Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Cube U30GT2 Android 4.2.2 custom root firmware version 2.06 final (2013/10/29)
Avatar
sztraik
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2013/06/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
16
2013/10/29 - 22:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

My problem now is that having installed your CWM recovery package I can't use stock recovery anymore... or am I wrong here?

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3169
17
2013/10/29 - 22:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Correct, CWM Recovery overwrites the stock recovery.

I wonder why you would need it anyway, CWM provides way more features.

Cheers.

 

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
sztraik
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2013/06/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
18
2013/10/29 - 22:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Thanks for the quick reply and sorry, I should have explained better :)

Since I installed CWM, Rockchip batch tool doesn't see the tablet while in cwm recovery. PC require a 3066 driver and when I "force" to use the rockusb one it still doesn't see the tablet.

What am I doing wrong?

 

Edit: nevermind, I rebooted to bootloader... sorry!

Avatar
ebeb2 U30GT2
Australia
Active Member
Forum Posts: 36
Member Since:
2013/04/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 9
19
2013/10/30 - 00:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Guys,

 

I have updated to this version and played around this for 2 hours now.

The antutu score is around 17500 which is much better than the previous versions.

It is definitely faster but it freezes sometimes in opening or sometimes in running heavy apps.

The problem with WIFI is not solved yet. It is slow at times and disconnects on standby. 

I am not a hardcore gamer. I tested templerun, the app froze for a second in the beginning but thereafter it ran smoothly.

In conclusion, I feel this is the best rom till date if I ignore these drawbacks as they don't affect the basic functionality of the tab.


Avatar
danielrostron
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2013/10/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
20
2013/10/30 - 00:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Just installed this on mine.  

Come straight from factory 2.03 and its running great so far.  The wireless seems slightly better however video playback doesn't seem to be as smooth as 2.03 - played a 720p x264 .mkv file and it was a bit jittery/stuttery, not massively but you could notice it.  It was slightly less noticeable when I was on 2.03.

Anyone know what is causing this?  Kinda bought the tablet to be able to watch 720/1080p stuff on my travels.....the tablet should be more than capable of handling it.

Avatar
maikal
Jacksonville, Florida

Contributor
Forum Posts: 394
Member Since:
2013/07/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 51
21
2013/10/30 - 01:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print

shadowx21 said
I can use this firmware for cube u30gt2 16gb model?

There is a 16gb model?

Forgot about that. Anyway yes, u can use this ROM for it. If you look at other kasty ROM threads they will tell you how. Version 2.04 "kasty" ROMs have instructions within the first 4 or 10 post. Not the ones with "Darth jab a in the title though. Those are different formats.

 

 

The following users say thank you to maikal for this useful post:

shadowx21
Avatar
Riederan
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/10/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
22
2013/10/30 - 02:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Something I've noticed with every recent update is that it somehow takes away the feature of being able to tell Google in Google Now "OK Google" to begin a search. 

Is anybody else experiencing this?

Avatar
francsal
Guatemala
Active Member
Forum Posts: 48
Member Since:
2013/06/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 17
23
2013/10/30 - 03:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print

maikal said

shadowx21 said
I can use this firmware for cube u30gt2 16gb model?

There is a 16gb model?

Forgot about that. Anyway yes, u can use this ROM for it. If you look at other kasty ROM threads they will tell you how. Version 2.04 "kasty" ROMs have instructions within the first 4 or 10 post. Not the ones with "Darth jab a in the title though. Those are different formats.

 

 

I'd be a bit careful there. I could be wrong, but I think that the "16 GB model" refers to the U30GT1, which doesn't have a HD display (it's 1280*800). As far as I know, the ROMs are not compatible between each other.

 

 

The following users say thank you to francsal for this useful post:

maikal, shadowx21
Avatar
maikal
Jacksonville, Florida

Contributor
Forum Posts: 394
Member Since:
2013/07/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 51
24
2013/10/30 - 03:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Yes Francsal, you are right. i went back to where I purchased my tablet and found no u30gt2 with 16gb. It must be the u30gt1. I am thinking this far along in the changing of the roms that if these two were anything alike at one time, they are not any more. So I withdraw my earlier opinion and yield someone more knowledgeable to offer their thoughts.

Sorry Shadow, and i hope you have not gone there yet on my advice. I think I mixed my reply to you with wanting to also reply to danielrostron who asked where to find instructions to flash the rom.

Avatar
kar12
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2013/05/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
25
2013/10/30 - 07:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Is it possible to restore my application with CWM from old backup since I install new 2.06 ROM ??

I can use titanium back up but it takes hours to restore .

Thanks in advance .

Avatar
robiom
Norwich, UK
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 124
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 27
26
2013/10/30 - 09:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Just installed this and all went well. Then flashed cwm with arc tools and restored all my apps.

Amazingly all is working okay. A good start to the day!

Rob

Avatar
shadowx21
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/10/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
27
2013/10/30 - 09:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for your replies.

maikal said

There is a 16gb model?

Forgot about that. Anyway yes, u can use this ROM for it. If you look at other kasty ROM threads they will tell you how. Version 2.04 "kasty" ROMs have instructions within the first 4 or 10 post. Not the ones with "Darth jab a in the title though. Those are different formats.
  

I checked these threads but didnt found info about compatiblity between arctablet firmwares and 16gb model.

 

francsal said

I'd be a bit careful there. I could be wrong, but I think that the "16 GB model" refers to the U30GT1, which doesn't have a HD display (it's 1280*800). As far as I know, the ROMs are not compatible between each other.
  

all tools which i used show me i got cube u30gt2 and with hd display. some screenshoots:

http://img854.imageshack.us/img854/5412/uy63.png

http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/8882/yt1r.png

http://img9.imageshack.us/img9/2176/jipu.png

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/7483/0oxy.png

 

now really dunno which device i got....

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3169
28
2013/10/30 - 09:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

shadowx21,

Can't say for sure, but looking at the model number and kernel/firmware version in first screen shot, it looks like your device is a regular U30GT2.

uy63.pngImage Enlarger

Cheers.

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

shadowx21, maikal

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
Oyeee
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2013/02/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 9
29
2013/10/30 - 10:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

@ maikal & francsal

 

My U30GT2 is 16 GB with quad core and full HD

The following users say thank you to Oyeee for this useful post:

maikal
Avatar
Wintermute
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 89
Member Since:
2013/09/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 30
30
2013/10/30 - 10:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Well, U30GT2 has definitely been offered in 16GB and 32GB options and still is. Same model, different flash NAND size. Even cube51 doesn't make difference between them in terms of provided ROMs or other specs. I'd suppose it to be fully compatible then.

 

Have installed this ROM mod and Arctools CWM, no major issues here so far. Well except the H264 MKV video playback is still jerky.

The following users say thank you to Wintermute for this useful post:

shadowx21
Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
93 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (87), Phone (6)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

deneme99

Zhenya3atawut

Ezekiel

alius

dinorijeka

j3r0m362

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix