Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Cube U39GT Android 4.2.2 custom root firmware version 1.06 (2013/11/23)
Avatar
Tezray
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2013/12/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
46
2013/12/28 - 16:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I have that thumb nail issue also. It does seem very stable. is there a way that the speaker volume could be slightly increased having only one speaker and it is very quiet. Otherwise I think my wifi has settled down quite well now. Thanks.

Avatar
brogyi
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2013/12/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
47
2013/12/28 - 19:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

c3nk0 said

Remain real problems the long charging time ...

How long does it take the charging? The real problem is the charger switch off itself because of overheating.

I've changed the charger and testing now. Every 5V/2A charger is a piece of shit. Sorry my english.

I've tried 2 of them. Not worked properly all what I've tried.

Please look for a 5V/3A charger. It will be better. The tablet is not a heavy load but the charger very weak.

Avatar
retrorat1
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2013/12/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
48
2013/12/29 - 12:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks guys but nothing seems to work. Even with the tab off and pressing the volume button and power the connect sound comes but does not actually connect . Tried the reset button next to the volume and now there is a kind of clicking noise when it is powering up about 4 or 5 clicks . Still trying. Don't want to send it back to China. 

Avatar
JugeHuge
Active Member
Forum Posts: 26
Member Since:
2013/11/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
49
2013/12/29 - 12:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print

My ten cents on this.

1. run Rockchip Batch Tool 1.7 as Administrator, open flashable image ready.
2. connect device straight on usb. Be sure that it's direct usb and not through hub.
3. Power on tablet while also pressing volume + button
4. install RockusbDriver, then device should appear with a green icon in Rockchip Batch Tool

If driver is installed but still no green icon. You are then probably connected through usb hub.
5. either hit Restore to wipe and install, or Upgrade

 

Atleast for me i had to keep volume + and power button pressed as long that i got restore on going.


Avatar
retrorat1
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2013/12/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
50
2013/12/29 - 13:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Got it to upgrade . Thanks JugeHuge . Tried it your way but it wouldn't install the drivers. Restored windows to 3 days ago and tried again and it installed the drivers and I followed JugeHuge post and it worked. Thanks a lot guys.

Avatar
retrorat1
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2013/12/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
51
2013/12/29 - 15:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

@c3nko : try a 5v/3A charger it works perfectly and has a quicker charging time. 

The following users say thank you to retrorat1 for this useful post:

c3nk0
Avatar
SaberCZ
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/08/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
52
2013/12/29 - 15:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

For me doesn't work. After installation (by restore button in RB Tool). Everything goes well, but screen is flashing randomly. Flashing means, that on the screen I can see everything and for a half second probably I can see only black screen. It happens maybe 3 times every second. When I install the old ROM (http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/cube-u39gt/cube-u39gt-android-4-2-2-custom-root-firmware-version-1-04-test-version-20130723/#p30189) everything is OK.

Can anybody help me with this problem?

 

EDIT: I've tried to upgrade it in RB Tool from the previous version, that I've mentioned upper. Firstly I was fascinated, because it isn't flashing, but a few minutes late it comes again :/. So I've installed back previous version.

Avatar
JugeHuge
Active Member
Forum Posts: 26
Member Since:
2013/11/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
53
2013/12/29 - 17:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Have you tried with 1.04 image on tablet that copy 1.06 update.img to the SD card with PC and then put that SD card to the tablet. It should find it and then ask for update.

Avatar
SaberCZ
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/08/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
54
2013/12/29 - 17:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for reply :)

I've tried on 1.06 image this. I copy 1.06 to the SD card and than tablet asked me, if I want to update it. I tried it only from 1.06 and everything was same. Can it help if I will try this? How the other members installed this ROM? How is it possible, that on my tablet this isn't working and on the other tablet it works?

Avatar
pepino10
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/12/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
55
2013/12/29 - 22:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi, thanks a lot for new and mostly clean firmware 1.06 is super!! Laugh

Avatar
c3nk0
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/12/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
56
2013/12/30 - 11:02
sp_Permalink sp_Print

retrorat1 said
@c3nko : try a 5v/3A charger it works perfectly and has a quicker charging time. 

Thanks for the tip! Laugh

Avatar
brogyi
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2013/12/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
57
2013/12/30 - 11:47
sp_Permalink sp_Print

What is your opinion or experience about this? http://bbs.51cube.com/thread-85623-1-1.html

If you have any related information pls share with us.

Avatar
plebface
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/12/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
58
2013/12/30 - 17:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

What is your opinion or experience about this? http://bbs.51cube.com/thread-85623-1-1.html If you have any related information pls share with us.

 

KITKAT!!!! Can someone translate plz!

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3169
59
2013/12/30 - 18:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You can use Google Translate to get an idea of the page meaning:

http://translate.google.fr/translate?sl=zh-CN&tl=en&u=http%3A%2F%2Fbbs.51cube.com%2Fthread-85623-1-1.html

 

If I get it right, the firmware on that page is for the U30GT C4, not the U39GT.

 

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
josepz
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2013/12/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
60
2013/12/30 - 18:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print

brogyi said
I had more time to check the resolution and it's working with 1080p. :) Thanks again the firmware.

How you did? I can´t see nothing better than 1280x720p in HDMI resolution options...

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
86 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (81), Phone (5)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

Băiatul bestie

mackoy

viktorial

mad15

ahmet05

aymen57

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix