Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Cube v2.06 20131029 Kasty ROM - Darthjabba mod in CWM upgrade format
Avatar
validatus
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 180
Member Since:
2013/06/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 18
166
2014/01/20 - 14:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi

verified

most of APKs run on multi windows

zoom, move runs also

we have to play with the multiwindows gadget

 

regards

Avatar
validatus
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 180
Member Since:
2013/06/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 18
167
2014/01/20 - 14:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

HI DJ

I updated dolphin

but after a reboot I have to re install it

???

 

regards

 

Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
168
2014/01/20 - 18:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print

HI DJ I updated d

validatus said
HI DJ

I updated dolphin

but after a reboot I have to re install it

???

 

regards

Sorry, but I don't understand that. I didn't have to reinstall it. It may want to update itself, but I wouldn't necessarily allow that, because it was a special version of Dolphin (patched, I believe, to run flash).

 

The following users say thank you to DarthJabba for this useful post:

validatus

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Avatar
tamagnun
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/01/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
169
2014/01/24 - 20:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Sorry, but with these fw the light sensor and microphone don't work (and in fact the voice recorder app hangs up and the autobrightness is always at minimum level), for example the app AndroSensor always report 10 lux and 0 db!

Do you think that my tablet has some hw problems? Same issues on your ones?


Avatar
rafwallet
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2014/01/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
170
2014/01/28 - 13:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hy guys,

 

i'm installed CWM recovery with ArcTools fixe with no problem and installed DarthJabbas rom 18 January 2014 – with overclocked kernel "T14" build, based on kernel #12 from 900supersport with no problem !

 

Antutu benchmark scores : >20000

very good tab ! and thks to Hongkongeek.com

 

Regards.

 

 

Avatar
JimmyPage
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2014/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
171
2014/01/29 - 12:28
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I can join the club ! My U30GT2 was delivered yesterday !!

 

After a full charge, I rooted it, and followed the instructions to install ArcTools and thus the CWM recovery package.

 

I then downloaded the v2.06 stock image (not overclocked) and followed the instructions in the initial post here.

 

Rebooted - everything was good.

 

Initial comments:

 

1) Why does *my* "Settings...Battery" screen only show how long the tablet has been on battery, and a list of apps and their consumption. My wifes bog-standard U30GT2 has a different screen showing time left on battery.

 

2) I like Chrome. Can I uninstall the "Browser" app ?

 

3) Miracast ? Can't see my tablet in my TVs menu. However I can see my TV in my tablets menu.

Avatar
validatus
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 180
Member Since:
2013/06/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 18
172
2014/01/30 - 10:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@jimmypage

I tested about 800 apks without problems

also use appmonster for exemple

nova dolphin are quite good

chrome the problem is updating data from other systems

 

 

regards

Avatar
JimmyPage
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2014/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
173
2014/01/31 - 18:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Can anyone confirm if the light sensor is working under this version ? A quick run of a few test apps suggests that it's not :(

Avatar
validatus
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 180
Member Since:
2013/06/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 18
174
2014/01/31 - 18:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

@jimmyPage

 

yes it's ok

but the response time is not so short: 57 sec

 

regards

Avatar
AnJaDo
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/04/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
175
2014/02/06 - 01:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hello,
I have some questions on this matter:
1. what is the difference between 'overclocked kernel # 38' and '18 January 2014 - with the overclocked kernel "T14" build, based on kernel # 12 from 900supersport ' and which one is faster, better and stable?
2. do I need yet DJ_OC_kernels_20140118.zip if I have already installed kasty_422_206_20131029_darthjabba_cpu1800_gpu768_201401180918.zip?
3. in the folder 'DJ_OC_kernels_20140118' there are many 'kernel12-freaktab ...' and 'kernel-0027 ...' files. where is the difference? which one is correct?
4. which one is the T13 kernel?
5. I read 'This mod is set for 4GB data partition.' Is this automatically or do I have to set it manually?

many thanks and kind regards
AnJaDo

Avatar
maikal
Jacksonville, Florida

Contributor
Forum Posts: 394
Member Since:
2013/07/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 51
176
2014/02/07 - 18:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

"

hello,
I have some questions on this matter:
1. what is the difference between 'overclocked kernel # 38' and '18 January 2014 – with the overclocked kernel "T14" build, based on kernel # 12 from 900supersport ' and which one is faster, better and stable?

Answer: "T14"

2. do I need yet DJ_OC_kernels_20140118.zip if I have already installed kasty_422_206_20131029_darthjabba_cpu1800_gpu768_201401180918.zip?

Answer: No not really. It just depends how you prefer to install roms.

3. in the folder 'DJ_OC_kernels_20140118' there are many 'kernel12-freaktab …' and 'kernel-0027 …' files. where is the difference? which one is correct?

Answer: Those were experimental at one point, and the product of Darth's helping us trying to find a fiting kernel to the last pre-kitkat rom. But hey if you still on pre-kitkat, feel free to follow the instruction and see if one of them fits you!

4. which one is the T13 kernel?

answer: look for "T13". I don;t think they were in that repository, though I could be wrong. I think there was a later thread on those. Feel free to look around though.

5. I read 'This mod is set for 4GB data partition.' Is this automatically or do I have to set it manually?

Answer: That is automatic. Enjoy!!

many thanks and kind regards

answer: Same to you!

Maikal

Avatar
validatus
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 180
Member Since:
2013/06/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 18
177
2014/02/08 - 10:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hi

 

It's possible with "900 super sport" to chose 4, 6, 8 GB by choosing parameters file

is it possible to charge only parameter file from super sport after installing kasty or dj rom

this with rkandroidtool wiuth only parameter file choosed

 

 

regards

 

 

Avatar
bk79
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2014/02/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
178
2014/02/09 - 07:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hi, is it possible to add interactiveX and  smoothass governor? They should give better battery performance

Avatar
ofers
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2014/02/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
179
2014/02/28 - 21:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

HI

i have installed the rom as you said in the first page of this topic

and the tablet is freeze on the welcome white screen after that i get the arc logo and thats it

what should i do now?

Avatar
chamallows
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
180
2014/03/06 - 12:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi, and thanks for your work. I tried your oc rom and it works fine.

I still have an issue (not due to your rom) with play store. I want install a game (the room two) but the tablet is'nt compatible (with samsung build.prop). I tried to modify the build.prop but my tablet won't start, i'm blocked at the bootsplatch animation.

 

Can you tel me how did you change the build.prop ? I know that this game for exemple works with my mk808 tv box.

 

thanks!

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
112 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (89), Phone (21), Tablet (2)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

rick999

slysly1234

slysly

JeltiYassir

mushemar

jasmin811

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix