Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] FNF iFive mini2 Android 4.1.1 custom rooted firmware based on v1.3.4 (2013/03/12)
Avatar
markfnz
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2013/05/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
31
2013/05/19 - 23:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

If it helps, I successfully got CWM installed on my Mini 2 with the root shell instructions here:

 

http://androtab.info/clockworkmod/rockchip/install/

 

I used RK30GENERIC_CWM.zip

The following users say thank you to markfnz for this useful post:

jays021, ronnel0918
Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3170
32
2013/05/19 - 23:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for that tip, that will help me in packaging a working CWM Wink

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

jays021

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
markfnz
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2013/05/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
33
2013/05/19 - 23:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Also, I forgot to mention, they key combination is a little different from other devices I use with CWM. You need to hold down the menu button (next to volume), and the power button at the same time to get into recovery.

 

Love the custom ROM, but any thoughts on why I can't connect to Bluetooth tether on my phone from the tablet? Other devices are fine. It pairs perfectly, but just doesn't see the Internet service. Running 4.1.2 on my phone, using standard built-in tethering. Wifi tether is fine, but drains the battery.

Avatar
theramlewis
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/05/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
34
2013/05/20 - 12:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Do i need to root my ifive inorder to flash this ROM? pls reply asap. tnx :) )


Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3170
35
2013/05/20 - 12:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

madskills

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
JGilhang
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/05/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
36
2013/05/22 - 12:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi,

 

Just flashed my IFive Mini2 and it works great! :)

Just a question, is there a way for me to retain the original main screen of the IFive Mini2? I forgot the name of that screen but it would be great if I could still use that screen/theme.

 

Thanks!

 

Avatar
jays021
Member
Forum Posts: 19
Member Since:
2013/05/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
37
2013/05/22 - 17:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

ThAnk you once again Admin.:-) 

I will try that firmware to my mini2. 

Avatar
jays021
Member
Forum Posts: 19
Member Since:
2013/05/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
38
2013/05/24 - 00:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I tried the new firmware which is kasty-fnf_ifive_mini2-411-134-rooted3 and still the distorted image shows up.

Avatar
theramlewis
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/05/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
39
2013/05/24 - 10:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I also have  the same distorted image as jays021. and how can i change the menu BG to translucent? :)

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3170
40
2013/05/24 - 10:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

jays021 said
I tried the new firmware which is kasty-fnf_ifive_mini2-411-134-rooted3 and still the distorted image shows up.

Does it show just garbage or can you read/guess part of the content on the boot logo ?  

maybe you can post a picture ?

Cheers.

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

jays021

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
badbread
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/05/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
41
2013/05/24 - 15:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hi...im totally new on this...if I root my tab...do i need to reinstall all my apps? any reply is appreciated. Thanks!

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
42
2013/05/24 - 17:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yes, you will have to re-install everything.

The following users say thank you to globula_neagra for this useful post:

badbread
Avatar
ronnel0918
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/05/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
43
2013/05/25 - 05:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

No issues when installing necessary drivers/softwares on Windows 8 x64-bit?

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
44
2013/05/25 - 14:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

from what i know we have an updated version of the rockchip drivers also for windows 8

Avatar
theejhay
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2013/05/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
45
2013/05/25 - 16:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

can you explain further markfnz how you installed cwm from root shell.do i need a pc to do this?do i need to root my ifive mini 2 first to install cwm?tnx

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
109 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (97), Phone (12)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

jackthomas

hakhiem

jenom

kfwacky

fer30

culo1

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix