Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —





— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 4 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Cube U30GT-H Win8 Metro Like UI rooted firmware (from official fw 1.05 - 2012/12/13)
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5826
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3148
1
2012/12/13 - 19:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Just released: Cube U30GT-H Win8 UI like official firmware version 1.05    U30GT-H_V1.05_WIN8_20121213.zip (2012/12/13) 

 

Android 4.1.1 build: rk30sdk/rk30sdk/rk30sdk:4.1.1/JRO03H/eng.zhansb.20121128.094056:eng/opinions-on-teclast-p90hdst-keys

Linux Kernel: Linux version 3.0.8+ (zhansb@tchipServer03) (gcc version 4.4.3 (GCC) ) #256 SMP PREEMPT Wed Nov 28 09:39:28 CST 2012

 

Here is our custom rooted firmware version of the Android 4.1 Jelly Bean based on official Cube version 1.05 Win8 like UI

Features:

- root with SuperSU version 0.99 (free version)

- writable /system partition

- removed most Chinese and unnecessary applications

- increased space for application (/data partition) to 2 Gb.

 

Rooted custom firmware for the CUBE U30GT-H: kasty-cube_u30gt_h-41-105_win8_metro_ui-rooted.zip

Using Rockchip Batch Tool version 1.5 to flash the firmware, works only on U30GT-H model.

 

Please report any problem with this firmware, I can't verify this custom firmware works as I don't have a Cube U30GT-H anymore (RIP!) to test it.

 

Quick Win8 Metro UI demo:

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

shadzomac, pillou13, xaviwan

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

firefly1010
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2012/11/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
2012/12/15 - 17:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Works pefectly so far :D

tnx alot!

shadzomac
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2012/04/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2012/12/16 - 00:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Running it now. Great so far.

shadzomac
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2012/04/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
4
2012/12/17 - 12:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi,

 

Is there a way to change the size of some icons, or add additional pages?

Hopefully something simple I've just missed.

 

Cheers,

 


bassboy303
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2012/11/14
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2012/12/20 - 13:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Also looking to add pages or even change the names in the top left hand corner?

Surely there must be some way to edit them or some app which can help to do so.

Anyone any ideas or can point me in the right direction?

 

Thanks for any help

pillou13
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2012/12/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
6
2012/12/29 - 16:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

hello
Not compatible with games game-loft damage.

 

you can make a compatible please game-loft games

xaviwan
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2012/11/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
7
2013/01/02 - 09:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hello, interface Metro can be added to one of the new versions of rom (1.10, 1.11...)?

how?

thanks :)

garrigues111
Montpellier France
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2012/12/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
8
2013/01/08 - 23:02
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Guys,

I made decision to give try and flash my cube U30GT-H few min ago today. Decided to go with Kasty cube 41-105 win8 Metro UI because my daughter was confortable with this interface.

 

Nothing went correct for the process failed at the IDB stage. device strat failed and  rectangle went to red.

Of course cube don't boot when pressing power on.

Whar's strange to me is it's still recognized by XP when I unplugged and replugged after the 1st fail.

 

I did not use the USB delivered with the cube but one I purchased on A.....N, a well known web site. Must confess it's not a samsung or Nokia cable.

Will try to find a branded cable and gice a try again to flash......... hoîng I will not have to open up the cube to force powering on .

 

If anyone has idea to avoid opening and give me tips to follow, my 5 years old daughter would be happy as she does not know dad bricked the  slate.

 

xdagobert117x
Germany
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2012/12/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
9
2013/01/10 - 18:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

did u tryto reflashwith rkflashtool?
greetz tom

globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2417
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 263
10
2013/01/10 - 19:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

What option did you used, upgrade or restore ?

garrigues111
Montpellier France
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2012/12/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
11
2013/01/10 - 21:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Guys,

yesterday i've been lend a cable from HTC smartphone but was so tired by my working day analysing data and run charts and SPC charts that I had no time to try again flashing.....

 

have a great news : just strat process again now and  ALL GOOD. went to the end with success

cube is back with JLB 4.1 and same win8 UI my daughter is used with.

 

AS mentionned many times here and there, a Branded USB is making success or fail.

thanks to those who are developpers and make roms

thanks to those who are posting and helping for the whole community.

 

freeguy
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/02/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
12
2013/03/12 - 03:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

would like to know anyone with the CELL STANDBY battery drain prolem >.<

battery stats show CELL STANDBY use much battery=.= when the pad power on and idle

 

just like this >.<

screenshot2012061307254.png

 

and i would like how to back to  offcial ROM, flash offcial ROM succes, but fail to boot

thiiboy
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/04/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
13
2013/04/03 - 04:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello Everybody,

I do have over here an U30GT-MS as I can see in the tablet information.

This firmware is not gonna work for me, right?

 

Thanks and best regards.

Thiago Franca.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: _Aleks, Hielkenator, ruliko, mouadh, stephsen59
212 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (181), Phone (24), Tablet (12)

Top Posters:

admin: 5826

Oma7144: 4061

globula_neagra: 2417

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 448

cracktech: 397

Newest Members:

pitpit2564

AnnetVink

jhon733

katook

elhadi110

jjh99

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5603

Posts: 53071

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 42

Members: 244448

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix