Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Cube U30GT2 Android 4.2.2 custom root firmware version 2.02 (2013/06/01)
Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5871
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3163
1
2013/06/03 - 11:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Here is an Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean rooted firmware for the Cube U30GT2 tablet based on latest Cube official update version 2.02 released 2013/06/01

(CUBE_U30GT2_V2.02_Android4.2.2_20130601.rar)

 

Kernel: Linux version 3.0.36+ (lcp@tchip) (gcc version 4.6.x-google 20120106 (prerelease) (GCC) ) #71 SMP PREEMPT Sat Jun 1 13:44:33 CST 2013

Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean: rk30sdk-eng 4.2.2 JDQ39 eng.lcp.20130601.191215 test-keys

 

Custom firmware features:

  • root with latest SuperSU version 1.30 (free version)
  • removed most Chinese and unnecessary applications
  • Google Play Store fixes so more application are visible/compatible
  • updated busybox¬†v1.21.0.git (2012-11-29)
  • Unix like¬†init.d boot scripts support, more details on init.d scripts¬†here
  • changed permissions on external sdcard to allow write access

  

Download: kasty-cube_u30gt2-422-202_20130601-rooted3.zip

Please flash with Rockchip Batch Tool 1.6, use Restore button.

 

Please report any problem with this firmware, I can't verify this custom firmware works as I don't have anymore a Cube U30GT2 tablet to test the custom firmware.

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

vonkarayan, Baeckman, komixboy, Bsoft2007, sharrman, vildkatt, Iemand, sipdude, robiom, agis-pro, d3n1s, Reini, Uznamer, Cassius Brandhuber, ecki2k, Grigory, erdna1982, swallow74

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
ericb
Member
Forum Posts: 12
Member Since:
2012/09/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
2013/06/03 - 14:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi,

 

This custom firmware 2.02 freezes after the arctablet logo, no boot.

Now i went back to 2.01 custom and that one runs fine.

I will try again, maybe something went wrong with flash??

Avatar
Iemand
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2013/05/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
3
2013/06/03 - 15:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi All,

 

I've had the same experience on the freeze after the initial boot (just after showing the Arctablet logo). A long press of the PWR-button seems to reset the systems and allowed it to boot. This only works after some time after the hang (5-10min). Flashed twice and came to the same result (and solution).

 

It gave the impression that after the Arc-logo that it was processing something with a blank screen. When I reflashed it I waited for 5-10min and then due to a fit of impatience used the PWR-button to get the system to restart en boot. I didn't experience this with the v201 release of this ROM (previous).

 

Regards,

Iemand

 

 

The following users say thank you to Iemand for this useful post:

Baeckman
Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5871
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3163
4
2013/06/03 - 15:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for your feedback, have you flashed using Rockchip Batch Tool, using Restore button ?

This custom firmware has been built the same way as previous custom firmware, so it should be no problem, I'll double check if I can find something wrong.

Cheers.

 

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.


Avatar
ericb
Member
Forum Posts: 12
Member Since:
2012/09/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2013/06/03 - 15:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Well, i now flashed for second time and it seems to work fine.

Did several reboots without any problems.

Avatar
sharrman
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/04/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
6
2013/06/03 - 15:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hi,

 

Very smooth ROM,  thanks.

 

BTW: sorry for the noob question but how do I set multi users? is it possible with this rom?

 

Ty again

Avatar
Iemand
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2013/05/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
7
2013/06/03 - 15:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I've used the Rockchip Batch Tool (v106) and the Restore option (versus Update).

This has led to the same 'hang' after the Arc-logo as described above.

 

I've rebooted the tablet several times and have not seen this return, it's only after the initial boot prior to the ROM flash.

 

R,

Iemand

 

 

 

Avatar
fiji
Greece
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2013/05/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
8
2013/06/03 - 15:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

can anyone check the following that were still issues in the previous firmware (2.01):

 

1) distorted sound in skype

2) hdmi timeout does not work

3) no battery statistics

 

thank you very much

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5871
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3163
9
2013/06/03 - 15:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

sharrman said
hi,

 

Very smooth ROM,  thanks.

 

BTW: sorry for the noob question but how do I set multi users? is it possible with this rom?

 

Ty again

It should be possible to enable multi-users like it is done on other tablets, check here:

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/cube-u30gt2/cube-u30gt2-android-4-2-2-custom-root-firmware-beta-version-20130425/#p21808

I preferred not to enable it by default in our custom firmware as Cube may have some good reasons to do so in their stock firmware.

Still, I'm planning to make an ArcTools package to make it easier to set, I'll post when it's ready.

Cheers.

 

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

sharrman

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
marcobus2005
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
10
2013/06/03 - 15:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi,

Same boot issue .

Black screen after arctablet logo . (I used arctools to reboot).

Long push on power to solve and reboot.

I'll try to flash the tablet again.

THX.

Avatar
Iemand
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2013/05/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
11
2013/06/03 - 16:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Note on enabling multi users on this ROM.

 

I have used the tip to adjust the build.prop file to add the fw.max_users=5 item, reboot and you are able to use the multi user option. 

 

TIP to edit build.prop:

I've found an APP that does just that without any hassle expect ROOT: build.prop Editor (Nathan Campos)

Add the item as stated, reboot and presto!

 

 

Regards,

Iemand

 

This works for both v201 and v202 of this ROM

The following users say thank you to Iemand for this useful post:

Baeckman, admin, sharrman
Avatar
vildkatt
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2013/04/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
12
2013/06/03 - 16:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

What are the changes/improvements in this version?

Avatar
Sethi
Brazil
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 93
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
13
2013/06/03 - 21:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I just installed it, no first boot problem.

it worked like a charm.. rebooting now to see if all goes ok: all ok.

Avatar
Bsoft2007
Portugal
Active Member
Forum Posts: 36
Member Since:
2013/04/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
14
2013/06/03 - 21:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi,

Same boot issue.

Black screen after arctablet logo.

Long push on power to solve and reboot.

Working normally, rebooted several times to test and All OK.

Then I've tested multi-user...adding "fw.max_users=5" to build.prop using "File Manager HD", rebooted

with Arctools and got black screen again after ARC logo, long push on power solved again....

I¬īve got multi-user working...

The following users say thank you to Bsoft2007 for this useful post:

vildkatt
Avatar
geloczigeri
Hungary
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/05/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
15
2013/06/04 - 00:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

can anyone check the following that were still issues in the previous firmware (2.01):   1) distorted sound in skype 2) hdmi timeout does not work 3) no battery statistics   thank you very much

 

Hi!

 

Skype issue fixed! Im really happy now with this tablet! :)

Black screen error occured after first reboot, but its gone. Rom is smooth, fast, and more stable. But the most important thing to me is that Skype is fixed!

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: murigny64
177 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (150), Phone (25), Tablet (3)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

tps4

max4max

zabmrano2023

k3030_01

ilocanux

pielemansjozef

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58444

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255395

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix