Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
U30GT2 4.2.2 20130601 (v2.02) Clean Root and more...
Avatar
stassen
Sweden
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 62
Member Since:
2013/04/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 43
1
2013/06/04 - 09:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Cube U30GT2 Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean rooted firmware based on latest Cube official update v2.02 2013/06/01

Kernel: Linux version 3.0.36+ (lcp@tchip) (gcc version 4.6.x-google 20120106 (prerelease) (GCC) ) #71 SMP PREEMPT Sat Jun 1 13:44:33 CST 2013

Android Jelly Bean: 4.2.2 JDQ39

FW Ver: 4.1.01

FW Time: 2013-06-01 15:35:10

BOOT Ver: 1.20

BOOT Time: 2013-05-18 14:54:12

Support Chip: RK31

 

Custom firmware features:

- Root with SuperSU v1.30, Busybox v1.21.0

- Removed all Chinese and unnecessary Cube applications (Now Like AOSP)

- Removed Rockchip ota update system/settings, Change some stuff in Launcher

- Google Play Store visible/compatible fixes

- Update Gapps (Play Store, Talk and more...)

- Init.d boot scripts support

- External SDcard read/write access

- Multiple Users (Max 4)

- 4GB System apps (2BG default)

 

- U30GT2_CWM_6.0.3.1.zip (CWM Recovery Flash Kit) Download: https://copy.com/dsppcGwcNw6E

- Apps, like working netflix, and other nice apps! Download: https://copy.com/NThwgQHzSn1f

 

Name:  U30GT2_4.2.2_v2.02_20130601_clean_root.img Download: https://copy.com/Gb2wv7s8lTgG (Don`t make mirrors)

CRC32: BDDEBCED

MD5: A8C3EF07AF11CA4E9F8AB35809D7C81C

SHA-1: 4E8A88512643EBEBBE04AC8D80D59CCFC33C41AD

 

Cube Changelog:

-Release 20130601 (V2.02)

- Corrected version of part of the machine on a gravity sensor failure problem

- Optimization of the overall system operation fluency, enhance the user experience.

 

Pleas report any bugs, in this topic, and remember i will keep it so close to AOSP as its possible!

hope you like it,

Bless! :)

The following users say thank you to stassen for this useful post:

agis-pro, kibachan91, airman, Bsoft2007, vildkatt, sapphirus, robiom, Uznamer, JunglBell, thatoneguysomeplace
Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
2
2013/06/04 - 15:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I get "504 Gateway Time-out" errors on all download links.

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Avatar
kibachan91
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/05/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2013/06/04 - 16:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

ROM's link is nor longer working! Can you uploade it on a different site please?:P Thanks for your work :D

Avatar
airman
Milano
Active Member
Forum Posts: 33
Member Since:
2013/05/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
4
2013/06/04 - 18:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi, I would like to understand the right sequence of operation. Is CWM to ne applied first, or is the update ?  Did you integrate the Phone patch to save the battery ?

Thank you for your work !


Avatar
airman
Milano
Active Member
Forum Posts: 33
Member Since:
2013/05/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
5
2013/06/04 - 19:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

BTW, the link is working, a bit slow, but working !

Avatar
porque
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/05/31
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
6
2013/06/04 - 23:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I installed this rom.

But after creating 2 new users, I select one new to log in.

After the creation process, I have an error 'The application com.android.provision has stopped' and it looped on this error message.

I can just log in my principal account, with the 2 others I have the same error. It was working fine with the 2.01 firmware

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
7
2013/06/04 - 23:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Well, what comes in my mind very fast, is to use the com.android.provision from the 2.0.1 firmware.

Avatar
porque
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/05/31
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
8
2013/06/04 - 23:28
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

globula_neagra said
Well, what comes in my mind very fast, is to use the com.android.provision from the 2.0.1 firmware.

Ok, do you have it ?

Or how can I read the img files (I tried with winrar with no sucess) ?

 

Edit: 

I renamed the com.android.provision folder and reboot. I can now log in the new users.

I did not find usefull information on this app, do you know what it is supposed to do?

Thanks

The following users say thank you to porque for this useful post:

airman
Avatar
stassen
Sweden
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 62
Member Since:
2013/04/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 43
9
2013/06/05 - 09:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

porque said

globula_neagra said
Well, what comes in my mind very fast, is to use the com.android.provision from the 2.0.1 firmware.

Ok, do you have it ?

Or how can I read the img files (I tried with winrar with no sucess) ?

 

Edit: 

I renamed the com.android.provision folder and reboot. I can now log in the new users.

I did not find usefull information on this app, do you know what it is supposed to do?

Thanks

Ok, i upload provision from the 2.0.1 https://copy.com/nnsw4QJzGJgE try it, so i can fix in next version any other problems?

and i need a tool named RK31xxImageTools to unpack the .img, after that you will have, boot.img kernel.img, system.img, and bounch of other files, then you need to mount system.img, its a linux image, then start to mod... :) hope you like my work, bless

 

The following users say thank you to stassen for this useful post:

porque
Avatar
airman
Milano
Active Member
Forum Posts: 33
Member Since:
2013/05/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
10
2013/06/05 - 09:47
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi, i already nave CWM installed. Do i ne ed to reinstall it after the mod ?

Thanks.

Avatar
stassen
Sweden
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 62
Member Since:
2013/04/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 43
11
2013/06/05 - 09:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hmm strange i just added 4 users and no error, working perfect!

Avatar
stassen
Sweden
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 62
Member Since:
2013/04/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 43
12
2013/06/05 - 09:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print

airman said
Hi, i already nave CWM installed. Do i ne ed to reinstall it after the mod ?

Thanks.

 

No its just like orginal Firmware flash with RKBatchTool_v1.7.1.1_RK3188 and after you can install CWM with the pack i linked!

maybe i will intergrate CWM later, bless

The following users say thank you to stassen for this useful post:

airman
Avatar
porque
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/05/31
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
13
2013/06/05 - 10:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

stassen said
Hmm strange i just added 4 users and no error, working perfect!

I had no problem when adding the users. The issue arise when I log in the new users.

I removed the phone, mms, telephonyprovider apps before creating the users, I don't if it's linked.

Avatar
stassen
Sweden
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 62
Member Since:
2013/04/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 43
14
2013/06/05 - 10:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

porque said

stassen said
Hmm strange i just added 4 users and no error, working perfect!

I had no problem when adding the users. The issue arise when I log in the new users.

I removed the phone, mms, telephonyprovider apps before creating the users, I don't if it's linked.

 

Ohh yes mauybe its that, i tried to use that patch befor but i got strage error, and i will use external 3G and that will not work, if you use that patch... so i think its that, :-( any ather error? need to know new version comming! ;)

Avatar
stassen
Sweden
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 62
Member Since:
2013/04/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 43
15
2013/06/05 - 11:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Soon we will have Tablet UI on this 4.2.2 Rom :) can samone test this https://copy.com/LSRW9rcuBbNL just replace the files in system (remember to chek so its have the right premissions then reboot!) tell me how its working!

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
177 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (154), Phone (20), Tablet (3)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

ascaval2

abcgame01

lovelovelove

at1491

Gub78

MezaCorleehone

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58439

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255374

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix