Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Cube U39GT Android 4.2.2 custom root firmware version 1.06 (2013/11/23)
Avatar
kdish
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/12/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
61
2013/12/30 - 18:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi,

 

I can't seem to make the Rockchip Batch Tool detect the tablet. I have installed the Rockusb drivers and the tablet is detected by Windows 7 ( I get an icon in the taskbar for the Rockchip device)  while holding Volume+ and Power, but nothing happens in the RB Tool.

Please help, the Win8 wannabe launcher is making me sick.....

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3169
62
2013/12/30 - 18:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You can try the link below as an other option to install Rockchip drivers:

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/firmware-development/rockchip-released-an-easy-driver-installer/

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
brogyi
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2013/12/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
63
2013/12/30 - 18:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print

josepz said

How you did? I can´t see nothing better than 1280x720p in HDMI resolution options...

I had a rights problem with my local Solaris file server and I could not play any 1080p movie on the tablet. The HDMI resolution is same as yours. Sorry for that.

Avatar
kdish
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/12/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
64
2013/12/30 - 18:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You can try the link below as an other option to install Rockchip drivers: http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/firmware-development/rockchip-released-an-easy-driver-installer/

 

 

Thanks! I tried the package in the link but still the same behavior. Nothing happens in the RB Tool window.

Any other ideas?


Avatar
brogyi
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2013/12/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
65
2013/12/30 - 18:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

admin said

If I get it right, the firmware on that page is for the U30GT C4, not the U39GT.

 

Cheers.

You're right but for me the chipset are exactly same. So it must work with this hardware too. I know there are differences but not too much. I hope you can made a kitkat version  in short time.

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3169
66
2013/12/31 - 00:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print

SaberCZ said
Thanks for reply :)

I've tried on 1.06 image this. I copy 1.06 to the SD card and than tablet asked me, if I want to update it. I tried it only from 1.06 and everything was same. Can it help if I will try this? How the other members installed this ROM? How is it possible, that on my tablet this isn't working and on the other tablet it works?

Copying update.img file to the tablet internal storage or sdcard will probably cause problems,  the only proper way to install the firmware is flashing with Rockchip Batch Tool version 1.7 using Restore button.

 

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
josepz
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2013/12/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
67
2013/12/31 - 01:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You can try the link below as an other option to install Rockchip drivers: http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/firmware-development/rockchip-released-an-easy-driver-installer/     Thanks! I tried the package in the link but still the same behavior. Nothing happens in the RB Tool window. Any other ideas?

 

 

I had the same problem, it seems that the tablet turns off quickly.

What I did was open RB tool, then connect the usb, and then press volume+ and power on, in this order...

 

Try...

 

Avatar
kdish
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/12/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
68
2013/12/31 - 11:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

 

I had the same problem, it seems that the tablet turns off quickly.

What I did was open RB tool, then connect the usb, and then press volume+ and power on, in this order...

 

Try...

 

I tried, still nothing happening in the RB Tool window.....

I will try on another computer next.

Avatar
kdish
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/12/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
69
2013/12/31 - 12:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I managed to flash my tablet using another computer.

Thanks a lot for the help!

Avatar
SaberCZ
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/08/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
70
2013/12/31 - 13:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

admin said

SaberCZ said
Thanks for reply :)

I've tried on 1.06 image this. I copy 1.06 to the SD card and than tablet asked me, if I want to update it. I tried it only from 1.06 and everything was same. Can it help if I will try this? How the other members installed this ROM? How is it possible, that on my tablet this isn't working and on the other tablet it works?

Copying update.img file to the tablet internal storage or sdcard will probably cause problems,  the only proper way to install the firmware is flashing with Rockchip Batch Tool version 1.7 using Restore button.

Cheers.

Hi admin,

Thank you for reply, but look at this post, which was before upper one.

SaberCZ said

For me doesn't work. After installation (by restore button in RB Tool). Everything goes well, but screen is flashing randomly. Flashing means, that on the screen I can see everything and for a half second probably I can see only black screen. It happens maybe 3 times every second. When I install the old ROM (http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/cube-u39gt/cube-u39gt-android-4-2-2-custom-root-firmware-version-1-04-test-version-20130723/#p30189) everything is OK.

Can anybody help me with this problem?

EDIT: I've tried to upgrade it in RB Tool from the previous version, that I've mentioned upper. Firstly I was fascinated, because it isn't flashing, but a few minutes late it comes again :/. So I've installed back previous version.

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3169
71
2014/01/02 - 22:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I don't have a Cube U39GT so I can't check the firmware, but it looks like there is some positive feedback from other users using the 1.06 firmware from post #1, not sure what is happening in your case.

 

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
josepz
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2013/12/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
72
2014/01/03 - 02:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Solved, the problem with the games was my fault, no firmware bug. I forget to create the play store account before opening the games. So, they don´t worked.

Avatar
raph07_08
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2012/11/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
73
2014/01/03 - 17:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

great rom but 2 questions:

 

- after installing the rom the reboot seems longer (about 40 seconds vs 30 seconds with the original rom). Is it the same for you ?

- when the tablet arrives to logging screen, if there is no action during 1 or 2 seconds , the tablet goes to sleeping mode ... it is quite annoying. Anyone has this ? and how to avoid this ?

 

 

 

Avatar
pepino10
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/12/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
74
2014/01/03 - 22:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Start system is very long, more than a minute. Especially since disappeared Chinese applications!

Avatar
n3kr0
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/11/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
75
2014/01/06 - 16:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi there, i have the same problem that i had the first time i bought the tablet, the charge did not worked the first time i put the tablet charging, i tried to do what i read somewhere - put the tablet to rest a few days then try again. It worked. After a few weeks with no problem i flashed the tablet to 1.06 and when tried to charge it again when it came down to 10% the charger did nothing, i turned it off, but nothing at all.

 

does anyone have any tips?

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: Băiatul bestie, braydendevin313
107 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (99), Phone (9), Tablet (1)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

braydendevin313

Băiatul bestie

mackoy

viktorial

mad15

ahmet05

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix