the adb drivers.
I recognize it as ifive x2.
When I type the command ... adb devices ... does not detect the tablet ...

Thanks anyway


Avatar
vasendak
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/01/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
65
2014/06/04 - 09:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

About the drivers I recommend you try this: http://www.cnx-software.com/2013/11/08/simplified-method-to-install-rockchip-usb-drivers-in-windows-xp78/

It solved some problems for me

Avatar
stefano2566
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/03/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
66
2014/06/04 - 11:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print

vasendak said
About the drivers I recommend you try this: http://www.cnx-software.com/2013/11/08/simplified-method-to-install-rockchip-usb-drivers-in-windows-xp78/

It solved some problems for me

I managed to get into manual flash mode!

I flashed the firmware with rockcip.

thanks

Avatar
anu2013
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/06/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
67
2014/06/10 - 09:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

My tab have lag about 10 sec when start game. 

I flashed V2.09, V2.10, V2.11, and MIUI.

normally and overclock kernel. It the same too.

Any idea to help me fix it.

Avatar
wullie1974
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2014/03/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
68
2014/06/10 - 09:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I play clash of clans and get this problem, if you make you screen full screen it seams to fix this issue.

The following users say thank you to wullie1974 for this useful post:

anu2013
Avatar
Legard
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2014/05/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
69
2014/06/10 - 17:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Please, help me with GT Racing 2.

When need "Enter the compign" (first start), button without screen. Problem with aspect ratio!

This problem actual for ALL ROMS. I hope for feedback. :(

Avatar
sothoms
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2014/06/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
70
2014/06/11 - 10:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I will try to OC it.

If something goes wrong can I switch to stock kernel and how?

Avatar
turm99
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2014/06/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
71
2014/06/20 - 09:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print

IvanX9 said
Hi, thank you very much for the ROM.

Just one question, when lockscreen is active, it appears the clock, temperature and "Shen Zhen" at city place.... is it posible to change that ( the city) ??

Because I like this lockscreen....

Hey, this is simple.

Just press on this widget and pull ist to the litterbox. Then prsse the "plus" to add a new one, mayby only clock. Otherweise, the Weather comes back.

Avatar
dun74fr
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2014/03/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
72
2014/06/20 - 15:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thats a great new (remove the Shen Zhen" meteo). But I can remove it by doing a long press and move it on the upper left cross to delete, but I do no have a + sign to add another one.

Any idea ?

Dun

Avatar
turm99
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2014/06/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
73
2014/06/20 - 16:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

stefano2566 said

vasendak said
About the drivers I recommend you try this: http://www.cnx-software.com/2013/11/08/simplified-method-to-install-rockchip-usb-drivers-in-windows-xp78/

It solved some problems for me

I managed to get into manual flash mode!

I flashed the firmware with rockcip.

thanks
// <![CDATA[

(function(){var e=encodeURIComponent,f=window,h=document,m="width",n="documentElement",p="height",q="length",r="prototype",s="body",t="&",u="&ci=",w="&n=",x="&rd=",y=",",z="?",A="Content-Type",B="Microsoft.XMLHTTP",C="Msxml2.XMLHTTP",D="POST",E="application/x-www-form-urlencoded",F="img",G="input",H="load",I="oh=",J="on",K="pagespeed_url_hash",L="url=",M=function(a,c,d){if(a.addEventListener)a.addEventListener(c,d,!1);else if(a.attachEvent)a.attachEvent(J+c,d);else{var b=a[J+c];a[J+c]=function(){d.call(this);
b&&b.call(this)}}};f.pagespeed=f.pagespeed||{};var N=f.pagespeed,O=function(a,c,d,b,g){this.d=a;this.f=c;this.g=d;this.a=g;this.c={height:f.innerHeight||h[n].clientHeight||h[s].clientHeight,width:f.innerWidth||h[n].clientWidth||h[s].clientWidth};this.e=b;this.b={}};O[r].j=function(a){a=a.getBoundingClientRect();return{top:a.top+(void 0!==f.pageYOffset?f.pageYOffset:(h[n]||h[s].parentNode||h[s]).scrollTop),left:a.left+(void 0!==f.pageXOffset?f.pageXOffset:(h[n]||h[s].parentNode||h[s]).scrollLeft)}};
O[r].i=function(a){if(0>=a.offsetWidth&&0>=a.offsetHeight)return!1;a=this.j(a);var c=a.top.toString()+y+a.left.toString();if(this.b.hasOwnProperty(c))return!1;this.b[c]=!0;return a.top<=this.c[p]&&a.left<=this.c[m]};
O[r].l=function(){for(var a=[F,G],c=[],d={},b=0;b<a[q];++b)for(var g=h.getElementsByTagName(a[b]),k=0;k<g[q];++k){var v=g[k].getAttribute(K);v&&g[k].getBoundingClientRect&&this.i(g[k])&&!(v in d)&&(c.push(v),d[v]=!0)}b=!1;a=I+this.g;this.a&&(a+=w+this.a);if(0!=c[q]){a+=u+e(c[0]);for(b=1;b<c[q];++b){d=y+e(c[b]);if(131072=a[q]+d[q]&&(a+=d),b=!0);N.criticalImagesBeaconData=a;if(b){var c=this.d,b=this.f,l;if(f.XMLHttpRequest)l=
new XMLHttpRequest;else if(f.ActiveXObject)try{l=new ActiveXObject(C)}catch(P){try{l=new ActiveXObject(B)}catch(Q){}}l&&(l.open(D,c+(-1==c.indexOf(z)?z:t)+L+e(b)),l.setRequestHeader(A,E),l.send(a))}};
O[r].h=function(){for(var a={},c=h.getElementsByTagName(F),d=0;d<c[q];++d){var b=c[d],g=b.getAttribute(K);if("undefined"==typeof b.naturalWidth||"undefined"==typeof b.naturalHeight||"undefined"==typeof g)break;if("undefined"==typeof a[b.src]&&0<b[m]&&0<b[p]&&0<b.naturalWidth&&0=a[b.src].n&&b[p]>=a[b.src].m)a[g]={renderedWidth:b[m],renderedHeight:b[p],originalWidth:b.naturalWidth,originalHeight:b.naturalHeight}}return a};
N.k=function(a,c,d,b,g){var k=new O(a,c,d,b,g);M(f,H,function(){f.setTimeout(function(){k.l()},0)})};N.criticalImagesBeaconInit=N.k;})();

pagespeed.criticalImagesBeaconInit('/mod_pagespeed_beacon','http://www.arctablet.com/blog/index.php?sp_ahah=quote&sfnonce=7b3562224a&post=42938&forumid=182','5Czn0lsVdP',false,'erhUuOD9Mc0');
// ]]>

Hey how didi you do that. I got a softbrick after flashing the 1,7 Kernel. 

only a dead android wth a few chinese signs comes up......

Avatar
turm99
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2014/06/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
74
2014/06/20 - 16:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

dun74fr said
Thats a great new (remove the Shen Zhen" meteo). But I can remove it by doing a long press and move it on the upper left cross to delete, but I do no have a + sign to add another one.

Any idea ?

Dun

Just do this steps:

 

  1. Open up the Settings app and tap ‘Security’
  2. Tap ‘Enable Widgets’
  3. Go to your lock screen, then swipe over to the left and then tap the plus symbol
  4. Pick the widget you’d like to add to your lock screen
Avatar
turm99
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2014/06/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
75
2014/06/20 - 16:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

sothoms said
I will try to OC it.

If something goes wrong can I switch to stock kernel and how?

That is a goog question.

I did it (OC 1,7) and got a beautyful 170 Dollar Softbrick.

No way back...?

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
112 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (103), Phone (9)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

st14n_

KJC3101

uszoesaldana

hARCo86

Lyledowers23

vivianzhang

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix