Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Cube U39GT Android 4.2.2 custom root firmware version 1.06 (2013/11/23)
Avatar
brogyi
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2013/12/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
31
2013/12/16 - 23:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I had more time to check the resolution and it's working with 1080p. :) Thanks again the firmware.

Avatar
tananiki
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/10/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
32
2013/12/19 - 03:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Anyone facing screen flickering while plugging in the charger? I have tried several charger including DC 5V 2A USB charger with the converter and only LA-520 has a more stable screen while charging. The LA-520 is from my previous tablet but now has burn because of lightning strike. Not sure whether this firmware can solve this issue if someone experience this before. Please advise.

Avatar
plebface
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/12/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
33
2013/12/22 - 23:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I am bit of a noob at all of this but i report what i have tried so far and the problem i am having.

First of all i just copied the .img file to the root and let it install that way and it all worked great. It 'upgraded' to 1.06 from 1.04. However i noticed that there was no re-partitioning of the storage and it was still stuck at 2gb, instead of the 4gb. I really wanted the 4gb re-partioning.

So i then installed the CWM recovery from the arctools app and rebooted into CWM recovery. After wiping the dalvik cache, cache, factory reset i then attempted to flash the zip file rom in the root of the storage. It aborted, i then checked the log and it reported the following:

 

Installing: /sdcard/kasty-cube-u39gt-422-106_20130928-rooted4.zip
I:Set boot command "boot-recovery"
Finding update package...
I:Update location: /sdcard/kasty-cube_u39gt-422-106_20130928-rooted4.zip
Opening update package...
Installing update...
Installation aborted.
I:Set boot command ""
I:Can't format unknown volume: /emmc

 

I then tried 'fixing permissions' but that did nothing. The tablet still works fine, i am just stuck with the 2gb. Any ideas?

Avatar
Reddwarfposse5
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/12/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
34
2013/12/23 - 12:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oxyd said
hi brogyi

try "powerful control" (with one L) , it is great :) and then you have the plugin in "notification aera"

 

tks arctablet for the rom, i just received my u39gt from DX ;)

 

Can you explain this a bit more please? I'm a bit of a Noob Confused

Also have noticed that 1080p is not available from HDMI settings. Any ideas?

Thanks


Avatar
brogyi
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2013/12/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
35
2013/12/23 - 17:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You can download from "play store" and install it. The name is "powerful control". It's work fine and not need to put on your screen because you can find it on the top left corner. If I remember well. Just like an android phone just touch it or pull it down. More detail after christmas if this not enough. :)

Avatar
testadura
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/12/14
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
36
2013/12/24 - 08:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

brogyi said
You can download from "play store" and install it. The name is "powerful control". It's work fine and not need to put on your screen because you can find it on the top left corner. If I remember well. Just like an android phone just touch it or pull it down. More detail after christmas if this not enough. :)

I tried Powerful control for a few minutes, it's horrible, only advertising.

How can it be recommended!

Don't install it

Avatar
orkikus
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/12/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
37
2013/12/24 - 12:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Im a new owner of Cube u39gt.

 

I want to try this new update. Don't like the official firm for this tablet.

 

I hope the installation goes well. Thank you for the rom !

 

 

Avatar
pat515hk
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/08/31
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
38
2013/12/24 - 18:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

All of version 1.4 and 1.6 rom for U39GT have been unstable. I bought it from Hong Kong before 4 months. The original rom was problem that sometimes it suddenly turned off power, when charging and standby time. I think that its hardware problem. but not. due to more china apps maybe affected its operation. After I remove the china apps. those cannot remove it. I took back to company for exchanged, but no use. I exchanged it more times. but also it same problem. Then, I have downloaded the ROMS in your website. it also have bug. your ROMS version were better than version of china.

I have some question to ask

1. Let me know how to solve? as it suddenly turned off power, when charging and standby time.

2. Let me know how to solve? sometimes halt operation.

3. Which one brand ROM can replace U39GT ROM?

 

 

Avatar
Bourg
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/12/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
39
2013/12/25 - 14:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The one huge downside this tablet has is the orrendously long boot time. Is there any way to reduce it?

Avatar
retrorat1
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2013/12/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
40
2013/12/25 - 21:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi guys. Some help would be great please. Tried the rock chip batch tool but after I clicked restore my tab just went blank so I waited and after a few minutes disconnect from the pc . I can't get it to turn on now only the Chinese logo which just stays till I hold the power button down. Any help will do to get me going  please. Thanks

Avatar
killain
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2013/12/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
41
2013/12/27 - 16:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

How do you increase the space for applications (/data partition) to more than 4 GB? I would like to use the whole 16gb.

Avatar
raposatu
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/10/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
42
2013/12/27 - 21:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Step by step guide:

1. run Rockchip Batch Tool 1.7 as Administrator
2. connect device, it should appear with a pink icon in Rockchip Batch Tool
3. hit Switch button, tablet screen should go blank
4. install RockusbDriver, then device should appear with a green icon in Rockchip Batch Tool
5. either hit Restore to wipe and install, or Upgrade

Avatar
retrorat1
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2013/12/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
43
2013/12/27 - 22:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

@raposatu : Thanks but my tablet is stuck on the splash screen so can't even be detected by the computer. Just noticed a kind of clicking sound coming from the power button when I start up but it stays on the http://www.51cube.com screen and that's it. Cheers

Avatar
Oxyd
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/12/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
44
2013/12/28 - 15:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

turn off your tablet, plug it to your PC

press power on & vol + for 4 sec, then screen of the tablet will not change but your pc will detect it correctly

Avatar
c3nk0
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/12/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
45
2013/12/28 - 16:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

 

I've installed your custom firmware from a couple of days.
For now, the only problem is when I go to "recent apps view". If I have more than one apps opened I see all tumbnail but I can return only to the last apps I've launched. It seems that tablet does not consider what tumbnail I've touched.
Before installing the update this failure did not occur.

Apart from this, the operating system seems stable.
Remain real problems the long charging time and the poor reception of wi-fi signal.

Thanks for your job!

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: Băiatul bestie, braydendevin313, Raftynet
106 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (98), Phone (11)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

Raftynet

braydendevin313

Băiatul bestie

mackoy

viktorial

mad15

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix