Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
U30GT2 4.2.2 20130606 (v2.03) Clean, Root, 4GB, AOSP Look!
Avatar
airman
Milano
Active Member
Forum Posts: 33
Member Since:
2013/05/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
16
2013/06/17 - 08:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Stassen, I would report that in OLD version the gallery is showing the local pictures ONLY, no google albums or instant loading.

Avatar
airman
Milano
Active Member
Forum Posts: 33
Member Since:
2013/05/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
17
2013/06/17 - 08:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

HI, the new version in MEGA is still not available: temporary error.

Avatar
Uznamer
Poland
Active Member
Forum Posts: 42
Member Since:
2013/04/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 12
18
2013/06/17 - 09:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print

stassen said
Thats strange, its works perfect for me, and yes i test all roms before i upload... so i dont think its my rom, 

If it is happening only in case of my tablet then I am sorry for my negative opinion. Nevertheless I was flashing my device with all your three succesive  custom roms and always had big problems with restarting of system. Usually you can hear a click after few seconds of pushing the power button then you can see cube factory logo. Now the system should be loaded but it is not. You get only black screen and nothing more. After that you can wait forever and nothing happens. Anyway if you left your tablet for few hours turned off then it starts normally. I have no idea why it happens. When I was using your previous rom it was only first reboot with problems. Second and following restarts were going smoothly. In case of your last rom I was not able to restart it at all. After initial sound of click there was nothing on the screen.

Avatar
Skydsler
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/05/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
19
2013/06/17 - 09:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Rom is ok, Tablet UI ok, CWM ok. Rom looks fine. But ANTUTU Score are very bad at 14000 pints. With 4.1.1 / 1.5 Rom 16-17000.

We need a Custom Kernel... :)


Avatar
ElVinche
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/06/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
20
2013/06/17 - 12:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

stassen said
Can anyone test this TabletUI fix (BETA 2) https://mega.co.nz/#!ENYhXJZY!fdwRmkVjEJay9g8NebmKPFi2k4QGNq3EjXHrx2YQzRw

Hello, can you tell me what we can expect with it ?

 

thanks.

Avatar
ElVinche
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/06/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
21
2013/06/17 - 12:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello, does your rom contains the changes from 13 june 2013 of the Cube's firmware ?

http://www.51cube.com/ch/DownShow.asp?ID=169

 

i'm a bit lose as you talk about the 06 june rom based version with comments of the 13 june firmware on Cube site...

 

thanks. 

Avatar
Brnky
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2013/04/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
22
2013/06/17 - 15:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

stassen :

Hi, I found an interesting thing when charging. I can partially control the IPS panel without even touching him. (finger over the surface) Work with the same time, but not much - unstable. Sorry for my English

Avatar
Bsoft2007
Portugal
Active Member
Forum Posts: 36
Member Since:
2013/04/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
23
2013/06/17 - 22:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi Stassen, I already installed the OLD version.  Could you please let us know what is the difference ?  I  saw that the new is 21Mb lighter than the old... BTW, I could't install the CWM.  I followed the instructions, got no errors, but when I reboot in recovery mode, I get the robo with the open red heart.. Thanks for your work !!  

 

I´ve the same question....

@Stassen, think you should add more details about the ROMs, since you have two versions and we can´t tell the difference between...only the size...

 

Thanks,

Avatar
Bsoft2007
Portugal
Active Member
Forum Posts: 36
Member Since:
2013/04/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
24
2013/06/17 - 23:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Bsoft2007 said

Hi Stassen, I already installed the OLD version.  Could you please let us know what is the difference ?  I  saw that the new is 21Mb lighter than the old... BTW, I could't install the CWM.  I followed the instructions, got no errors, but when I reboot in recovery mode, I get the robo with the open red heart.. Thanks for your work !!  

 

I´ve the same question....

@Stassen, think you should add more details about the ROMs, since you have two versions and we can´t tell the difference between...only the size...

 

Thanks,

Just found out the difference.... ROMs are the same, OLD one it´s a AIO package(apps,rom,RKtool)....

Avatar
Bsoft2007
Portugal
Active Member
Forum Posts: 36
Member Since:
2013/04/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
25
2013/06/17 - 23:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Finally a Rom that let me save APN config 😉

Just need to try out my Huawei e220 to see if it works! Until now I was unable to set APN config, I couldn't find out a way to save APN config.

 

This is what I did:

 

(Settings/More.../Mobile Networks/Access Point Names) and select "New APN"

 

Fill with your APN config....  then Press POWER BUTTON until Menu with "Power off" appears, click it.

 

Power On the tablet and check if APN is set...

 

The following users say thank you to Bsoft2007 for this useful post:

stassen
Avatar
airman
Milano
Active Member
Forum Posts: 33
Member Since:
2013/05/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
26
2013/06/18 - 00:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Bsoft2007 said

Just found out the difference.... ROMs are the same, OLD one it´s a AIO package(apps,rom,RKtool)....

Well, nice to know, I haven't to reinstall all the stuff...

Everything OK, CWM too finally (my fault, of course).  Antutu stops to 15100.  

So, Gallery doesn't show Picasa albums, in 4.1.1 v1.05 it did.., I installed an app by the market, Cool 3D Gallery, that does the job.

Stassen, thanks a lot !!

Avatar
stassen
Sweden
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 62
Member Since:
2013/04/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 43
27
2013/06/18 - 11:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Don`t use the OLD version! download the new :) btw am working on a new version trying to fix the permanent bugs! 

 

have anyone tested flash other kernels like pipo m9 kernel? or its working?..

i have found Linux3188-master.zip its Linux Source - RK3188 - PicUntu https://github.com/aloksinha2001/Linux3188

 

 

Avatar
stassen
Sweden
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 62
Member Since:
2013/04/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 43
28
2013/06/18 - 11:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

ElVinche said
Hello, does your rom contains the changes from 13 june 2013 of the Cube's firmware ?

http://www.51cube.com/ch/DownShow.asp?ID=169

 

i'm a bit lose as you talk about the 06 june rom based version with comments of the 13 june firmware on Cube site...

 

thanks. 

Its the same kernel is from 06/06 cube releas it 13 its all! :P

Avatar
airman
Milano
Active Member
Forum Posts: 33
Member Since:
2013/05/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
29
2013/06/18 - 12:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print

stassen said
Don`t use the OLD version! download the new :) btw am working on a new version trying to fix the permanent bugs! 

 

have anyone tested flash other kernels like pipo m9 kernel? or its working?..

i have found Linux3188-master.zip its Linux Source - RK3188 - PicUntu https://github.com/aloksinha2001/Linux3188

 

 

I never had the chance to get the NEW file.  MEGA site always returned the message "Temporary error, retrying" and nothing happened.  The same for the Tablet UI zip file.

BTW the OLD is working nicely.  I applied the Phone patch and now the battery is lasting as ever.  This morning in standby it uses only 1% in 4h30m !!

 

 

Avatar
Bsoft2007
Portugal
Active Member
Forum Posts: 36
Member Since:
2013/04/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
30
2013/06/18 - 12:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Bsoft2007 said

Finally a Rom that let me save APN config 😉

Just need to try out my Huawei e220 to see if it works! Until now I was unable to set APN config, I couldn't find out a way to save APN config.

 

This is what I did:

 

(Settings/More.../Mobile Networks/Access Point Names) and select "New APN"

 

Fill with your APN config....  then Press POWER BUTTON until Menu with "Power off" appears, click it.

 

Power On the tablet and check if APN is set...

 

Finally i got 3G working!! Tested my Huawei E220 and it works great! I've tried it on two networks, one of them the APN was set auto :-) . The other i set Apn config as said above....

Really like this ROM 

The following users say thank you to Bsoft2007 for this useful post:

stassen
Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
74 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (66), Phone (7), Tablet (1)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

yung1961

ondateste

lilila3

Anatrop

antoniors021

wemiy54158

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix