Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Cube U30GT2 Android 4.2.2 custom root firmware version 2.04 test version (2013/06/21)
Avatar
erdemmetin
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
61
2013/07/05 - 08:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

eeprom said
same error in this rom too.

 

someone is having problems with installing Chainfire3D this rom or I'm having bad luck? after installing the driver Chainfire3D, the device is in loop only doing a fresh install of rom for it return to normal.

this blog the author says that the superuser doing this.

blog link: http://www.androidnz.net/2011/10/at-your-own-risk-how-to-use-chainfire.html

 

any guess?

thank you.

I read and try to understand. :)

Avatar
thatoneguysomeplace
Active Member
Forum Posts: 29
Member Since:
2013/05/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 9
62
2013/07/05 - 08:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

robiom said

thatoneguysomeplace said

I'm liking this ROM so far. Didn't have many problems installing it (my tablet has CWM Recovery, which I can't figure out how to NOT have get wiped out after a firmware flash w Rockchip Batch Tool; also I don't know how to convert a ROM .img into a CWM flashable file, but that is all my fault, for not knowing).

Boat and Dolphin HD with flashplayer work well, even with things like YouTube @ 1080p, nice.

Also happy to say latest Netflix from Play Store works even at max bitrate in NF account settings, without garbled video.

I did manually install CWM Recovery after installing the ROM, via root terminal method (maybe that's why I lose my backups with CWM?) but see there's also a "backup to external-sd" so I can just save to a microSD card now.

Also, I manually edited /system/build.prop file to allow up to 5 users like others have posted about to enable multiuser; I had no problems with this.

Thanks for the ROM!

Can you post details (or point to a post) of the root/opinions-on-teclast-p90hdrminal method of installing CWM please?

Thanks

Rob

Hi,

I'm glad other users posted the info on how to sideload the cwm via adb/opinions-on-teclast-p90hdrminal; but I find that confusing. the dd command really confuses the heck out of me in general still.

Happy 4th of July for those of you celebrating that holiday, I just checked my email today and saw Rob's request for details, so here they are:

 

This is the method I followed to install CWM Recovery via root terminal; under the heading:

from root shell.

 

The instructions can be found at this page:

http://androtab.info/clockworkmod/rockchip/install/

follow the instructions on that page in the section called from root shell

(don't make any spelling errors. Since you will be doing those terminal commands as the root user, you should of course, be very careful of your typing/spelling.)

 

This page hosts the CWM Recovery for RK3188 devices tailored to the U30GT2 (and others) from the AndroTab.info project:

http://androtab.info/clockworkmod/rockchip/rk3188/

 

Best

The following users say thank you to thatoneguysomeplace for this useful post:

robiom
Avatar
robiom
Norwich, UK
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 124
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 27
63
2013/07/05 - 12:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for the info........unfortunately after trying the flash_image route (failed)  AND then the RK tool (also failed) I am at a loss to see what is wrong. I have been doing this for years with no problem but now no joy.

Every attempt ends with a dead Android with a warning triangle on reboot to recovery.

What is even more confusing is I have installed CWM to this tablet several times when I installed different ROMs up until the last two 4.2.2 versions.

 

I guess I will have to wait until it's integrated into the image of the next ROM update, if that is at all possible.

 

Rob

Avatar
scotslad
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 92
Member Since:
2013/07/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
64
2013/07/06 - 00:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP !!!!!!

Using the test image and the machine/screen has froze, it wont time out or anything, the screen has froze on facebook and no touchscreen buttons at all are working and the power on/off button wont even do anything either, so it looks like I am stuck with the machine like this now until the battery runs out, so thats another obvious fault in this test image for you to note !

 

But, can someone "maybe" please tell me "just now" how to get out of this frozen machine/screen right now or a.s.a.p but I dont want to have to do a factory reset or anything as I had to get a guy from on here flash the thing for me just the other day to get this new image on here in the first place, know what I mean ?

 

Please someone get back to me soon as poss please.

Thank you.

 

EDIT :>

after reading back on a few posts on this thread I seen that if you hold the power button for some time the machine shuts down, so then I had to fully reboot it back up, but now I think it seems to be ok again, but its a definite issue with this image that needs sorted, so please add this to the list of things and I will keep reporting anything as I go along that go wrong etc.

Cube U30GT2

Android 4.2.2

Custom root firmware final 2.04 version


Avatar
sirdogg8u
Active Member
Forum Posts: 34
Member Since:
2013/05/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
65
2013/07/06 - 01:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hold power button for 30 seconds it will reset

Avatar
scotslad
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 92
Member Since:
2013/07/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
66
2013/07/06 - 06:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

sirdogg8u said
hi scotslad 

 

here is a link of the one i purchased and it works fine .....

 

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/330857089981?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1439.l2649

 

 

must admit tho after just looking i would contact him cos there must be some sort of typing error cos i paid £9-89p

Hi mate, Ive ended up just ordering this one here >>>  http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/12V-2A-Android-Tablet-PC-12V-Mains-AC-DC-Power-Adaptor-Charger-/281118041492?pt=UK_iPad_Tablet_Chargers_Sync_Cables&hash=item4173f0e594

 

What do you think of that one, is it quality or what ?

I was gonna order same as you but all the spare pieces put me off when I only need the one, know what I mean ? Anyway, do you think this one will be perfect mate ?

 

I notice they all seem to say suitable for the CUBE U30GT and 10"/10.1" U30GT but for some reason they dont mention the full name of the "Cube U30GT 2", but I'm guessing it will be the exact same charger and connector anyway, eh ???

 

Please let me know as if its not a good one then I will be able to cancel the order over the weekend etc no probs.

Thanks mate :)

Cube U30GT2

Android 4.2.2

Custom root firmware final 2.04 version

Avatar
Ulster94
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2013/05/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
67
2013/07/06 - 12:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I'm running that ROM since a couple of days. OK so far, just one complete crash (frozen) which required a reset by hardware. In comparison to release 1.05 a bit faster 2d rendering (in Google Chrome) and a liitte bit better in terms of WIFI reception.

 

Furthermore a hint to the community: Do not set hw.nophone=true within build.props to deactivate the phone apps, it will end into a boot loop ;) This hint worked fine for my older Ainol Novo Hero 10.

 

Anyway, I'm having just one issue which drives me nuts. Any widget I'm installing does not appear in the widget list ... until the next reboot. It does not depend on the launcher (I prefer Nova launcher, but verified with the stock as well). Does anybody else has the same problem and maybe a solution. Note that the common recommendation to reset all launcher data does not solve the problem. Verified by myself.

The following users say thank you to Ulster94 for this useful post:

scotslad
Avatar
niceplay
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2013/05/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
68
2013/07/06 - 21:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

New 2.04 firmware released today. This firmware includes dual-resolution display setting.

Now it is possible to set the reolution to 1280x800 or 1920x1200. I hope games will give massive FPS increase if set to 800p. Would be nice to see rooted and debloated firmware soon.

http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=de&rurl=translate.google.com&sl=zh-CN&tl=en&u=http://bbs.51cube.com/thread-74509-1-1.html&usg=ALkJrhhLRcOxU7C31zoOQopbA-aMrLLejg

http://pan.baidu.com/share/link?shareid=400697337&uk=288410357

Avatar
scotslad
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 92
Member Since:
2013/07/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
69
2013/07/06 - 21:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

niceplay said
New 2.04 firmware released today. This firmware includes dual-resolution display setting.

Now it is possible to set the reolution to 1280x800 or 1920x1200. I hope games will give massive FPS increase if set to 800p. Would be nice to see rooted and debloated firmware soon.

http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=de&rurl=translate.google.com&sl=zh-CN&tl=en&u=http://bbs.51cube.com/thread-74509-1-1.html&usg=ALkJrhhLRcOxU7C31zoOQopbA-aMrLLejg

http://pan.baidu.com/share/link?shareid=400697337&uk=288410357

 

thats just another test version mate, whats the point when theres so many bugs in the test version just now anyway unless your desperate, I think I will wait on the stable version release which should not take too long and then have a friend flash it for me, thanks for letting me know anyway mate, cheers :)

Cube U30GT2

Android 4.2.2

Custom root firmware final 2.04 version

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3170
70
2013/07/07 - 21:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

robiom

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
Sethi
Brazil
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 93
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
Avatar
robiom
Norwich, UK
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 124
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 27
72
2013/07/07 - 22:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

admin said
New custom firmware posted:

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/cube-u30gt2/cube-u30gt2-android-4-2-2-custom-root-firmware-version-2-04-test-version-20130706/

Has CWM been integrated in this ROM as I have had major problems trying to install it?

Rob

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3170
73
2013/07/07 - 22:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The custom firmware has the stock recovery, CWM can always be installed afterwards.

I'll also have that as an option thru ArcTools, but I am not yet finished with getting that working right:

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/cube-u30gt2/clockworkmod-cwm-recovery-on-the-u30gt2-testers-wanted/

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

burgundy

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
robiom
Norwich, UK
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 124
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 27
74
2013/07/07 - 22:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

admin said
The custom firmware has the stock recovery, CWM can always be installed afterwards.

I'll also have that as an option thru ArcTools, but I am not yet finished with getting that working right:

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/cube-u30gt2/clockworkmod-cwm-recovery-on-the-u30gt2-testers-wanted/

Thanks for the quick answer. Unfortunatly I have not been unable to load it for the last two ROM releases and I have tried all the methods available. That's why I was hoping it would be in this new ROM.

Any suggestions how I can make an image with CWM integrated instead of the stock recovery?

Rob

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3170
75
2013/07/07 - 22:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I'll build a new custom firmware with CWM included. Watch the new custom firmware topic, it should be uploaded in the morning.

Cheers.

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

burgundy

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: 2256667898, mogabi
83 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (76), Phone (9)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

mogabi

ryb84

smoky551

KarlAnkho

jasondweller

2256667898

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix