Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] FNF iFive mini2 Android 4.1.1 custom rooted firmware based on v1.3.4 (2013/03/12)
Avatar
markfnz
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2013/05/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
46
2013/05/25 - 23:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yes, you need a PC. The instructions are here: http://androtab.info/clockworkmod/rockchip/install/

 

I used the "root shell" instructions. To do that you will need the ADB drivers installed in Windows, just google for that, or have a look here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1993013.

 

Connect the tablet to the PC, and make sure "USB debugging" is enabled under settings, developer options on the tablet. Then install the drivers and run the ADB commands as listed in the first link.

 

No, you do not need to root the tablet to install CWM.

 

Can I ask why you're installing CWM? I haven't found any CWM installable ROMs, the only thing you can really do is backups and some other factory wipes etc.

Avatar
theejhay
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2013/05/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
47
2013/05/26 - 14:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

i just want to install cwm in my ifive mini 2 because there is no stock recovery in it.dont want to flash any rom at the moment.i just want to back up my stock rom.what do you mean by adb command?can u explain any further?sorry im a noob.tnx markfnz and more power!

Avatar
jays021
Member
Forum Posts: 19
Member Since:
2013/05/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
48
2013/05/27 - 04:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

It is still have the same image like what i posted in the previous page. I think it is in page 2. actually I post a video.

Avatar
markfnz
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2013/05/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
49
2013/05/27 - 06:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

If you're a noob, then I'm worried you might break something. Read up lots on all the forums to make sure you know what you're doing! ADB is Android Debug Bridge, it's terminal access into the underlying O/S on your tablet to run command line instructions.

Read this and get try the drivers from here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1474956

Drivers: http://four-nineteen.com/veronica/XDA%20Developers/Nook%20Tablet/DRIVERs/ADB%20+%20Fastboot%20+%20Drivers.zip

If ADB doesn't work you may need to do the following:

1 ) On your PC, open "Computer" > your windows drive > Users > Your User Folder
2 ) Create a folder called ".android"
3 ) Create a new text document named "adb_usb.ini" in ".android"
4 ) Enter this line into adb_usb.ini and save: 0x2207
5a ) If the file I told you to create is already there, simply add 0x2207 as the bottom line

 

You can test if ADB is working by connecting your tablet and running "adb devices" from the command line. It should list it. If not, restart Windows, and check usb debugging is enabled on tablet.

 

To install CWM follow the "from root shell" instructions from here using the adb command program you installed:

http://androtab.info/clockworkmod/rockchip/install/

 

Hopefully you understand how to use command line programs and Windows in general.


Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3171
50
2013/05/27 - 09:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

jays021 said
It is still have the same image like what i posted in the previous page. I think it is in page 2. actually I post a video.

Thanks for your report. if not working, I expected a different display in corrupted logo. 

I'll give it another try to fix the problem.

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
theejhay
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2013/05/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
51
2013/05/27 - 13:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

tnx for the fast reply markfnz.
will this work on any win7?
what i mean is 32 or 64bit?
how bout the last option?
...from rkflash,rkflashtool and rkandroid tool exe.seems like this is easier to use

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3171
52
2013/05/27 - 16:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

admin said

jays021 said
It is still have the same image like what i posted in the previous page. I think it is in page 2. actually I post a video.

Thanks for your report. if not working, I expected a different display in corrupted logo. 

I'll give it another try to fix the problem.

Cheers.

I've rebuilt the custom firmware again, I hope the boot logo display problem is now fixed.

The updated firmware file download is on post #1 and here:

Download: kasty-fnf_ifive_mini2-411-134-rooted4.zip

Thanks for your feedback Wink

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

badbread, JGilhang, jays021, madskills, manilaboy

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
badbread
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/05/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
53
2013/05/27 - 16:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@admin

 

can you add the stock launcher on the new build? i kinda miss that one. thanks!

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3171
54
2013/05/27 - 16:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I'll see for next release (probably based on next iFive firmware update) as current build is done and published.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
badbread
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/05/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
55
2013/05/27 - 16:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

actually ifive mini 2 has already have a new firmware update...firmware ang ifm2 v1.3.6 released 5-17-13. http://www.ifive.com.tw/service.php?item=download&dcat_id=4

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3171
56
2013/05/27 - 17:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for the tip then, I'll redo a custom firmware using this update, leaving stock launcher.

 

 

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

badbread

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3171
57
2013/05/27 - 17:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

badbread said
actually ifive mini 2 has already have a new firmware update...firmware ang ifm2 v1.3.6 released 5-17-13. http://www.ifive.com.tw/service.php?item=download&dcat_id=4

There's a password on ifive-mini2-1.3.6.tw.app.1.3.rar file, if anyone happens to know it... it's probably on ifive Chinese forum.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
markfnz
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2013/05/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
58
2013/05/27 - 23:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

theejhay said
tnx for the fast reply markfnz.
will this work on any win7?
what i mean is 32 or 64bit?
how bout the last option?
...from rkflash,rkflashtool and rkandroid tool exe.seems like this is easier to use

Yes, it will work on 32 and 64 bit, you just need to chose the correct 32 or 64 bit driver.

 

I haven't used the last option as I prefer the control of ADB as I'm familiar with it. The tools will probably work, so give them a go at your own risk

 

 

Avatar
badbread
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/05/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
59
2013/05/29 - 11:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print

any feedback on the new build?

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3171
60
2013/05/29 - 11:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Nothing much on my side, I still can't use the password protected file.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
107 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (100), Phone (7)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

Gereon2

leysdelacruz712

androiidtweeker

maxkra

leoleo22005

leoleo22004

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix