Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Cube U9GT4 rooted firmware (from official version 1.03 dated 2012/11/30)
Related Tags
Avatar
sdaniel
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2012/12/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
16
2012/12/09 - 18:02
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Works just fine,thx.

Avatar
pixellegolas
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2012/11/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
17
2012/12/10 - 22:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hm, I turn off the tablet and when I press volume+ and power it shows me a battery on screen that is loading. never seen that before. But rockchip does not detect anything

Avatar
sdaniel
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2012/12/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
18
2012/12/10 - 22:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print

That battery on screen is normal,you have to try couple of times,try to push the buttons a little bit longer.

Avatar
pixellegolas
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2012/11/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
19
2012/12/10 - 23:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

yeah worked and all is ok now


Avatar
Ashish
Active Member
Forum Posts: 23
Member Since:
2012/12/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
20
2012/12/20 - 19:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thank you very much for the rooted firmware. I am trying it now, will comment on it in few hours. First I want to try "meltus volume boost ROOT hack" to see whether the low volume issue gets resolved. Has anyone found a solution to low volume issue?

Avatar
Te3k
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2012/12/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
21
2012/12/23 - 09:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

[X-Post from 1.0.2 topic]

 

Hey guys, I'm having a real problem getting the drivers installed for this device.

 

I'm running Win7 x64. So far I can make it to a prompt where I can update driver software for "unknown device" from device manager. However, when I point Windows to the driver folder it gives me this error:

The folder you specified doesn't contain a compatible software driver for your device. If the folder contains a driver, make sure it is designed to work with Windows for x64-based systems.

This is when trying to use any of the drivers from Rockchip Batch Tool 1.5, and 1.4; and also RK Android Tool 1.29, and RK Device Manage 1.3. Every single time, the driver won't appear usable.

 

I even encounter the same problem on my old Windows XP (x86) box: absolutely no drivers work for this device there either. Of course I am selecting the proper driver folders (x64 for my Win7 machine, and x86 for my XP machine).

The only thing I can think of that might be causing the problem is that my Win7 machine is an Intel chipset and the Rockchip x64 drivers are in a folder called "amd64"… but my XP machine is an AMD, so I don't know why it doesn't work there either.

 

This is all messed up. I thought that after seeing some people on page2 struggle with the driver but ultimately work out the problems, I'd be able to do the same; and so I bought the device, but now I don't know what to do to solve this driver issue. I've been at it for hours already. Please help, someone.

Avatar
Ashish
Active Member
Forum Posts: 23
Member Since:
2012/12/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
22
2012/12/23 - 11:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@Te3k

Have you used the LATEST update 1.03? This update comes in a ZIP where folder structure is "x64win7". You have said that you have "amd64" folder???

 

Avatar
Te3k
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2012/12/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
23
2012/12/24 - 08:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oh, that might be the problem. 

The link in the OP includes only a zip archive with the file "update.img" in it. There are no drivers and I've never seen an "x64win7" folder before.

Would you please upload the driver files for me? It would be a real help.

 

EDIT:

Okay, so it seems as though there are some different drivers included in the stock (non-rooted) 2012-11-30 build of the firmware. These installed! Now my devices is detected as an RK30 device in Device Manager.

But neither Rockchip Batch Tool or RK Android Tool detect a device....

Avatar
bmaitra
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2012/12/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
24
2012/12/26 - 16:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

people who have successfully installed plz let me what opeating system u used. if windows 7 32bit, plz uplosd the driver for recovery mode. thanks

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
25
2012/12/27 - 02:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

try to use the drivers from the amd folder

Avatar
Blur
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2012/12/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
26
2012/12/28 - 13:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

THANK. YOU.

Works great and all the shit is gone :)

Avatar
koliny
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2012/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
27
2012/12/29 - 15:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Cant play flash videos with this uptade, any sugestions?

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
Avatar
Blur
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2012/12/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
29
2012/12/29 - 15:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Cant play flash videos with this uptade, any sugestions? 

 

 

I encountered the same problem, got around it with Root Uninstaller, uninstalled flash, boot and reinstall flash from xda-dev source flas .apk

Avatar
koliny
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2012/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
30
2012/12/29 - 19:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Blur said
Cant play flash videos with this uptade, any sugestions? 

 

 

I encountered the same problem, got around it with Root Uninstaller, uninstalled flash, boot and reinstall flash from xda-dev source flas .apk

Thx, i did what you say and i have now blue little lego box instead if video but still no playing

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
79 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (63), Phone (14), Tablet (2)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

montolla

portvein

POELE

hststs44

lokeshreddymtpl

scoopsat

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix