Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Cube U30GT2 Android 4.4.2 KitKat custom root firmware (2014/06/06)
Avatar
stathis1985
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2013/10/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 6
181
2015/01/07 - 11:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hey,

I had the same issue. The easy way to enable them is to add the Power Managment widget on the home screen (the widged that control the WiFi, Bluetooth, Location Services etc.) and activate it from there. Then go into settings and voilà.... the Location services are availble.

The following users say thank you to stathis1985 for this useful post:

SebT, maikal, evesham
Avatar
stathis1985
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2013/10/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 6
182
2015/01/07 - 11:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print

SebT said

maikal said

SebT said
Hello,

 

I have same problem (NeurOSick)

Hi, any way to have the “Location” setting/option working? For now all options are disabled.

Have you downloaded the map apps? I seem to remember with this rom or the other kit Kat rom that there was an issue and it was fixed downloading the Google map or Google earth app.

Also be sure to set up Google + to show location if you haven't in the settings.

 

Hello,

I uninstall maps, street view, google earth.
I delete data for these applications
I download maps, street view, google earth.

I download Google+ & Configuration OK
Always the same problem :(
I do not have the button "ON / OFF" near Location.

Hey,

I had the same issue. The easy way to enable them is to add the Power Managment widget on the home screen (the widged that control the WiFi, Bluetooth, Location Services etc.) and activate it from there. Then go into settings and voilà…. the Location services are availble.

The following users say thank you to stathis1985 for this useful post:

maikal
Avatar
SebT
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2014/01/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
183
2015/01/07 - 11:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

stathis1985 said
Hey,

I had the same issue. The easy way to enable them is to add the Power Managment widget on the home screen (the widged that control the WiFi, Bluetooth, Location Services etc.) and activate it from there. Then go into settings and voilà.... the Location services are availble.

 

OMG thanks

it's ok now ^_^

Avatar
evesham
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2015/01/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
184
2015/01/09 - 12:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hi guys, although i've had the cube u30gt2 for ages now its the first time I've ever flashed it and I used this rom.

How can I get my volume up and down icons on the bottom status bar?

thanks for any help


Avatar
franklin84
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2015/01/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
185
2015/01/10 - 21:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello,
i spend a lot of time to install this ROM, because my computer makes a lot of trouble and didn't recognize the Tablet! :-(
Now it's installed and I upgrade to OMAs CWM with the Arctools.

 

But now i have the same problem like the user"ntinos_tech" on page 8 (post 110) and the tablet suddenly shutdown with no reason!
I noticed that the battery is not charged to 100%, it reaches only a maximum of 93% and not more.
So i seached a solution and tried the app "Battery Calibration" witch corrects the battery.stats, but it also has this failure :-(

Anyone an idea? Please help!!

With Charger plugged in, all went OK!

Best regards,
Frank

Avatar
Gamelyn
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2014/12/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
186
2015/01/13 - 14:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi,

As a badge-holding forum lurker it's not often I poke my head above the parapet and blink in the daylight.

I'm not sure if posting thanks is OK, but the ROM in the OP fixed my Cube.

It was sluggish, slow and virtually unusable - so much so that it drove me to try this, and I'm glad I did.

Battery drain is still a problem, but apart from that, my Cube shines in all it does.

Sanity (and Cube love) restored

Thankyou

Avatar
franklin84
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2015/01/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
187
2015/01/13 - 19:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Here a topic about the battery failure.

Only written in german, but it's fact that the batteries have a poor quality..

http://www.android-hilfe.de/cube-u30gt2-forum/572886-cube-u30gt2-crasht-nach-kurzer-laufzeit.html

Avatar
Mark06

Contributor
Forum Posts: 222
Member Since:
2013/05/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 41
188
2015/01/16 - 13:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Buy yourself a new battery through alibabba Chinese store for 18 dollars free shipping. 

Cube u30gt2 tab

Avatar
slavrik
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2015/01/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
189
2015/01/18 - 08:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

On the 4.4.2 firmware freezes the camera in Skype right after the beginning of the call, the picture I have freezes, but the subscriber sees me. What is the matter? (4.2.2 all OK)

Avatar
Hoed-Jr
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/05/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
190
2015/03/27 - 22:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I installed the rom (kasty-cube U30GT2-442-funromstudio 20140606 rooted7c mu) after a battery change. Now I'm wondering, how can the brightness be set to a lower value than the minimal value currently available? (Since it feels a bit like having a torch in my hand, wrong side up.) Couldn't find an answer on the forum.

Thanks in advance

Avatar
jesmail
usa
Active Member
Forum Posts: 26
Member Since:
2013/04/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
191
2015/03/28 - 01:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Go to the settings, select display and then Brightness. Adjust to your taste.

Avatar
Hoed-Jr
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/05/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
192
2015/03/28 - 10:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks, I know, but what if the lowest setting there is still too bright? (There isn't much difference between the highest and lowest setting.) Is there a way to set the brightness of the lowest setting to even lower?

Avatar
Mark06

Contributor
Forum Posts: 222
Member Since:
2013/05/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 41
193
2015/03/28 - 15:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hoed-Jr said
Thanks, I know, but what if the lowest setting there is still too bright? (There isn't much difference between the highest and lowest setting.) Is there a way to set the brightness of the lowest setting to even lower?

Off course, look for an app to adjust your brightness settings. You may very well have to have a rooted device for it.

The following users say thank you to Mark06 for this useful post:

Hoed-Jr

Cube u30gt2 tab

Avatar
Mark06

Contributor
Forum Posts: 222
Member Since:
2013/05/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 41
194
2015/03/28 - 15:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

slavrik said
On the 4.4.2 firmware freezes the camera in Skype right after the beginning of the call, the picture I have freezes, but the subscriber sees me. What is the matter? (4.2.2 all OK)

I'm not sure, maybe you have to adjust prop. build with the editor. Search for lcd. So build prop editor app to install than search for lcd. The chinese advised a time ago to adjust that setting, i still don't know why.

Cube u30gt2 tab

Avatar
slavrik
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2015/01/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
195
2015/03/29 - 15:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for reply. I edited build.prop:"ro.sf.lcdc_composer=1" to "ro.sf.lcdc_composer=0" Camera work properly,but have some issue with toolbar as flicker.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: styler8, jasmin811
114 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (93), Phone (21), Tablet (2)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

rick999

slysly1234

slysly

JeltiYassir

mushemar

jasmin811

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix