Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Cube U30GT2 KitKat 4.4.2 20140606 Kasty-Funrom ROM - Darthjabba mod in CWM upgrade format
Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
1
2014/06/20 - 09:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok, here's the DarthJabba CWM format of the Kasty-Funrom ROM for Cube U30GT2 KitKat 4.4.2 (20140606).

It incorporates the fixes posted by Oma.

Disclaimer: This is untested. Use at your own risk.

Download:

http://www.arctablet.com/users/forum/kasty_442_funromstudio_20140606_rooted7_darthjabba_201406200801.zip

The following users say thank you to DarthJabba for this useful post:

Wintermute, Uznamer, maikal, rudydj, ghirux

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Avatar
musico59
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/05/31
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
2
2014/06/20 - 10:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks !!!

 

Is it possible to have a RKbatchtool version of this room like admin do ?

 

Thanks in advance !!

 

Stupid question, what is the difference between the CWM version and the RKbatch version ? can someone do a summary on it ?

 

Many thanks !

Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
3
2014/06/20 - 11:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

musico59 said
Thanks !!!

Is it possible to have a RKbatchtool version of this room like admin do ?

You already have it - the original ROM released by admin (a.k.a Kasty). Therefore, you don't need this one.

CWM packages are installed from CWM or TWRP recovery, not with any other tool. Your user apps and settings will be preserved. It is a good way to try new ROMs without having to reinstall your user apps or have to reconfigure your user settings afterwards ...

The following users say thank you to DarthJabba for this useful post:

maikal

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Avatar
musico59
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/05/31
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
4
2014/06/20 - 11:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for this explanation !

Last question, i saw on the other topic that some modifications were explained to solve problems...these modifications are not included on the kasty rom I guess...true ?


Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
5
2014/06/20 - 14:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The Kasty ROM does not require those fixes.

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Avatar
vlevi
Active Member
Forum Posts: 46
Member Since:
2013/07/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
6
2014/06/20 - 18:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I tried it on my GT2, but it looks, that it is not rooted. Supersu app says, that su binary is not installed.
I switched back to the OMA kitkat version.

Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
7
2014/06/20 - 23:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Unfortunately, I can't comment on that. Perhaps someone who has installed the Kasty ROM can comment?

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Avatar
andyffoo
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2013/10/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
8
2014/06/21 - 04:07
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I can confirm that SuperSU binary not install. No root access. 

ROM seems to work OK. A little smoother. Not over clocked. I like the brightness setting allowing screen to go very dim to very bright.

Not sure how to get root working.

Avatar
maikal
Jacksonville, Florida

Contributor
Forum Posts: 394
Member Since:
2013/07/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 51
9
2014/06/21 - 04:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Root is not something included in these roms, you have to root the tablet first then install the cwm and afterwards the rom.

Avatar
maikal
Jacksonville, Florida

Contributor
Forum Posts: 394
Member Since:
2013/07/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 51
10
2014/06/21 - 05:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Downloading now Darth Jabba. Will probably install tomorrow getting late in Florida.

Avatar
andyffoo
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2013/10/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
11
2014/06/21 - 18:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print

My tablet was already rooted before installing this ROM with 2014/02/19 dj kasty rooted ROM installed. I also had cwm installed and multiple apps working with full root access.

20140606 ROM installed using cwm but this resulted in no root access. Have a missed a step?

Cheers

Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
12
2014/06/22 - 20:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print

maikal said
Root is not something included in these roms, you have to root the tablet first then install the cwm and afterwards the rom.

If the ROM is not rooted, then installing it will supersede all the above. So the question reamins whether the original Kasty. Normally, Kasty ROMs are rooted - but perhaps something went awry with this one?

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Avatar
maikal
Jacksonville, Florida

Contributor
Forum Posts: 394
Member Since:
2013/07/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 51
13
2014/06/22 - 23:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Just tried installing for second time. It does not install! Done the usual steps, but it takes me to meta file and that's it. Will try again.

Avatar
maikal
Jacksonville, Florida

Contributor
Forum Posts: 394
Member Since:
2013/07/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 51
14
2014/06/23 - 01:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Nope, wont load by the usual means Darth.

Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
15
2014/06/23 - 18:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Perhaps if you gave more details, one could comment!

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: 85keli, suarez, Cusco
229 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (186), Phone (42), Tablet (4)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5784

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 432

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

paco59

thazel99

khanmosa

KHD-91

Tecnist

wa2lgom3aa

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5916

Posts: 58854

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 256515

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix