Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Cube U30GT-H rooted firmware (from official version 1.11 dated 2012/12/31)
Avatar
jmts_7
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/10/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
136
2013/10/12 - 17:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello! This firmware support spanish language? Thanks

Avatar
kobrawerde
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2013/06/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
137
2013/10/13 - 09:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yes ...... 

exactly ...... writes: Espańol (Espańa) / Espańol (Estados Unidos) :-)

Avatar
hpm76
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/02/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
138
2013/10/22 - 22:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi everyone,

I have been trying this last 4gb versión and it works like a charm except for the bluetooth, which doesnt switch on. Catlog shows a countdown but the device does not seem to respond on time.

Curiously it worked fine until I changed the ROM. Any ideas on how to make it work?

Thanks a lot in advance!

Avatar
fairiesay
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/10/31
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
139
2013/11/03 - 11:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Mr1Paulo said
what is "camera huaping"

Hi and big Thanks for good work. I need the update to this root but a I can not find them. If you can help me?? Thanks and have a good time


Avatar
fairiesay
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/10/31
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
140
2013/11/03 - 11:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

whatsthat said
I wont update my cube because 1.10 is the most stable I have ever used. My cube can standby for weeks not drop a single % battery.

I am sorry, but my ask my battery is very bad working!! I am searching for the secon version  " kasty-cube_u30gt_h-41-111-rooted2.zip " perhaps I can solve with my Batteryproblem.

Help, I can not find the download link to second version "kasty-cube_u30gt_h-41-111-rooted2.zip" where is this?

have a good day and sorry for my "netiquette" I have not very much "forum-experience"

Avatar
rockandroll
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2012/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
141
2013/11/30 - 22:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Good morning to all U30GT-H users.

I recently installed successfully  kasty-cube_u30gt_h-411-111-rooted4_4gb.zip
first of all, Thanks for all the work made on this firmware it seems to work really good BUT!!

I have a question for Advanced user of this tablet.

I have an ethernet(RJ45) micro usb adpater drived by an ASIX 88772A chipset. http://www.asix.com.tw/products.php?op=pItemdetail&PItemID=86;71;101 

I noticed that the adapter working properly 3 min (DHCP). ican browse internet etc... then no more network connection available (Local or Internet). i looked at configuration and IP is still good. if i switch on/off eternet nothing happend. I i unplugg adapter nothing changed. I need to reboot to get access for 3 mon more to internet ...:) Thats uggly.

Is there a mean to get such adapter working. a special driver to add in tablet firmware.

I found such article:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2131825

But i have a very poor level to do that. any clue or other method available for my poor knowledge.

Thx for for your help.

 

Avatar
watdub
Dublin, Ireland
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/10/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
142
2013/12/24 - 21:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I just installed the 411-111-rooted4-4gb image via the Rockchip batch tool v1.7 on a U30GT-H and it went well!

 

So far, so good:

- It's certainly faster (thank you, thank you).

- all my apps installed from the playstore.

- I don't play games so can't comment on that aspect.

- Wifi and battery seem to be better but time will tell.

 

Haven't tried hdmi yet but 1 person in this thread said it works so I'm guessing it's ok.

 

The only minor negative is the boot animation locks/freezes for about 10 seconds at boot-up before it shows the lockscreen.  I almost had a heart attack when I first saw it...

 

Brilliant job, guys.  Thanks again.

Avatar
nhatnguyenht
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/12/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
143
2013/12/29 - 16:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi admin!

I don't know why the vesion in tool V1.5 is 4.0.4-- vs the topic ver 4.1.???

THanks

 

Avatar
berzan
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/01/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
144
2013/12/30 - 04:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

It's just a typo in the parameter file, the version is actually 4.1.

Avatar
jemihendri
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2014/02/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
145
2014/02/05 - 16:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

thank you, just installed this rom.
it's awesome.
my 32 gig sd always get error reading with my previous ROM, and now work perfectly and smooth.

I was panick when installing because it always red/fail when Download IDB process; the problem is in my usb cable.

Thank you very much, everything work perfectly on my cube.

Avatar
mur10
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/11/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
146
2014/03/06 - 19:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hi my friends

i have a mediacom 102s2 second version ( cube u30gt-hs),I wonder if can install this rom :

kasty-cube_u30gt_h-411-111-rooted4_4gb

what do you think?

thank you

bye

Avatar
insuline
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2014/02/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
147
2014/03/19 - 11:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello,

I installed this ROM 15 days ago.  Everything was great.  Then, gradually, the battery started to unload much faster than before. Nowthe tablet goes off for no reason while the indicator shows battery charge between 40 and 70%. If I plugged the power back on, it does not display 0 but between 40 and 70%. Is this a battery problem or could it be due to the new ROM?

Thank you very much in advance !!!

Avatar
Bigben
New Zealand
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 98
Member Since:
2012/08/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
148
2014/05/28 - 06:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thought I might try the 4Gb version been using Kasty Cube before, been on the Jap Feriross Rom, but only gives 2Gb but did not try the latest version (0510)

 

But since fully moving to Win 7  from dual boot, having problems in getting the Cube into Flash mode, came back as unknown device no drivers found also tried the Recovery System 4.1 IMG on SDcard, it did flash the Rom but left all the settings,  I think I was a bit slow in setting the Erase data etc..

But I found this site that has a Rockchip program that will install the USB  drivers for you.

With pictures.

http://www.hotmcu.com/wiki/Flashing_Firmware_Image_Files_Using_The_Rockchip_Tool#Install_driver

Install using RK Driver Assistant tools 

http://www.haoyuelectronics.com/service/RK3066/tools/windows/RK_DriverAssitant.zip

Now Windows Auto installed the Rockchip USB drivers, Flashed the Rom with the Rockchip Tool 1.7 all OK now and have the 4Gb system ram.

I don't know if my Cube is buggy but took most of a day to get things into Flash mode, I've flashed many Roms before but never had problems like this.

Does  Kasty Cube 4 has this Game Fix  from my post dated 2013/01/05

ChristianTroy Gameloft Fix

smali job in telephonymanager.java, games require a reply from getdeviceid

Dose any one know if Cube has closed down ?  51cube.com has not been working for a week or so.?

So I hope Directory bind works with the Rom  some don't.

Will give some feed back soon.

 

Many thanks Admin for your Rom support a mate has just got a Pipo M9 Pro and I suggested that he used your Rom..

Avatar
Bigben
New Zealand
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 98
Member Since:
2012/08/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
149
2014/05/29 - 02:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Well directory Blind not working to well you have to do a blind check after every boot..

 

Admin are you there..??

BIG Problem  4Gb system ram does not showing when looking at Running Apps only shows the basic 1Gb, ?

all other things I have tried show the 4Gb of system ram.

can this be patched.??

In Settings/Apps/Running

WiFi good

Seem to have problems with Titanium Backup, it did not backup the OBB folder or the Dload folder, good job I have backed up the int SD Ram..

 

Can others check the Mem with Running apps.

Avatar
Bigben
New Zealand
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 98
Member Since:
2012/08/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
150
2014/05/29 - 02:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

admin said
Here is our custom firmware based on latest official Cube U30GT-H firmware version 1.11 released 2012/12/31

U30GT-H_V1.11_20121229.zip 
 
  
 
 
 
  
report any problem with this firmware.

Hi Admin

 

Not getting 4Gb system ram when looking at Running Apps only showing 1Gb, any simple way to fix this, ?see my post on Page 10.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: wolfgangfox, CRICRI83400
110 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (100), Phone (9), Tablet (3)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

rhuxell

jef24

CRICRI83400

Wolfgangfox1

ggodxx

erwinzkie05

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6030

Posts: 60485

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 261733

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix