Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Cube v2.06 20131029 Kasty ROM - Darthjabba mod in CWM upgrade format
Avatar
Jgarciaillanf1
Active Member
Forum Posts: 35
Member Since:
2013/06/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 13
91
2013/11/09 - 19:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

It 's strange, i see welcome animation, arctablet animation, and then, on cube animation...  🙁

Avatar
validatus
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 180
Member Since:
2013/06/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 18
92
2013/11/09 - 20:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@Jgarciaillanf1

 

That's correct

the cube animation is very long

 

Pure kasty rom needs rockship

Kasty Darth needs to be in recovery

 

in recovery you know the procedure

in rockchip go back in the messages you will find the correct procedure

 

regards

 

Avatar
Jgarciaillanf1
Active Member
Forum Posts: 35
Member Since:
2013/06/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 13
93
2013/11/10 - 10:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

validatus said
@Jgarciaillanf1

 

That's correct

the cube animation is very long

 

Pure kasty rom needs rockship

Kasty Darth needs to be in recovery

 

in recovery you know the procedure

in rockchip go back in the messages you will find the correct procedure

 

regards

 

So, should i wait in Cube animation for a while? Or shoul i back to recovery? How can i back to recovery if Cube is on bootanimation (Key moves)?

 

Thank you very much.

Avatar
validatus
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 180
Member Since:
2013/06/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 18
94
2013/11/10 - 10:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

@Jgarciaillanf1

cube anim max 5 min

 

To start in recovery I use this procedure:

( it's not mine I don't remeber where I took it ...)

 

1 Switch the tablet off

the tablet should be charged enough ( with the power cable nothing works fo me)

2 keep vol+ pressed

3 keep power button pressed as normal to power up the tablet

4 release vol+ after a while

5 release power button when initial logo appears

6 enjoy cwm

 wipe all you can

I have just re-tested now OK

 

you must use kasty/DJ zip on (external) sd card so updating

 else you have to use .img rom with rockchip so restoring

 

regards

 

 

The following users say thank you to validatus for this useful post:

Jgarciaillanf1

Avatar
kikeminchas
Active Member
Forum Posts: 30
Member Since:
2013/06/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
95
2013/11/10 - 10:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

To enter in recovery (CWM) you need to turn on the tablet with VOL+ pressed. Once the first cube logo appears, release the Power button while keeping the VOL+ button pressed.

 

In any case, Jgarcia, I'm not sure if you have followed the full procedure with Rockchip batch tool. I would recommend you to do so, using the 'Restore' procedure. As they told you this will flash everything on the tablet.

 

If you're unsure about the procedure, please check the one in HTCMania forums (dukerth ROM thread) it includes a detailed explanation with screenshots (in Spanish)

 

[Si tienes alguna duda en concreto, enviame un PM, por este forum o HTCMania]

 

 

The following users say thank you to kikeminchas for this useful post:

Jgarciaillanf1
Avatar
Jgarciaillanf1
Active Member
Forum Posts: 35
Member Since:
2013/06/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 13
96
2013/11/10 - 23:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

kikeminchas said
To enter in recovery (CWM) you need to turn on the tablet with VOL+ pressed. Once the first cube logo appears, release the Power button while keeping the VOL+ button pressed.

 

In any case, Jgarcia, I'm not sure if you have followed the full procedure with Rockchip batch tool. I would recommend you to do so, using the 'Restore' procedure. As they told you this will flash everything on the tablet.

 

If you're unsure about the procedure, please check the one in HTCMania forums (dukerth ROM thread) it includes a detailed explanation with screenshots (in Spanish)

 

[Si tienes alguna duda en concreto, enviame un PM, por este forum o HTCMania]

 

  Thank you, validatus and kikeminchas. I'm gonna try that things you tell to me, i'll tell you how i progress (if there).

Kikeminchas, sigo desde el principio el hilo de Dukerth xD, el caso es que tenía la stock ROM, la rooteé, le metí el CWM y flasheé la Kasty ROM, no se por qué me sale el bootloop, voy a probar a acceder al CWM y wipear y si no, intentaré lo que me comentas, que no he hecho nunca y quizá por ello ahora mismo no esté seguro de como hacerlo. Mil gracias :D :D :D

Sorry to the other users for mix languages :)

 

Avatar
080200
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2013/07/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
97
2013/11/10 - 23:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Neither this rom supports usb hubs

Can anything be done about it;

Avatar
Jgarciaillanf1
Active Member
Forum Posts: 35
Member Since:
2013/06/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 13
98
2013/11/10 - 23:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Go into CWM using your procedure... OK

 

I did all wipes and i'm gonna wait for a while... then i'll tell you.

 

Edit: that was a wipe thing ;) Everything allright, Kasty ROM with OC kernel running on my Cube. Thank you very much guys... :D :D :D

Avatar
andyffoo
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2013/10/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
99
2013/11/11 - 00:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Thank you for this rom.

 

Problem: I wonder if anyone else has this problem. After using the tablet for a day it starts acting funny.  E. G. Stock Browser takes 10mins to initiate a search, apps open but do not respond to requests, Amazon app opens but can not search,  same with eBay app,  Firefox can not open a new tab or search, etc. Everything responds but I can't do anything. I can switch users but still have the same problem.  Rebooting the tablet fixes it for another day and then it does it again.

 

Details  v2.06 20131029 Kasty Dj Rom + Oc 38 kernel. Wifi signal full and blue. Reflashed tablet.  Same problem.

I'm testing the rom without oc 38 at the moment.  I will keep you informed.

Fixed it.  One of the users had a child lock launcher installed (kido'z).  This launcher must have affected other users. Uninstalled it and all is good.

 

 

Avatar
eltorre
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/11/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
100
2013/11/11 - 11:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello guys,

First of all I must say brilliant work. I just installed this ROM and with comparison with original is amazingly fast. Thanks a lot.

But I have one question. I have the same problems with wifi poor signal. When I seat next to router is working prefect, but when I’m 5-8 meter far then wifi signal is less than half. I found one of many chat rooms about using wifi usb dongle. I just buy one and try to it with this tablet. Unfortunately was not working. But many guys write that this is only driver questions and that driver must be included in kernel.

Is that possible, to make somehow work this http://www.tp-link.com/en/products/details/?model=TL-WN725N with this tablet?

Is good idea, to just plug in this dongle and solve all problems with poor wifi signal?

Is there any possibility to create any driver in kernel?

Avatar
kikimora
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/05/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
101
2013/11/11 - 11:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello,

A week ago I successfully installed "kasty_422_206_20131029_darthjabba_201310302102.zip". It's my first ROM in CWM upgrade format and works great for me. Thank you for the hard work.

There is minor annoyance concerning USB though. I use "Total Commander" as my main file manager and since running the above mentioned ROM I can't see the USB stick when plugged in. There is work-around (USB Stick Plugin-TC) but it's not ideal.

Strange is I had no troubles when using older ROMs like "kasty-cube_u30gt2-422-203_20130606-rooted4b.zip" and "kasty-cube_u30gt2-422-204_20130810-rooted4c.zip". I simply plugged my USB flash drive in and it was listed immediately and I could work with the files/directories without restrictions.

I believe it's not because of the version of Total Commander - since June 21 the latest final version is 2.02 which means I used the same version across all 3 mentioned ROMs.

Any ideas what have changed?

Avatar
sloed
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/06/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
102
2013/11/12 - 18:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Why does Netflix not work? All it does is say loading, You can pick something to watch but it will not load.

Avatar
sloed
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/06/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
103
2013/11/12 - 18:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello

The over clock is great. Cuts load times in half. Makes me think this tablet could be used fore something other than a play toy. I spend most of my Tablet time up grading software or looking for new apps. But I do like to watch Movies and TV shows from Netflix. Not anymore. That all went away with this Rom. Costing me mega bucks and no movie. 8.50 a month. Reading books on the tablet is always good but I like to watch the movie after reading the book. No more Movie. You guys do a terrific job with upgraded Roms Thank You.         I wish I could do what you do. After getting  old I can't remember which gate I just went through. Started with Computers with an IBM and DOS 1.0. That was fun but now you people really have fun. 

Avatar
jiramet
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/10/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
104
2013/11/12 - 19:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

can you patch 720p video recorder ?

or it cannot be done.....................

Avatar
lugs
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2013/06/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
105
2013/11/12 - 21:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Netflix not working for me either with this ROM, can log in and select content then hangs at loading circle. Went back to 2.04 and everything works again.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
80 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (76), Phone (3), Tablet (1)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

leeo

rick999

slysly1234

slysly

JeltiYassir

mushemar

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix