Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Cube U35GT Android 4.1.1 custom root firmware version 1.04 (2013/05/29)
Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3169
16
2013/07/04 - 09:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for reporting that. I'll make sure the two Chinese apps get removed in next firmware build, or I'll rebuild this firmware is no update come soon. As for Google Play Service crashing, that will need further investigation.

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
leonlafrite
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/07/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
17
2013/07/04 - 12:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

 Google Play Service was crashing on previous stock install from HKgeek (1.02  if I remember) too. And for the two Chineses apps, it's not very important. Root is working, that is important Wink

Avatar
slik
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/07/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
18
2013/07/22 - 12:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

hello! I have some questions:

 

- any chance to upgrade to Android 4.2 or 4.3?

- how is your battery? mine last about 5 hours, but after 40% goes down very fast

Avatar
Hugesis
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/09/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
19
2013/09/05 - 23:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for the rom.

You are making an amazing job, you help us providing better firmwares.

Greetings


Avatar
TiMiN8R
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2012/05/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
20
2013/09/13 - 09:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

This is very nice but I have some questions. I was trying to install Xposed framework but it kept saying there's no space left but I know there's plenty. I removed the two leftover chinese apps and was able to install busybox to /system/xbin so there must be some other issue. I made an updated system.img without those apps and with the Xposed app-process already in place. I tried flashing only the system.img with RKAndroidTool 1.37 but it fails when checking. Same if I use the system.img extracted from this ROM. Do we always need to make an update.img? If so, is it possible to include only the system.img and modify the update-script? I would like to just update the system while leaving apps and storage intact. Could I use CWM and make a zip? I have some experience building custom ROM zips for my Xperia T and I know there's a CWM recovery.img floating around somewhere. I tried flashing oma's V88 rocks while keeping the kernel from the u35gt. It didn't quite work but the CWM did seem to work a it should.

 

Edit: a little update. I made an update.img with my modified system.img, commencting out all the other files from the package-file and update-script. RKBatchTool wouldn't load it, but copying it to the device it did prompt me to update and I did. After rebooting and seeming busy for a while, it ended with the dead robot on his back. But, after reboot, it definitely did flash my system.img! So some kinks to work out but on the right path I'd say. Sorry if this is not the place for my ramblings.

Avatar
DNYBOY
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2014/06/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
21
2014/06/01 - 09:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I have a U35GT that turned into a brick for an unknown reason and could get passed the boot / loading screen when it turned it on but then I found this and decided to flash it. It worked fine :) my tablet is alive again and seems to be working fine except I can't seem to turn the wifi on in the settings? It's set to off and if I try switch it on it tries for about 5 seconds and says "Turning Wi-Fi on" on screen but then goes straight back to off? Has anyone heard of this or this maybe a hardware failure?

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
74 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (65), Phone (6), Tablet (3)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

polosoft

keyzoo

qwadro

eliezer48

phuckt

hungariaia

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix