Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Cube U30GT-H rooted firmware (from official version 1.09 dated 2012/11/23)
Avatar
telbatcra
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2012/11/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
16
2012/11/26 - 15:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for a great clean version of cubes fw.

 

How can one update superSU without a googleplay account, or before setting one up.

 

And is it at all possible to remove the ugly cube boot up logo, or change it to something else?

 

Thanks again!

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3170
17
2012/11/26 - 15:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Well, that's not the easiest route, but you can always update SuperSU manually.

Get the CWM package from http://download.chainfire.eu/282/SuperSU/CWM-SuperSU-v0.98.zip or a more recent that is posted by the author here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1538053

Unpack the zip file, get Superuser.apk out and copy it to /system/app on the tablet, either thru adb or a root file explorer.

About the changing the boot logo, it requires some manipulations on the firmware image data, I don't know of any automatic or easy way to do it.

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
grzes_r07
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2012/09/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
18
2012/11/26 - 21:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

telbatcra said
 

And is it at all possible to remove the ugly cube boot up logo, or change it to something else?

 

Look here: http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/cube-u30gt/changing-cube-boot-logo/

Avatar
unreal
Active Member
Forum Posts: 27
Member Since:
2012/11/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
19
2012/11/27 - 11:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

admin said

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/cube-u30gt/cube-u30gt-h-firmware-update-1-07-2012-09-25-just-released/page-2/#p13196

I had some success restarting it after disassembly then it seems it died for good after a few seconds:

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/cube-u30gt/cube-u30gt-doesnt-start-disassambling-to-unbrick-the-tablet/#p13630

 

Obviously I can't return it for warranty after the tablet being disassembled, plus the cost/delay to send back to China doesn't make it very interesting. I did hope for some support thru donations so I could buy a new tablet and improve my firmwares, but not much happened, nevermind.

I don't think they should blame us for disassembling the tablet since they "forgot" to put a reset button on the outside - just to

save how much ? 10 cents (probably the same attitude they chose the model of the earplug socket with...)


Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3170
20
2012/11/27 - 20:28
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I do agree, but in my case the death of my Cube is mostly due to my own fault, since the tablet died after I fixed it in the dissassembly, I guess the components caught some static electricity... Confused

Still, I agree with you on the U30GT issues: missing reset pinhole, I could add the volume and power buttons that do not feel very solid, the pretty bad USB cable which are usually source of flashing troubles, last thing is that my tablet shipped with a pretty bad quality power charger.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
telbatcra
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2012/11/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
21
2012/11/28 - 15:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

grzes_r07 said

telbatcra said
 

And is it at all possible to remove the ugly cube boot up logo, or change it to something else?

 

Look here: http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/cube-u30gt/changing-cube-boot-logo/

 

cool, thanks, I dont mind the dragon logo, just the cube/cube website logo......

 

so, the flash player that came installed in this rom was an older version, ending in a date, I think 28_06_2012.

I downloaded the latest android flash player as posted on the previous page, but it wouldn't install, said flash already installed and signature mismatch.

Should I uninstall the installed version, and install the latest one, or is that old version more compatible and stable with the u30gth?

 

thanks

Avatar
simartin
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2012/11/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
22
2012/11/28 - 15:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks heaps. I just purchased 3 of these tablets and after flashing with our update, made them much more user friendly for us Western guys.

Thanks again.Cool

Avatar
grzes_r07
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2012/09/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
23
2012/11/28 - 15:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You can use titanium backup. To uninstall flashplayer yuo can convert it to 'user application' and after that yuo can remove it and install new version.

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3170
24
2012/11/28 - 15:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

There has been some discussion already about Adobe Flash player setup on Cube tablets.

I'm yet not sure what's best for the Cube U30GT-H with that 1.09 firmware. If somebody can confirm if stock Adobe Flash works fine, or if I should put a newer version in the firmware file ? Or maybe if I should remove the APK as a system application and let the user install it as a user application.

Just let me know.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
grzes_r07
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2012/09/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
25
2012/11/28 - 20:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I had to reinstall flash player due to problems on some pages. After reinstallation is OK.

Avatar
dikkenurd
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2012/11/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
26
2012/11/29 - 01:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Did not work for me i have a white screen.

Avatar
Bigben
New Zealand
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 98
Member Since:
2012/08/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
27
2012/11/29 - 07:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

admin said
There has been some discussion already about Adobe Flash player setup on Cube tablets.

I'm yet not sure what's best for the Cube U30GT-H with that 1.09 firmware. If somebody can confirm if stock Adobe Flash works fine, or if I should put a newer version in the firmware file ? Or maybe if I should remove the APK as a system application and let the user install it as a user application.

Just let me know.

Adobe is updating Flash for ICS all the time get it from the Archive directory.

I had a similar problem with Decontaminated 2.4  it had Root Explorer as a system version but it was old and had some Chines text still in it, Titanium help me sort that out.

Avatar
Bigben
New Zealand
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 98
Member Since:
2012/08/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
28
2012/11/29 - 07:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print

admin said
Well, that's not the easiest route, but you can always update SuperSU manually.

Get the CWM package from http://download.chainfire.eu/282/SuperSU/CWM-SuperSU-v0.98.zip or a more recent that is posted by the author here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1538053

Unpack the zip file, get Superuser.apk out and copy it to /system/app on the tablet, either thru adb or a root file explorer.

About the changing the boot logo, it requires some manipulations on the firmware image data, I don't know of any automatic or easy way to do it.

Cheers.

This Chinese Cube forum stated that its hard to do but was going to post a article on it, yes but in Chinese, he put the Apple symbol on it have a look here.

http://www.51cube.com/bbs/thread-47583-1-1.html

 

Plus some new RK  updated here

http://www.400gb.com/u/1322266

The help came from this Russian  forum, very very active.

http://4pda.ru/forum/lofiversion/index.php?t349202-4950.html

Avatar
Bigben
New Zealand
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 98
Member Since:
2012/08/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
29
2012/11/29 - 07:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

dikkenurd said
Did not work for me i have a white screen.

Ive seen lots of posts regarding this white screen, what did you do wrong.?

Avatar
xargon
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2012/11/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
30
2012/11/29 - 13:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Will it work with Shiru Shogun 10 ? (rebranded Cube U30GT-H) ?

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: avv2011
81 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (67), Phone (14), Tablet (1)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

avv2011

leadpan101

jumbo65

kalkpits

m12k

StatusQ

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix