Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Cube U30GT2 Android 4.2.2 custom root firmware final 2.04 version (2013/08/10)
Avatar
maikal
Jacksonville, Florida

Contributor
Forum Posts: 394
Member Since:
2013/07/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 51
16
2013/08/14 - 03:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Okay, am ready to cry with confusion. Can someone who flashed cwm rom give us a report?

Avatar
val532
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/06/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
17
2013/08/14 - 04:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi

 

This rom is good, but now i have two black barre, one on the top and one on the botom.

 

How i can make only one barre ? (on the botom of screen)

Sorry for the bad english i'm french.

Avatar
robiom
Norwich, UK
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 124
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 27
18
2013/08/14 - 08:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Great work yet again @admin, much appreciated.

Rob

Avatar
newbi
Active Member
Forum Posts: 46
Member Since:
2013/08/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
19
2013/08/14 - 08:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for your help guys I installed Chrome bookmark widget and all is ok.

I must though the old way of saving web pages was much easier.


Avatar
AndyDir87
Germany, Bavaria
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/07/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
20
2013/08/14 - 09:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

val532 said
Hi

 

This rom is good, but now i have two black barre, one on the top and one on the botom.

 

How i can make only one barre ? (on the botom of screen)

Sorry for the bad english i'm french.

Best wishes to my neighboring country!

I'm using full!screen app to remove the bar (here: both bars) and TEAM Battery Bar to have back a slim battery indicator on bottom of the screen. 

This combination looks great to every tablet. In my mind.

Avatar
robiom
Norwich, UK
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 124
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 27
21
2013/08/14 - 10:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@admin, I noticed the kernel has been customised, does this mean we will be getting some more customised features like overclocking??

Rob

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3169
22
2013/08/14 - 11:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Rob,

The kernel included in the firmware is the stock one from Cube, we've just added some kernel modules compiled by our friends Oma & Crew RKTablets to provide extra functionality like VPN, joystick support,...

These modules aren't loaded by default, they can be activated thru init.d scripts. There is also some support thru ArcTools, but it's not finished and fully documented yet.

Still there is no overclocking for the U30GT2 at the moment.

Cheers.

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

robiom

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
Tjilie
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2012/12/14
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
23
2013/08/14 - 11:47
sp_Permalink sp_Print

AndyDir87 said

val532 said
Hi

 

This rom is good, but now i have two black barre, one on the top and one on the botom.

 

How i can make only one barre ? (on the botom of screen)

Sorry for the bad english i'm french.

Best wishes to my neighboring country!

I'm using full!screen app to remove the bar (here: both bars) and TEAM Battery Bar to have back a slim battery indicator on bottom of the screen. 

This combination looks great to every tablet. In my mind.

You can use the following lines in build.prop

* for split top-notification bar: set ro.rk.systembar.tabletUI=false

* for bottom-notification bar: set ro.rk.systembar.tabletUI=true

 

The following users say thank you to Tjilie for this useful post:

geloczigeri, robiom, vlevi, csjanne, francsal
Avatar
geloczigeri
Hungary
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/05/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
24
2013/08/14 - 12:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Tjilie said

AndyDir87 said

val532 said
Hi

 

This rom is good, but now i have two black barre, one on the top and one on the botom.

 

How i can make only one barre ? (on the botom of screen)

Sorry for the bad english i'm french.

Best wishes to my neighboring country!

I'm using full!screen app to remove the bar (here: both bars) and TEAM Battery Bar to have back a slim battery indicator on bottom of the screen. 

This combination looks great to every tablet. In my mind.

You can use the following lines in build.prop

* for split top-notification bar: set ro.rk.systembar.tabletUI=false

* for bottom-notification bar: set ro.rk.systembar.tabletUI=true

 

Saved my life, thanks :)

 

Avatar
AndyDir87
Germany, Bavaria
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/07/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
25
2013/08/14 - 14:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

admin said
Rob,

The kernel included in the firmware is the stock one from Cube, we've just added some kernel modules compiled by our friends Oma & Crew RKTablets to provide extra functionality like VPN, joystick support,...

These modules aren't loaded by default, they can be activated thru init.d scripts. There is also some support thru ArcTools, but it's not finished and fully documented yet.

Still there is no overclocking for the U30GT2 at the moment.

Cheers.

I have here one U30GT2 kernel which makes the Cube supporting USB hubs. But I don't know how add or update this. 

If someone else want to have his Cube supporting USB hubs, I could share this kernel.img. Maybe there is a possibility to add this module (if this is a module?) to the next future built?

The following users say thank you to AndyDir87 for this useful post:

robiom, 080200, thatoneguysomeplace
Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3169
26
2013/08/14 - 16:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

AndyDir87,

The firmware for Chuwi V88 (RK3188 tablet) by Oma and Crew RKTablets is mentioned to be USB-Hub enabled. I am not sure if this is done thru a custom built kernel or kernel modules, you can ask Oma in RKTablets forum section.

If it's a kernel module, it should already be included in our custom firmware, as the modules in this custom firmware just come from Oma and Crew RKTablets, they'll just need to be loaded thru insmod.

Cheers.

 

 

 

 

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
validatus
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 180
Member Since:
2013/06/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 18
27
2013/08/14 - 17:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Please someone

 

what apk for editing build.prop

or what procedure

 

thanks

Avatar
deinemudda24
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2013/06/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
28
2013/08/14 - 17:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Big thanks and much props. Working like a charme.

Avatar
zedcool
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/08/14
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
29
2013/08/14 - 18:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hi i'm new here, i had the first u30gt and i bought the second version u30gt2 4.2 but i have problem with the wifi (very week). i would like to install this version but my tablet is not rooted and i don't know how to install this version. do you have a simple tuto wich can explain to me ?? excuse my bad english i'm french

 

thank you

Avatar
peteus
Active Member
Forum Posts: 47
Member Since:
2013/07/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 9
30
2013/08/14 - 19:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Tjilie said

AndyDir87 said

val532 said
Hi

 

This rom is good, but now i have two black barre, one on the top and one on the botom.

 

How i can make only one barre ? (on the botom of screen)

Sorry for the bad english i'm french.

Best wishes to my neighboring country!

I'm using full!screen app to remove the bar (here: both bars) and TEAM Battery Bar to have back a slim battery indicator on bottom of the screen. 

This combination looks great to every tablet. In my mind.

You can use the following lines in build.prop

* for split top-notification bar: set ro.rk.systembar.tabletUI=false

* for bottom-notification bar: set ro.rk.systembar.tabletUI=true

 

Thanks for the solution. However, I would like to mention that having 2 bars on your tab is not a mistake. Few months back, Google decided to unify Android UI and therefore tablet UI is now the same as smartphone UI. for example, Google (search) "new nexus 7" and see screenshots. I as well liked previous tablet UI, especially easily reachable back button positioned in left corner.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
93 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (84), Phone (9)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

deneme99

Zhenya3atawut

Ezekiel

alius

dinorijeka

j3r0m362

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix