Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
CUBE U30GT-H firmware update 1.07 (2012.09.25) just released
Avatar
fahri
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2012/10/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
76
2012/10/03 - 17:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

That

admin said
There is a thread here about disassembling the tablet:

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/cube-u30gt/cube-u30gt-doesnt-start-disassambling-to-unbrick-the-tablet/

I haven't done it yet as I am missing the right screwdriver.

 is the solution. Now i repaired it yeaaaaHHHHHHHHH

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3172
77
2012/10/03 - 17:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print

fahri said
That

admin said
There is a thread here about disassembling the tablet:

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/cube-u30gt/cube-u30gt-doesnt-start-disassambling-to-unbrick-the-tablet/

I haven't done it yet as I am missing the right screwdriver.

 is the solution. Now i repaired it yeaaaaHHHHHHHHH

That's great news Wink

You mean the disassembly worked ? which screwdriver have you used ?

Cheers.

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

fahri

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
drguild
Active Member
Forum Posts: 46
Member Since:
2012/09/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
78
2012/10/03 - 17:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

admin said

fahri said
That

admin said
There is a thread here about disassembling the tablet:

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/cube-u30gt/cube-u30gt-doesnt-start-disassambling-to-unbrick-the-tablet/

I haven't done it yet as I am missing the right screwdriver.

 is the solution. Now i repaired it yeaaaaHHHHHHHHH

That's great news Wink

You mean the disassembly worked ? which screwdriver have you used ?

Cheers.

Uses a T4 hex to get in.

I'm yet to open mine as I want to see what went pop but with a white flash and sudden power off I presume its dead and want to see first what fried.

There are no seals just all screws to get in so no chance of breaking anything if your going to send it back.

Avatar
fahri
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2012/10/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
79
2012/10/03 - 17:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

admin said

fahri said
That

admin said
There is a thread here about disassembling the tablet:

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/cube-u30gt/cube-u30gt-doesnt-start-disassambling-to-unbrick-the-tablet/

I haven't done it yet as I am missing the right screwdriver.

 is the solution. Now i repaired it yeaaaaHHHHHHHHH

That's great news Wink

You mean the disassembly worked ? which screwdriver have you used ?

Cheers.

Yes T4 and a  little (german word=kreuz schraubenzieher).

The following users say thank you to fahri for this useful post:

Zygman

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3172
80
2012/10/03 - 18:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Weird, my T4 screwdriver seems way to big to fit in.

here is a picture, does yours look similar ?

T4_screwdriver_DSC_0017.jpgImage Enlarger

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
aragorn73
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2012/09/14
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
81
2012/10/03 - 21:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

drguild said 
Uses a T4 hex to get in.

Where did you buy it ?

Avatar
drguild
Active Member
Forum Posts: 46
Member Since:
2012/09/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
82
2012/10/03 - 21:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

aragorn73 said

drguild said 
Uses a T4 hex to get in.

Where did you buy it ?

Actually its a T4 Torx Star driver the guy used on the video.

I don't have one but a family member does Ill have to borrow I only have down to T5.

You can get them on ebay either single size for like $1 or so or like a full 32 piece Chinese cheap set for $5

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/New-32-1-Screwdriver-Hand-Tools-Set-Torx-T3-T4-T5-T6-T8-/170889345182?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_15&hash=item27c9cc789e

This is ebay Australia but use ebay for whatever country your in, if you do decide to get a set.

 Better sets go for about $25 au and above.  Just remember cheap sets won't last more than a few uses so you may want to invest in quality tools.

Always good to get yourself a full toolset of screwdrivers torx, allan keys, wire cutters etc they come in handy for various pc and other work.

The following users say thank you to drguild for this useful post:

daisab
Avatar
Bigben
New Zealand
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 98
Member Since:
2012/08/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
83
2012/10/04 - 00:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

fahri said
I can´t turn on my U30GT-H after flashing with ROK Batch Tool. When i wanted to flash the firmware from the first site, came the failure download IDB failed

 

Since then I can`t turn it on and it is not being recognized by my PC and by my notebook. The display is BLACK

 

What could be the reason for that?????

 

Please help

Did you used the supplied USB cable.

 

Get hold of a copy of 900supersport  it has a different flash program that I think can recover from that..

Avatar
Bigben
New Zealand
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 98
Member Since:
2012/08/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
84
2012/10/04 - 00:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

StevenJDM said

fahri said
 
my pc does not recognize the tablet anymore. I have also tried to connect with my laptop. But it is like there is no power on the tab.
So i can`t flash it, because it is not recohnized. Nothing happens

That was the problem I had and that is why I said the RK batch tool is too risky because this happened to a lot of people.

You would need to disassemble the tablet and reset it.

 

Only if you use a Bad USB cable

 

He could try to see if it will go into the Recovery mode hold On and Vol +  buttons for some 15 sec or more

Avatar
Bigben
New Zealand
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 98
Member Since:
2012/08/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
85
2012/10/04 - 00:47
sp_Permalink sp_Print

aragorn73 said

drguild said 
Uses a T4 hex to get in.

Where did you buy it ?

 

All the post that I have seen refer to a T2

Avatar
drguild
Active Member
Forum Posts: 46
Member Since:
2012/09/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
86
2012/10/04 - 01:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Bigben said

aragorn73 said

drguild said 
Uses a T4 hex to get in.

Where did you buy it ?

 

All the post that I have seen refer to a T2

The guy that made that vid says its a T4 'We used the sku8403 on our website(T4).' and my T5 is just alittle too large when T4 would fit I assume as measurements should be standardised already by the industry so no reason it would be a T2 unless someone is using a star thats undersized..

Avatar
drguild
Active Member
Forum Posts: 46
Member Since:
2012/09/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
87
2012/10/04 - 01:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Ill know for sure when I get around to opening it up.

Avatar
fahri
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2012/10/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
88
2012/10/04 - 07:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Bigben said

fahri said
I can´t turn on my U30GT-H after flashing with ROK Batch Tool. When i wanted to flash the firmware from the first site, came the failure download IDB failed

 

Since then I can`t turn it on and it is not being recognized by my PC and by my notebook. The display is BLACK

 

What could be the reason for that?????

 

Please help

Did you used the supplied USB cable.

 

Get hold of a copy of 900supersport  it has a different flash program that I think can recover from that..

yes i used the supplied cable.

Avatar
drguild
Active Member
Forum Posts: 46
Member Since:
2012/09/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
89
2012/10/04 - 15:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

fahri said

Bigben said

fahri said
I can´t turn on my U30GT-H after flashing with ROK Batch Tool. When i wanted to flash the firmware from the first site, came the failure download IDB failed

 

Since then I can`t turn it on and it is not being recognized by my PC and by my notebook. The display is BLACK

 

What could be the reason for that?????

 

Please help

Did you used the supplied USB cable.

 

Get hold of a copy of 900supersport  it has a different flash program that I think can recover from that..

yes i used the supplied cable.

DO NOT! use the supplied cable and chuck it in the bin as mentioned hundreds of times around the net get yourself a proper USB 2 certified cable from a computer store.

As mentioned earlier in the thread I went through 10 or so cables allot were the Chinese low cost usb cables before I got my tablet working properly.

There is a big difference between a crappy cheap stock cable and a proper certified USB cable in how good the data transfer works due to the quality of materials used.

Avatar
fahri
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2012/10/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
90
2012/10/04 - 16:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

drguild said

fahri said

Bigben said

fahri said
I can´t turn on my U30GT-H after flashing with ROK Batch Tool. When i wanted to flash the firmware from the first site, came the failure download IDB failed

 

Since then I can`t turn it on and it is not being recognized by my PC and by my notebook. The display is BLACK

 

What could be the reason for that?????

 

Please help

Did you used the supplied USB cable.

 

Get hold of a copy of 900supersport  it has a different flash program that I think can recover from that..

yes i used the supplied cable.

DO NOT! use the supplied cable and chuck it in the bin as mentioned hundreds of times around the net get yourself a proper USB 2 certified cable from a computer store.

As mentioned earlier in the thread I went through 10 or so cables allot were the Chinese low cost usb cables before I got my tablet working properly.

There is a big difference between a crappy cheap stock cable and a proper certified USB cable in how good the data transfer works due to the quality of materials used.

Hi. I would like to correct my answer. The first time I used the cable which was delivered. After I have disassenbled the tablet I used my cable from HTC Titan Phone.

Do you mean the causer was the cable?

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 803

Currently Online:
126 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (118), Phone (8)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

spiik

nikitamaan

VMILCINOV

Greedrg

avaslidecast

chefnl

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix