Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Cube U30GT2 Android 4.2.2 custom root firmware version 2.06 final (2013/10/29)
Avatar
Oyeee
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2013/02/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 9
121
2013/11/25 - 13:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

2510 said
Dear all I am a newbie and I need some info from your side:

2. Do you experience warmth on the left side of the tablet ( connections side while holding in Landscape ) while using apps or games?
 

Thanks

 

 

Yes, overheating is indeed regular, but simply blow a few seconds through the holes and the tablet will be then cooled rapidly :P

The following users say thank you to Oyeee for this useful post:

2510
Avatar
2510
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
122
2013/11/27 - 16:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

To all U30GT2 owners,

 

can someone please confirm if your tablets report the Battery Temperature because mine is reporting 0 Degrees Celsius and I find it a little strange.

 

This can be checked by using a program like AndroSensor downloadable from Play Store link follows:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.fivasim.androsensor&hl=en

 

Please can someone check since I think it is strange and my tablet is restarting by itself and I think it has hardware problems which I need to report to unfortunately a Chinese dealer.

 

Thanks

Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
123
2013/11/27 - 18:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

My temperature is being reported as 0.0%C as well. I believe this is a function of what is enabled in or supported by the kernel, and so I would not worry. However, spontaneous reboots is a problem. It should not happen. It may be a hardware issue, or a firmware issue.

The following users say thank you to DarthJabba for this useful post:

2510

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Avatar
validatus
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 180
Member Since:
2013/06/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 18
124
2013/11/28 - 07:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi some one

 

It's impossible to have a battery @ 0.0 ° C

This can be a relative temp or there is a poblem somewhere ( I think no signal which always means signal to zero)

 People say sensor apps give no indication if no change

 

regards


Avatar
DocBubba
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/11/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
125
2013/11/30 - 18:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello, everybody!

I very carefully read through all nine pages of this topic, but couldn't find anything related to what I perceive as a problem - namely, increased battery drain with Kasty ROMs. I first noticed this with the 2.04 version. It was so bad that I decided my batteries went sour, and almost ordered new ones... I re-flashed stock ROM, and the problem disappeared..

Now I flashed the 2.06, and it seems that the high drain is back. Before I start yelling 'wolf', I'd like to find out if this is indeed a problem, or am I just oversensitive after the last try?

What IS considered normal battery drain? My battery went from full to 18% in less than 3 hours of light usage: reading, some light gaming, surfing, etc. Is this normal? I know for a fact it didn't drain that fast with stock 2.04. 

Do I need to recalibrate the battery, whatever that is, and how is it done?

Any and all input will be highly appreciated.

 

Avatar
Oyeee
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2013/02/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 9
126
2013/11/30 - 18:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

In sleep mode, 1% per hour is quite normal

Avatar
validatus
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 180
Member Since:
2013/06/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 18
127
2013/11/30 - 19:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi 

My problem: in usb mode, cube connected to pc by usb; I have full access to external sd and very restricted access to sd

 

Is this normal or is there a stupid solution

 

regards

Avatar
vlevi
Active Member
Forum Posts: 46
Member Since:
2013/07/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
128
2013/11/30 - 20:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oyeee said

In sleep mode, 1% per hour is quite normal

I have about the same battery drain, but I don't think it is "normal". I've chechked the system tuner app, and it says, the processor is offline most of the time. This is the expected, for example, whole night it is suspended. The battery monitor shows the wifi active all the time, but it is false, because clearly visible, that the wifi connects when I start using the tablet. But something must be there, which drains the battery in sleep mode. 1% per hour is not normal with 7600 mAh batteries. For comparison, my phohe has a 2000mAh battery, and mtk65.. quad core processor, and it can be idle for 6-7 days. 1/4 battery capacity, but longer idle time, it means, that my phone uses idle power more than 5 times better.
The other thing, which I see as a difference, for example play updates. With the cube, while play is running updates, the tablet is nearly useless, but my phone (lenovo s750), i didn't notice anything, but the gogle play update progess in the statusbar, I can use may phone while updating, withouth any break or slowdown.
I don't know if it is Rockchip's, or Cube's responsibility, but I don't see any significant improvement since the version 2 sdks came out from rockchip.
The only thing, why I don't switch back to the 2.04 is, that I have win8.1 on my pc, and I can't install rockchip drivers http://www.arctablet.com/blog/wp-includes/images/smilies/icon_sad.gif

Avatar
voynix
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2013/10/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
129
2013/12/01 - 22:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I find it comes to a grinding halt when the tablet updates too. When I switched off auto update and auto sync, it was like a brand new tablet! No more freezes and lag.

Avatar
DocBubba
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/11/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
130
2013/12/01 - 22:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oyeeee, yes indeed Rockchip Batchtool only seems to work well with Win XP for some reason. Luckily I still have my old reliable Asus Eee 900, so I have something to work with... Anyway, battery drain continues to be execrable. Standby uses something like 3 to 5 percent per hour. Did a calibration, no dice. And that in the face of continuing assurances by everyone involved that battery use should be nothing short of miraculous... Even on local Israeli forums. They do however speak only of the DarthJabba mods, which I am still hesitant to try, cause CWM.

Am downloading stock Chinese 2.06 now, and will flash this until such time as they bestir themselves to make an English version.

The only reason I can find for such strange behaviour, is that my tablet is the 16 gig model, however ridiculous that may sound...

Well, my gratitude to everyone who responded. Have fun.

Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
131
2013/12/03 - 10:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Standby drain of 3-5% per hour is too much. You might want to install the phone mod (or the kernel #38 mod).

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Avatar
DocBubba
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/11/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
132
2013/12/03 - 13:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Master Jedi, thanks for your concern. However, I just flashed the 2.06 stock, and it seems to work really well, stable and smooth. 'Google' is written in Chinese, of course, but its a small price to pay really. On every single parameter I could see, the stock ROM works better then the Kasty, for me at least. 

So thanks again, and may the Force be with y'all.

Avatar
validatus
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 180
Member Since:
2013/06/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 18
133
2013/12/03 - 13:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi someone

 

usb debug on : SD access ok, ext SD access no, from PC

usb debug off: SD access no, ext SD access ok, from PC

 

is it vpossible to access SD and ext SD at the same time

 

thx

Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
134
2013/12/03 - 13:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yep. I have USB debug on, and I can access both internal and external SD (drives Y: and Z:) from my Windows 7 PC.

 

I think you should check your USB cable. Some devices have issues with some USB cables.

The following users say thank you to DarthJabba for this useful post:

validatus

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Avatar
validatus
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 180
Member Since:
2013/06/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 18
135
2013/12/03 - 14:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi

After using flight simulators, I think it's gpu which causes cube heating

 

I am on OC38

 

regards

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 803

Currently Online: Stellar7, WhiteD2125
105 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
2 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (70), Phone (37)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

WhiteD2125

Bokser

hamishduke

squal

squalangel

anqilan456

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix