Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Cube U30GT2 Android 4.4.2 KitKat custom root firmware (2014/02/19)
Avatar
validatus
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 180
Member Since:
2013/06/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 18
31
2014/03/17 - 14:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

CORRECTIVE

 

Hi guys

May 20132 I bought a U30GT2 CUBE by Hongkongeek
interesting caracteristics
excellent use

February 2014 battery hs
then I received a nonfirmware battery (11000 ma, 7,4 v)
I open the cube
it is a badly recycled one
all the screws are maintained with compound cement
all screws screwed on soft plastic parts
all flat cables are not yet welded but scotched
battery connectors and screen flat cable are scotched with the same scotch
it is impossible to re screws the cube parts
two centring pins of the alu belt re welded

I open a 49 € tablet
no scoth
connectors everywhere
all screws on metalic parts

the cube caracteristics paper is excellent
the cube itself is an obscene material
All problems on the cube come from the very bad quality of the material

A GOOD ADVICE I DON'T BUY ANY CUBE MATERIAL, CUBE IS NOT A FIRM FOR ME
my job research, development, quality, validation engineer

bests

Avatar
maikal
Jacksonville, Florida

Contributor
Forum Posts: 394
Member Since:
2013/07/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 51
32
2014/03/17 - 15:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Seriously Val, You posted this twice! was there something you forgot to mention in the previous post! You are just adding more panels to a friendly discussion of issues we are trying to fix/share within the group!

 

Admin feel free to erase this post and my previous post as I believe I have said my piece!

The following users say thank you to maikal for this useful post:

DarthJabba, hasanpb, bender83, cmbarreto
Avatar
custm-1
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2014/03/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
33
2014/03/17 - 17:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

This may be a stupid question, but does this update include the CWM recovery or do you have to install the CWM recovery separate?

And if so, should you install the CWM rocovery first or after you install this firmware.

I'm also a little confused as to why this is being called a firmware, is this a new custom ROM or just a firmware or is it both?

 

Thanks!

 

Avatar
Burs
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 144
Member Since:
2013/12/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 33
34
2014/03/17 - 17:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print

custm-1 said
This may be a stupid question, but does this update include the CWM recovery or do you have to install the CWM recovery separate?

No, unfortunately CWM recovery is not included.

custm-1 said
And if so, should you install the CWM rocovery first or after you install this firmware.

This rom can't be flashed through CWM recovery, so it's not a prerequisite. If you want (and have a need for it), you can install it after you flashed the rom.

custm-1 said
I'm also a little confused as to why this is being called a firmware, is this a new custom ROM or just a firmware or is it both?

It's both :) Firmware or rom, it's the same thing. These terms are used interchangeably and mean the same thing.


Avatar
custm-1
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2014/03/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
35
2014/03/17 - 21:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

OK, thanks for the response.

So does that mean these are already rooted? No rooting required?

I just ordered mine yesterday so I'm anxious to put the latest and greatest on it. I'm assuming thats the firmare/ROM in the first post of this forum?

But do not load CWM, got it!

 

Avatar
Burs
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 144
Member Since:
2013/12/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 33
36
2014/03/17 - 21:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

custm-1 said
So does that mean these are already rooted? No rooting required?

As the first post is saying...
Custom firmware features:

  • root with latest SuperSU version 1.93 (free version)
  • ...

custm-1 said
I just ordered mine yesterday so I'm anxious to put the latest and greatest on it. I'm assuming thats the firmare/ROM in the first post of this forum?

Well, congrats! I bought mine not so long ago (in January), and I've been on stock for 2 hours before I flashed to first KitKat beta http://www.arctablet.com/blog/wp-includes/images/smilies/icon_smile.gif Just use the rom from the first post, it's very close in almost every aspect to the Jellybean flavors, but still you'll have the latest and greatest. You can also check out the other thread and DarthJabba version (changelog included in the first post).

Avatar
EMCEE
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2014/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
37
2014/03/19 - 01:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Nice Rom : installed 2hours ago....  till now 1prob discovered : flickering screen (when playing hill climb racing) and let this be the game my son is playing at the moment. ( i tested it is not the game tha gives prob) I went back to first Rom on this site and than the game works well..... I'll gently wait on an fixLaugh

Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
38
2014/03/19 - 08:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Tick "Disable HW overlays" under the Developer options, and flickering should disappear.

The following users say thank you to DarthJabba for this useful post:

NyLLoW, hasanpb, EMCEE, csjanne, Uznamer

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Avatar
newbi
Active Member
Forum Posts: 46
Member Since:
2013/08/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
39
2014/03/19 - 11:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Only just saw this 4.4  :)

 

Will try it now. It's got to be better then the first one from cube.

Avatar
aidieb
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/12/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
40
2014/03/19 - 15:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Mine too had the flickering videos and little pockets of flickering pixels around the lower edge of the screen when scrolling through the GUI and disabling DW overlays did the trick, Thanks dj, great,

On my cube i can´t run any of the 1800 Mhz overclocked kernels. but can run the faster ram etc.

Antutu score 20400

First impressions the gui seems to be fast enough on Apex launcher but seems a bit slower to open up chrome, facebook & keyboard. On Facebook it is much notchier than before when scrolling.

I have a different problem though, when my tablet is connected to my tv, the picture on the tv flashes off and on very quickly once every 10 seconds or so, any clues?  It might have done this on previous ROMs too though but I've only just started to try & use it like this but it´s V annoying!

What´s happened to the Dual resolution option?

 

Avatar
EMCEE
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2014/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
41
2014/03/19 - 22:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print

DarthJabba said
Tick "Disable HW overlays" under the Developer options, and flickering should disappear.

Oh thanks : was it that simple? I'll try and let you know anyway

 

Avatar
eeprom
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2013/06/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
42
2014/03/20 - 03:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

the cube already release a oficial kitkat rom for the u30gt2? or this custom is make in the beta 2 realease?

Avatar
luterio
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/08/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
43
2014/03/20 - 04:47
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi there!
Thanks for everybody by this useful site.
I need some help.
I really want change my battery, my tablet's charge life is over in 3 or 4 hours.
Have you ever changed your battery?
Could you show me a link to buy a good battery in the Aliexpress?
Is it easy change the battery? And will it really solve the problem?

Avatar
validatus
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 180
Member Since:
2013/06/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 18
44
2014/03/20 - 07:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

@luterio

 

if you are lucky there is 11000 ma, 7.4 v at ali

 i tried it its ok for me

 

if you are not lucky look at post 31

 

regards

Avatar
maikal
Jacksonville, Florida

Contributor
Forum Posts: 394
Member Since:
2013/07/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 51
45
2014/03/20 - 14:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

luterio said
Hi there!
Thanks for everybody by this useful site.
I need some help.
I really want change my battery, my tablet's charge life is over in 3 or 4 hours.
Have you ever changed your battery?
Could you show me a link to buy a good battery in the Aliexpress?
Is it easy change the battery? And will it really solve the problem?

 

There are several threads on that. If you scroll down the thread forum list there is one at least on the first list page.

 

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
104 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (95), Phone (9)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

moroco66

shawner82

dima57

NOLF110

sgthollow

djaddrubal

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix