Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
U30GT2 4.2.2 20130606 (v2.03) Clean, Root, 4GB, AOSP Look!
Avatar
thatoneguysomeplace
Active Member
Forum Posts: 29
Member Since:
2013/05/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 9
61
2013/06/23 - 06:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

QUOTE:

user Meewind:

@thatoneguysomeplace. The ROM you talk about is that the one that Stassen mentioned in a previous post?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/qsrgvutowxqwefj/U30GT2_4.2.2_v2.03_20130606_root_wifionly.zip THER YOU GO, its last version with wifi only :)

    Like I said before, this version gives me the following error: "Unfortunately com.android.provision has stopped". I went back to the previous version 4.2.2 20130515 and manually deleted the Phone.apk to solve the battery issues and it is working ok now.  I am still very unsatisfied with the performance of my U30GT2, especially scrolling in the browser. No matter what browser I try (native, FireFox, Opera, Chrome, Ocean, Dolhin), it is laggy and much slower than my Ipad 2. Maybe it is just an android thing.

 

Hi Meewind,

 

The ROM I used is from this thread, this link:

https://mega.co.nz/#!cVJkxThL!Cuhz7FkH5tUxrQn312tIaSlwFlw8LpioL5o_LvRpN8I

 

and not the root_wifi-only version...

Avatar
robiom
Norwich, UK
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 124
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 27
62
2013/06/25 - 15:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi guys

 

not having much joy installing CWM which is strange as I have never had problems before with other ROMs.

 

Both times the RK tool reports all written okay but when I reboot into recovery it's still the stock recovery and not CWM.

 

So if anyone here has succeeded please share the method.

 

Thanks

 

Rob

Avatar
Brnky
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2013/04/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
63
2013/06/25 - 16:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I have the same ones problem. All reports OK and CWM anywhere. I tried everything. Who finally make the ROM with CWM inside. Please people.

Avatar
Uznamer
Poland
Active Member
Forum Posts: 42
Member Since:
2013/04/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 12
64
2013/06/25 - 17:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Brnky said
I have the same ones problem. All reports OK and CWM anywhere. I tried everything. Who finally make the ROM with CWM inside. Please people.

 

If you wish a ROM with CWM inside (only if you accept one condition that it would be 4.1.(1.05) version of custom FW) than please go to this site: http://www.rockchipfirmware.com/node/166 and download it freely.

 

 Its full name: SRCustom 4.1(1.05) Debloat Cwm Root Wifionly 4GB English


Avatar
Brnky
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2013/04/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
65
2013/06/26 - 13:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thank you. But it is a step back. Perfect version 4.2.2 from Stassen missing.

Avatar
stassen
Sweden
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 62
Member Since:
2013/04/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 43
66
2013/06/26 - 17:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

U30GT2_4.2.2_v2.04_20130621_root.img on the way!

 

Custom firmware features:
 •Root (SuperSU v1.34)
 •Busybox v1.21.0.git (2012-11-29)
 •Init.d boot scripts support
 •Removed most Chinese and unnecessary applications
 •Google Play Store fixes so more application are visible/compatible
 •Update Gapps
 •Changed permissions on external sdcard to allow write access
 •Increased storage space for applications (/data partition) to 4 GB (2 GB defualt)
 •Rockchip update removed
 •Netflix Scrambled Problem fixed
 •Tablet UI

 

Bless

Avatar
Uznamer
Poland
Active Member
Forum Posts: 42
Member Since:
2013/04/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 12
67
2013/06/26 - 17:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Brnky said
Thank you. But it is a step back. Perfect version 4.2.2 from Stassen missing.

I know about it. Anyway that old custom ROM works nicely. I would drop it immediately as soon as any of 4.2.2. ROMs is satisfactory for myself.

Avatar
validatus
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 180
Member Since:
2013/06/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 18
68
2013/06/27 - 13:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I am unexperimented too

dut where the 2 GB which have gone away:

mem 1 : 4 Gb

mem 2 : 26 Gb

 

thankyou

 

( I think I know ... )

 

Merci beaucoup from FR

Avatar
jalsamarrai
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/07/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
69
2013/07/02 - 06:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hey there everyone,

 

I just purchased the U30GT2 a few days ago and it came with 4.2.2 and a kernel reading: 

3.0 36+ lcp@tchip-super #35 

In short, I don't like this ROM (is it a ROM?) at all. I've rooted my own phones and installed CWM/TWRP and different ROMS before, but this tablet is a totally different thing...I can't enter fastboot, I can't enter recovery...I couldn't even delete some of the Chinese apps on the thing without installing a Chinese app to specifically remove them. Annoying. Also, this UI is much like a phone UI, not tablet. Can anyone please give me some guidance on what I should do?? The tablet has great features but I feel I'm missing out with a UI I'm unhappy with. Any help is appreciated =) Thanks!!

Justin

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
70
2013/07/02 - 13:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

The fastboot on rockchip tablets is a proprietary fastboot mode, which works only with specific tools like rockchip batch tool.
The tablet enters in fastboot mode but this state is generally known as FLASHING MODE.

All the stock recoveries from the rockchip tablets are not accessible using the usual command adb reboot recovery, but if you use a CWM one, it should work fine.

What rom don`t you like, the one from this topic, or the one that you currently have ?
Have you tried to use a different launcher ?

Avatar
jalsamarrai
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/07/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
71
2013/07/02 - 14:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Thank you so much for responding! I wasn't sure if someone would. Okay, I guess I should be a bit more specific I what I've already done. I have gone through the whole trying to get the device into fastboot, plugging the cable in and using Windows XP, windows 7 (two different computers) and still wasn't able to get the light to turn green from purple so I could flash the image for a ROM. Right now I just tried flashing CWM from terminal emulator, which didn't succeed. The main thing I want is multiple users and to get rid of this phone-like UI (unless it is the most recent, stable version of Android for this device). Otherwise, I'm open to other suggestions. My computer is a 2011 Apple Macbook Pro running VMware Fusion with Windows 7 Pro and my girlfriend has a computer running Win XP. 

Edit:

I also tried fw.max_users=5 in build.prop after seeing this post:

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/cube-u30gt2/cube-u30gt2-android-4-2-2-custom-root-firmware-beta-version-20130425

and it said I am unable to save the changes. It almost seems like I have zero privileges with this tablet, even though I bought it pre-rooted from a Chinese website (I live in China)

Avatar
jalsamarrai
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/07/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
72
2013/07/02 - 14:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

U30GT2-1.pngImage Enlarger

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
73
2013/07/02 - 15:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

to see if it is pre-rooted just try adb remount or

adb shell

su

If you get a negative result = no root, therefore you will not be able to sideload the cwm via adb shell/opinions-on-teclast-p90hdrminal

Read also this to overcome some issues that my appear while flashing

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/archos-arnova-general/possible-fixes-and-repair-methods-for-your-rockchip-tablet/

Avatar
jalsamarrai
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/07/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
74
2013/07/02 - 16:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Okay just checked for root. Good to go. Do you mind explaining how to sideload cwm via adb shell/opinions-on-teclast-p90hdrminal? From cwm I can then flash a rom, correct? Thanks for all your help!

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
75
2013/07/02 - 16:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The following users say thank you to globula_neagra for this useful post:

jalsamarrai
Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: mogabi
83 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (75), Phone (8), Tablet (1)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

mogabi

ryb84

smoky551

KarlAnkho

jasondweller

2256667898

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix