Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Archos 70c Titanium [RK3026] recovery mode not accessible
Avatar
mr.montesa
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/09/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2015/09/11 - 23:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Good evening,
I'm trying to install customer rom on my Archos 70c Titanium. I've tried a few tools, but none was working properly. Also ArcTools or the dump_and_root.bat provided by this forum didnt work.

Somehow my device does not enter the recovery console any longer. Not from ArcTools nor manually by pressing the hardware buttons.

Anyone an idea what this might be and how to fix it? Possibly an unfinished TRWP/CWM install via ArcTools broke the device?

Any hint is appreciated.

Thanks much.

Avatar
mr.montesa
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/09/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
2015/09/13 - 22:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Seems like one of my tries to flash the custom recovery consolse went bad, and now I'm not able to boot into the same.

Since regular OS still boots properly, I guess I only have to flash the correct thing to the correct destination.
If someone could point me to a valid docu or could add some bullet points to work on, that would be very much appreciated!

 

I guess I have to properly root the device first. I've done so using Kingo Root. Is it correct that this is not reboot save? After rebooting the device the "am i root" app, sais, I'm not. After re-rooting with kingo everything seems to be ok.

What would be the next step?

Thanks much for your help.

Avatar
mr.montesa
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/09/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2015/09/16 - 13:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I've tried re-rooting the device with KingoRoot. On the next reboot into the system, my wireless connection is gone and I cant connect to internet any longer. Thus any following tasks with ArcTool, etc wont work. I'm a bit puzzled now how to proceed.

When rebooting the device in that state, its ending up in a "boot logo" loop and never finished booting. I have to press the hardware reset button on the back of the tablet to make it boot into OS again. But then KingoRoot is gone.

There are so many ways & apps to try out there and mixing strategies is bad as well.

Is there anyone who might be able to help me finding the right strategy to properly install alternative recovery console?
I was just looking at RKBatchTool.exe application and wondering if that would help.
Any input is appreciated.
Thanks much for your help.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5783
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
4
2015/09/16 - 16:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print
Could be a driver issue that you can't connect to the tab. Which Windows?

Anyway, when you have root access you can do it on the tab. Open a terminal and type:

su
dmesg >/mnt/sdcard/dmesg.txt
logcat -d -v time >/mnt/sdcard/logcat.txt
cat proc/cmdline >/mnt/sdcard/cmdline.txt
cat proc/mtd > /mnt/sdcard/mtd.txt
dd if=/dev/mtd/mtd1 of=/sdcard/kernel.img bs=4096
dd if=/dev/mtd/mtd2 of=/sdcard/boot.img bs=4096
dd if=/dev/mtd/mtd3 of=/sdcard/recovery.img bs=4096
dd if=/dev/mtd/mtd9 of=/sdcard/system.img bs=4096

- Oma -


Avatar
mr.montesa
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/09/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2015/09/16 - 17:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hey Oma,
appreciate your response. I'm running Win 8.1 and can connect properly to the tablet via adb. At least "adb devices" gives me a proper response with device_id.

What shall I do with the created dumps you suggested? I will get back to you once I've created the dumps.

Thanks much for you help.
Seb

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5783
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
6
2015/09/16 - 17:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Win8.1 and the unsigned RK driver are not friends ...

Zip the files, upload the archive to a filehoster and post the link here. I will check.

- Oma -

Avatar
mr.montesa
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/09/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
7
2015/09/17 - 07:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hey Oma,

I got a bit familiar with adb and could easily create and download the files. I also do think I have a stable adb setup now, as it connects very properly and also transfering the 5GB system.img taking very long to download had no issues.

Please find the files here: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/3o7ts0znnzjet9o/AADnMhFE7uduhfoarjlcCHwwa?dl=0

Let me know if you're having troubles to read them. The system.img is still uploading and also compressed.
Thanks much for your help again.
Seb

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5783
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
8
2015/09/17 - 16:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print

dev:    size   erasesize  name
mtd0: 00400000 00004000 "misc"
mtd1: 00c00000 00004000 "kernel"
mtd2: 00c00000 00004000 "boot"
mtd3: 02000000 00004000 "recovery"
mtd4: 04000000 00004000 "backup"
mtd5: 08000000 00004000 "cache"
mtd6: 00400000 00004000 "metadata"
mtd7: 00400000 00004000 "kpanic"
mtd8: 40000000 00004000 "system"
mtd9: 183800000 00004000 "userdata"

Delete it from dropbox, this is your data partition. System is on mtd8.

I need a dmesg log from 0.0000000 sec. Reboot tab and try again.

- Oma -

Avatar
mr.montesa
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/09/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
9
2015/09/17 - 22:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Good evening.

according to your request I've re-uploaded the system.img and a new dmesg.txt after rebooting.
The data partition should have been more or less empty. Its a newly bought device that never been in use before.

Thanks for your help.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5783
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
10
2015/09/17 - 22:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

NMC1000 wifi:

 *** NMC1000 driver VERSION=[9.4.4] REVISON=[362] FW_VER=[wifi_firmware.bin] ***

I guess system is still uploading. We will continue tomorrow.

- Oma -

Avatar
mr.montesa
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/09/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
11
2015/09/17 - 22:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for your swift reply. Indeed, its 7z compressed 370megs. The upload just finished.
Talk to you tomorrow.

Avatar
mr.montesa
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/09/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
12
2015/09/21 - 10:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hey Oma,

hope you had a great weekend. Have you had a chance to look at the files I uploaded? If anything is missing, please let me know.
Appreciate your help.
Thanks Seb

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5783
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
13
2015/09/21 - 17:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Dump looks ok now.

ro.build.display.id=KTU84Q.20150203.042509
ro.product.model=Archos 70c Titanium
ro.product.brand=archos
ro.product.name=RKAC70CTI
ro.product.device=ac70cti

Here is a build for you: http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/crewrktablets-rk3026-entwicklung-und-customroms-development-and-croms/rom-cube-u25gt2-t-android-4-4-2-kitkat-custom-root-firmware-20140406/

Just change the kernel in folder rockdev/Image before flash: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2664

- Oma -

Avatar
mr.montesa
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/09/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
14
2015/09/23 - 21:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hey Oma,

thanks for your suggestion and the links. It somehow seemed to work. At least the device boots into Android after showing your boot logo for ages.

I'm not too sure if I got point 3) correct. Whats is meant with "c) load recovery_CWM"?
Also the screen orientation is upside down. When turning the device it always flips to upside down instead of correct orientation.

Do you have an idea?
Thanks much

 

Edit: Since the device has no hardeare button to close apps, I'm stuck in every single app I open. Am I missing something. At least for "CPU tweaks" and "Entropy fixer" I havent found any close option. Only rebooting the device got me out of it

Avatar
mr.montesa
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/09/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
15
2015/09/25 - 16:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hey Oma,

I'm very sorry to bug you. The device isn't stable at all. It mostly hangs on your custom boot screen and gets hot. Sometimes it boots into OS but is very slow.
Then the orientation issue kicks in. Did I miss anything?

Tanks much for your help.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: Bahramz, WILD_pianist
216 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (174), Phone (36), Tablet (8)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5783

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 432

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

WILD_pianist

Doddsy

rysieks

akheel

Kuzmi4

ampao2

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5916

Posts: 58848

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 256487

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix