Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Cube U30GT2 Android 4.4.2 KitKat (2014/02/19) firmware - DarthJabba mod in CWM upgrade format
Avatar
maikal
Jacksonville, Florida

Contributor
Forum Posts: 394
Member Since:
2013/07/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 51
76
2014/03/27 - 19:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

DarthJabba said
I don't have any issues with Dolphin. If you don't want it running, you can "Force stop" it from apps management, or hibernate it with "Greenify". Getting rid of it is also easy - just run a file manager that gives you write access to the /system partition, and remove the Dolphin apk from /system/app/.

 

Okay no problem. I did put it to hibernate, using chrome and the stock now.

Avatar
jiramet
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/10/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
77
2014/05/08 - 10:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I have an unexpected power off with this rom and cant power on , so i plug in the charger it power again.

I cant use this this tablet without the charger.

Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
78
2014/05/08 - 13:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

That's a hardware issue, not a ROM issue.

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Avatar
Agotel
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2014/05/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
79
2014/05/10 - 17:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Problem.I have tried to install the KitKat Rom to my Cube U30GT2 and it not open again.....Please help me....My pc does not recognize me tablet and I can't open it...


Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
80
2014/05/10 - 19:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You need to explain exactly how you got to where you are now.

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Avatar
Al
Member
Forum Posts: 19
Member Since:
2013/05/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
81
2014/05/10 - 23:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

To always stop the flickering, I'm trying to put the Disable HW Overlays option to automatic so it does not reset after reboot. Some forums say to change the line below to =GPU  but I can't find these line in the build prop? any thoughts? 

 

debug.composition.type=gpu
persist.hwc.mdpcomp.enable=false

Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
82
2014/05/11 - 15:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

If it's not there, you can add it. However, I would not recommend tinkering with build.prop at all, as you could easily brick your tablet (meaning you might have to re-install the ROM).

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Avatar
Burs
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 144
Member Since:
2013/12/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 33
83
2014/05/17 - 09:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I would also like to know if there's a permanent solution to have HW Overlays option stick across boot. Many times I wonder why the flickering is back again, and then realize the option in developer settings is reverted back to default. Anyone? Maybe some 3rd party app that toogles it on boot?

Avatar
Mark06

Contributor
Forum Posts: 222
Member Since:
2013/05/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 41
84
2014/11/08 - 17:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

this is my favorite rom, long battery and new :D

Cube u30gt2 tab

Avatar
mithrandir00
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2016/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
85
2016/07/20 - 15:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi,

 

I´ve installed this rom but my tablet doesnt pass the first image with the "Z"

Should I wait more? or install another kernel?

I still have access to the CWM Recovery

Thanks

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
124 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (118), Phone (6)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

Raztas

Hakuna

vitor lopes

Michal Senger

Franco Ciccio

cicciu76

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60498

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262047

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix