Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
CUBE U30GT-H firmware update 1.07 (2012.09.25) just released
Avatar
drguild
Active Member
Forum Posts: 46
Member Since:
2012/09/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
106
2012/10/19 - 02:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

bes111 said
rockchip flasher doesn't recognize my device, so I'm not able to flash it again...

 

there is no recovery menu or something else?

 

EDIT: Windows says "Unknown Device"...

Have you tried or bought a proper certified USB 2 cable as admin said?

 I can testify that cables make all the difference going though 10 cheap or bundled cables till I bought some proper one from a shop.

 Also my tablet is on its way back and cost me half the price of the tablet to send back :/

Avatar
bes111
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2012/10/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
107
2012/10/19 - 13:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I followed this tutorial http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/cube-u30gt/cube-u30gt-doesnt-start-disassambling-to-unbrick-the-tablet/

 

Flashed it again with a galaxy s3 usb cable. works fine :-)

Avatar
drguild
Active Member
Forum Posts: 46
Member Since:
2012/09/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
108
2012/10/19 - 13:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

bes111 said
I followed this tutorial http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/cube-u30gt/cube-u30gt-doesnt-start-disassambling-to-unbrick-the-tablet/

 

Flashed it again with a galaxy s3 usb cable. works fine :-)

So another one that had the crappy bundled cable with the tablet thing.

No matter how many times we say it to get a proper usb cable people will still cry about there device not flashing properly etc.

As for my tablet the place I tried sending it from that accepts laptops and tablets etc with lithium batteries called me up not willing to send it due to laws in china on couriers coming into the country and all the hassle so I'm getting a refund and the tablet back.

And theirs a ban sending anything with lithium batteries on any device via normal postal methods.

The seller refused me sending the tablet back without the batteries and instead 'offered' me to buy a new tablet from him with a 'discount'.

Which I assume the discount will be full price but post free or some crap so he doesn't loose out and makes abit more of me.

Honestly if this is going to cause soo many issues Id rather just write off the $200 I spent on this tablet and call it a loss and move on and just forget about getting android tablet and save for a Microsoft Surface Pro when there released next year as that would suit my needs more in the end.

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3172
109
2012/10/19 - 13:47
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

drguild said

As for my tablet the place I tried sending it from that accepts laptops and tablets etc with lithium batteries called me up not willing to send it due to laws in china on couriers coming into the country and all the hassle so I'm getting a refund and the tablet back.

And theirs a ban sending anything with lithium batteries on any device via normal postal methods.

The seller refused me sending the tablet back without the batteries and instead 'offered' me to buy a new tablet from him with a 'discount'.

Which I assume the discount will be full price but post free or some crap so he doesn't loose out and makes abit more of me.

Honestly if this is going to cause soo many issues Id rather just write off the $200 I spent on this tablet and call it a loss and move on and just forget about getting android tablet and save for a Microsoft Surface Pro when there released next year as that would suit my needs more in the end.

Welcome to the club Confused we are a few here having some issues with the U30GT tablet.

I still don't know if that's an abnormally high proportion of devices failing, but it's surely a good thing to share our experiences and warn the future buyers.

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.


Avatar
drguild
Active Member
Forum Posts: 46
Member Since:
2012/09/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
110
2012/10/19 - 13:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

admin said

drguild said

As for my tablet the place I tried sending it from that accepts laptops and tablets etc with lithium batteries called me up not willing to send it due to laws in china on couriers coming into the country and all the hassle so I'm getting a refund and the tablet back.

And theirs a ban sending anything with lithium batteries on any device via normal postal methods.

The seller refused me sending the tablet back without the batteries and instead 'offered' me to buy a new tablet from him with a 'discount'.

Which I assume the discount will be full price but post free or some crap so he doesn't loose out and makes abit more of me.

Honestly if this is going to cause soo many issues Id rather just write off the $200 I spent on this tablet and call it a loss and move on and just forget about getting android tablet and save for a Microsoft Surface Pro when there released next year as that would suit my needs more in the end.

Welcome to the club Confused we are a few here having some issues with the U30GT tablet.

I still don't know if that's an abnormally high proportion of devices failing, but it's surely a good thing to share our experiences and warn the future buyers.

Cheers.

Will post my story in there on what happened and have done, I'm sure you all will find it not surprising but strange at that.

Real shame Australia is known as a 'bloody nanny state' That's the main term everyone here uses here to describe our stupid laws etc and thanks to Australian F1 driver Mark Webber for giving us that term originally when he said it about something in Melbourne.

Avatar
edu616
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2012/10/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
111
2012/10/22 - 04:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi there I'm new around here !! I just want the original jelly bean software so I can upgrade my u30gt-h but in the original http://www.51cube.com.cn/en/ page I always have an error !! can someone tell me where can i get the original one ?? thanks !!

Avatar
Bigben
New Zealand
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 98
Member Since:
2012/08/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
112
2012/10/22 - 05:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You can always dnload the Files from  51cube if you use a dnload manager FDM is a free one.

http://www.freedownloadmanager.org/

 

If you are getting a error you are not clicking on the right thing.

This is the correct Page

 

http://51cube.com/ch/DownList.asp

If you have the H model then use this link

 

http://51cube.com/ch/DownShow.asp?ID=80

Click on the Green Icon  Then the file name is shown at the top of the page, click  the file name then the bottom right icon in the selector box.

Avatar
drguild
Active Member
Forum Posts: 46
Member Since:
2012/09/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
113
2012/10/22 - 06:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

edu616 said
Hi there I'm new around here !! I just want the original jelly bean software so I can upgrade my u30gt-h but in the original http://www.51cube.com.cn/en/ page I always have an error !! can someone tell me where can i get the original one ?? thanks !!

The thread here is the exact original JB rom that the manufacturer put out at 51cube.com but with just the pure Chinese apps removed and root added in there package and those removed apps the op here has got in a separate download file for those that want them.

And the apps that came preloaded have been updated to latest versions with this rom,

Nothing else has changed unlike the full custom modded roms at FMA.

So yes these are the manufactor roms on this page that have been repackaged to only have just updates, root and the Chinese apps removed.

So these roms are great and are stock as no modifications or tweaks done to the actual android system files etc as I have stated above all thats been done, and I would use these roms.

Avatar
giulia.spider
Active Member
Forum Posts: 27
Member Since:
2012/09/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
114
2012/10/22 - 22:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi, I installed latest release 1.07. I can't run YouTube from main screen. Always aborted. This was also with the original delivered firmware. Adobe Flash Player is not possible to install in Google Play. Do you have any idea about solving these problems?

Avatar
drguild
Active Member
Forum Posts: 46
Member Since:
2012/09/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
115
2012/10/23 - 07:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

giulia.spider said
Hi, I installed latest release 1.07. I can't run YouTube from main screen. Always aborted. This was also with the original delivered firmware. Adobe Flash Player is not possible to install in Google Play. Do you have any idea about solving these problems?

Flash in the market is certified for each device.

Also flash is no longer available to Android especially 4.1 as Adobe pulled out and will no longer keep it updated.

The version built in is what you can use and what I posted in another thread is the latest versions of flash we can use on 1.4.

You can try youtube player if you need to but if youtube is having issues it may not be flash as not all browsers like chrome support flash and youtube will use nonflash HTML 5 technologies and should do everywhere even in a browser that supports flash on android.

Avatar
Bigben
New Zealand
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 98
Member Since:
2012/08/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
116
2012/10/23 - 10:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print

giulia.spider said
Hi, I installed latest release 1.07. I can't run YouTube from main screen. Always aborted. This was also with the original delivered firmware. Adobe Flash Player is not possible to install in Google Play. Do you have any idea about solving these problems?

 

Flash has just been updated and is being supported  Flash Player 11.1.for Android 4.0 (11.1.115.20)

 

Here is the Adobe link for it

 

http://download.macromedia.com/pub/flashplayer/installers/archive/android/11.1.115.20/install_flash_player_ics.apk

Avatar
Strakerias
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2012/10/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
117
2012/10/26 - 15:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello there

Does anyone if there is any new fix for the "Wifi Turning On" Issue on U30Gt-H Cube.

So far i have tried many different firmwares, The Kasty Cube U30GT 1.03 FW and the one on this post, 1.07 but the Wifi Issue

remains. I have managed to get all the Chinese applications removed and the Tablet is now fully in English but the Wifi Issue

Remains. Does anyone know the causes of this or is this an Hardware Problem ?

I thought i could get this issue resolved with a firmware but no firmwares are working for me. The Wifi seems to be stuck on

Turning Off and i can't Slide it back off. I ve tried reset to manufacturing configurations but the problem persists.

I would appreciate any advice.

Thanks

 

 
Avatar
peteru30gt
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2012/10/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
118
2012/10/26 - 17:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for the new ROM is very fast smooth all you need for u30gt.
The only think that not work on me is the brightness it stays at the same no mater what I do.
Thanks,sorry for my bad english

cube u30gt-h pea 4.1 V1.06
SAMSUNG galaxy S2

Avatar
Mr1Paulo
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2012/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
119
2012/10/27 - 04:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Flashed this rom last week and it is the most stable firmware for me,  the only problem i noticed..

1. the adrenaline effect in the game "Asphalt 6" become low quality, I think the shader graphics somehow different in all HD games.

2. the Camera nightmode does not work, and auto brighness on camera.

Avatar
Bigben
New Zealand
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 98
Member Since:
2012/08/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
120
2012/10/27 - 07:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

How did you get Asphalt 6 running the Shop sates my device is not compatible and other sites states that is does not work with Jelly Bean and even Asphalt 7

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 803

Currently Online:
76 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (60), Phone (16)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

ibiky

cutierogue

edds1

andreive

hans41

rickybk

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix