Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] FNF iFive MX 3G Android 4.1.1 custom rooted firmware based on v1.2.0 (2013/03/26)
Avatar
mad86
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 71
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
31
2013/04/27 - 20:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok i try to find some indications on the web and i try on firmware :)

 

Thanks ;)

 

Avatar
mad86
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 71
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
33
2013/04/27 - 22:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

This one is for making a basic cwm flashable firmware
http://rootzwiki.com/topic/2962-making-your-own-rooted-android-rom/
You can use it only if you know your mount points and other stuff related with the META-INF, though I recommend that you use dsixda kitchen

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1886460
This is only a script similar to this one http://globula.arctablet.com/AN7CG3/ that enables root on your device.

Avatar
mad86
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 71
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
34
2013/04/27 - 22:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Thanks for your help ;)  

 

i go look at this 

 

another question how do you change default language in android ?

 

edit : for mount point, you speak about what it is in /mnt ? There is a fstab in android ?


Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
35
2013/04/27 - 22:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You can set up a default language in build.prop

No

In the META-INF/com/google/android you have a file called updater-script which is used to determine the mount points and what to flash, what needs to be formated, it is setting permission and many other things.

An example, on arnova 7c g3 it looks something like this

show_progress(0.1, 0);
format("ext4", "EMMC", "/dev/block/mmcblk0p12");
mount("ext4", "EMMC", "/dev/block/mmcblk0p12", "/system");
format("ext4", "EMMC", "/dev/block/mmcblk0p13");
mount("ext4", "EMMC", "/dev/block/mmcblk0p13", "/data");
delete("/data/local");

But this is only the beginning there are more lines after, the idea is that when you do a CWM flashable firmware you need to set t up these mounting points properly because you can either delete your current firmware, or flash the cache with the system and many other situations.

For example, i spend 10 minutes to correct the mounting points and write them in a proper way (on android 2.3 the scripting arguments are a little bit different)

Avatar
mad86
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 71
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
36
2013/04/28 - 08:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks  a lot for your help ;)

Avatar
mad86
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 71
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
37
2013/04/28 - 09:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

So if i have to resume to mahe root ROM i haver to make a script that do this steps :

 

- Copy of supersu in /system/app

- Copy of su in /system/sbin

- Copy of busybox in /system/sbin

- Finally a chmod that modify rights for /system in modifications

??

:)

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
38
2013/04/28 - 12:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Something like that.

Lets assume that you unpack the the update.img with wendal tools, after which you take the system.img and you mount it in linux.
What do you do now:
-you need to do everything manually to understand the concept
-therefore you will have the copy the supersu to /system/app where you will set the permissions and ownership (if you don`t set them proper the tablet will not be able to access the files that you copy)
-do the same with the rest of the files
-sync
-umount system.img
-back with the system.img in wendal tools, re-pack the system.img with rest of the files (boot/misc,recovery ect)
-flash the new modified update.img with rockchip tools.

From here you should first start, to do a CWM flashable firmware is much more complicated at this step, so you should stick in editing the system.img in linux as much as you can.

Avatar
mad86
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 71
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
39
2013/04/28 - 18:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks :)

 

The extraction with wendal, virtual machine on debian, mount system.img is allright :)

 

For the ownership i have to give right only on supersu, su and busybox or on all files of system.img ?

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
40
2013/04/28 - 18:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

only for the new added files.

Avatar
mad86
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 71
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
41
2013/04/28 - 18:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

OK so root a rom only consist to add these 3 files with good ownership ? :)

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
42
2013/04/28 - 18:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

yes.

Avatar
mad86
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 71
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
43
2013/04/28 - 18:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oh yeah thanks a lot ;) for ownership i take example on a system app already exist ? :)

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
44
2013/04/28 - 20:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yes, but the permissions are a little bit different, because it has the rights to read/write

Avatar
mad86
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 71
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
45
2013/04/28 - 20:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok i look this on your rom ;) thanks a lot. I go to try this yesterday :)

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
134 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (112), Phone (22)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

Ossir88

DGa

mike666

ielu

IchWillNurEineDateiDownloaden

fafa66

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix