Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
CUBE U30GT-H firmware update 1.07 (2012.09.25) just released
Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3169
166
2012/11/23 - 12:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Well, Cube probably published 1.09 firmware a few hours ago, thanks for the tip anyway Wink

Our 1.09 rooted firmware is released, U30GT-H model only:

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/cube-u30gt/cube-u30gt-h-rooted-firmware-from-official-version-1-09-dated-20121123/#p15067

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

unreal, peteru30gt, littlemonkey

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
pixellegolas
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2012/11/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
167
2012/11/23 - 16:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

How is the metro ui added? Is it hard to do? I will get my Yuandao N101 soon and want to make it metro also, how is the procedure?

Avatar
Bigben
New Zealand
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 98
Member Since:
2012/08/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
168
2012/11/24 - 03:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Rom 1.09  loaded OK but the Bug that is fixed in Decontaminated 2.4  is not here,  Bad  WiFi levels 2-3 bars in a next door room with  Decontaminated 2.4  full stable 4 bars.

 

Did he use the Fix that posted on http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1739097 and links from many web site.?

 

May be  worth a look,  I have installation to install it with a Root Explorer, and might give that a try. the normal way is via CWM.

 

Copy below

 

-Install-
Add bcmdhd.cal to /system/etc/wifi/ (use a root explorer)

-Set Permissions- (in Terminal)
su
busybox chmod 0644 /system/etc/wifi/bcmdhd.cal
busybox chown 0.0 /system/etc/wifi/bcmdhd.cal

 

Thanks.

Avatar
Bigben
New Zealand
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 98
Member Since:
2012/08/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
169
2012/11/24 - 07:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Just Unziped Decontaminated 2.4  and they have used bcmdhd.cal by the looks of it to fix the WiFi problem.

 

busybox 

Tried the free one but I just cant drive it,  it does nothing..?

 

-Install-
Add bcmdhd.cal to /system/etc/wifi/ (use a root explorer)

-Set Permissions- (in Terminal)
su
busybox chmod 0644 /system/etc/wifi/bcmdhd.cal
busybox chown 0.0 /system/etc/wifi/bcmdhd.cal

 

Thanks


Avatar
Bigben
New Zealand
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 98
Member Since:
2012/08/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
170
2012/11/24 - 09:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print

All sorted out needed the Terminal App  but it does nothing to level so either there is another Mod or a updated bcmdhd.cal

I will check, there was also talk about a BT mod, but if you look at the listing of  bcmdhd.cal  its stating BT Choppy issue fixed

Avatar
GearChange
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2012/10/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
171
2012/11/30 - 18:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print

unreal it sounds like you are not updating the firmware.

 

use rk batch tool, make sure it goes green when it see`s your tablet. if it doesnt power down your tablet and click the switch tab in rk batch tool to install the correct drivers to update through rk batch tool and NOT from sd card.

Avatar
matheos
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2012/12/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
172
2012/12/02 - 18:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

 

unreal said

seeing the dead android and pressing shortly volume up + power on buttons at this stage (everybody was talking about pressing them for long) took me into the the tablet's internal menu and I could overwrite the firmware from an sd card, after which the driver started to work, and RK Batch Tool helped me to upgrade the firmware to the custom one released under topic http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/cube-u30gt/cube-u30gt-h-firmware-update-1-07-2012-09-25-just-released/

 

How you managed to succesfully update firmware from SD card? I cannot do it. Tried many combinations of recovery menu and filenames on sd card

Avatar
secondsun24
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2012/12/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
173
2012/12/08 - 07:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

matheos said
 

unreal said

seeing the dead android and pressing shortly volume up + power on buttons at this stage (everybody was talking about pressing them for long) took me into the the tablet's internal menu and I could overwrite the firmware from an sd card, after which the driver started to work, and RK Batch Tool helped me to upgrade the firmware to the custom one released under topic http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/cube-u30gt/cube-u30gt-h-firmware-update-1-07-2012-09-25-just-released/

 

How you managed to succesfully update firmware from SD card? I cannot do it. Tried many combinations of recovery menu and filenames on sd card

I'm having the same issue. I tried to "Update" using the RK Batch Tool & it soft bricked my tablet.

I've tried putting the image on my micro SD card, on a CF card plugged in to the USB port with a card reader and an external USB hard drive, all of which had the image at the root of the disk/drive and named "update.img". It said it couldn't find it.

I tried "apply update from external storage", "update rkimage from /sdcard" , and "recovery system from backup" but none of them worked. These are all the 'restore' options I have on my Android system recovery <3e> screen. Please help!

Thanks in advance.

Edit: When I plug my U30GT-mini (yes it's the 7" version) into the USB port, Windows says it's a U30GT-M. If I could somehow trick Windows into thinking it's just a disk drive I could probably get the update.img file onto the root of "/sdcard" and get it to flash. I just don't know how to do that. Does anyone else know?

Avatar
matheos
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2012/12/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
174
2012/12/08 - 08:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

secondsun24 said
I'm having the same issue. I tried to "Update" using the RK Batch Tool & it soft bricked my tablet.

I've tried putting the image on my micro SD card, on a CF card plugged in to the USB port with a card reader and an external USB hard drive, all of which had the image at the root of the disk/drive and named "update.img". It said it couldn't find it.

I tried "apply update from external storage", "update rkimage from /sdcard" , and "recovery system from backup" but none of them worked. These are all the 'restore' options I have on my Android system recovery <3e> screen. Please help!

Thanks in advance.

Edit: When I plug my U30GT-mini (yes it's the 7" version) into the USB port, Windows says it's a U30GT-M. If I could somehow trick Windows into thinking it's just a disk drive I could probably get the update.img file onto the root of "/sdcard" and get it to flash. I just don't know how to do that. Does anyone else know?

If you see U30GT-mini in device manager (without errors) you can simply recover ROM by RKBatchTool

I had error 10 and had to dissasembly tablet to unbrick it (short pins 29-30 on nand chip)

Avatar
secondsun24
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2012/12/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
175
2012/12/09 - 09:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

If you see U30GT-mini in device manager (without errors) you can simply recover ROM by RKBatchTool

I tried recovering it using the RKBatchTool, but it doesn't ever notice that the tablet is plugged in.

I also tried putting the image directly onto a microSD card, going into the recovery screen and selecting 'update rkimage from /sdcard', but it never finds my image. It's very frustrating. I just got this tablet a few days ago & I don't want to send it back to China & wait for a month to get it back.

Another thing that I tried was to use the Android ADB tool (from the SDK) to push the image file ("update.img") to the device to see if I could restore it off of that, but I didn't get anywhere with that, either.

Any ideas are greatly appreciated. Thanks again.

Avatar
Bigben
New Zealand
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 98
Member Since:
2012/08/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
176
2012/12/09 - 22:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Get a Good USB cable.

 If the RKBatchTool  icon on the left is not pink that you are not connected to USB or the USB drivers are not loaded.

 

To Update from SD Ext card it has to be formated in FAT32

Avatar
matheos
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2012/12/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
177
2012/12/10 - 13:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

secondsun24 said

If you see U30GT-mini in device manager (without errors) you can simply recover ROM by RKBatchTool

I tried recovering it using the RKBatchTool, but it doesn't ever notice that the tablet is plugged in.

I also tried putting the image directly onto a microSD card, going into the recovery screen and selecting 'update rkimage from /sdcard', but it never finds my image. It's very frustrating. I just got this tablet a few days ago & I don't want to send it back to China & wait for a month to get it back.

Another thing that I tried was to use the Android ADB tool (from the SDK) to push the image file ("update.img") to the device to see if I could restore it off of that, but I didn't get anywhere with that, either.

Any ideas are greatly appreciated. Thanks again.

You have to be sure that windows detected tablet properly, It shows in device manager without any errors (using drivers supplied with RKBatchTool)

If device is detected properly and RKBatchTool still doenst see it try different usb port

Avatar
unreal
Active Member
Forum Posts: 27
Member Since:
2012/11/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
178
2012/12/10 - 21:28
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Have you tried to push the power + volume up button for less than 10 seconds?

Avatar
majestique
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2012/12/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
179
2012/12/13 - 22:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I recently bought my U30GT-H tablet. The wifi has just randomly stopped working. They keep telling me to install firmware. I've downloaded the one that was attached in first post on this thread also have kasty-cube firmware and the batchtool v.15 but i cant seem to do the update. When i connect my device the box lights up pink and says 1-1-2. 

 

 

 

The above video I found online the box lights up green and says 1-1 when the device is connected. is that why my upgrade is failing? 

 

batchtoolscreen.JPGImage Enlarger

 

 

Avatar
judgeworm
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2012/12/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
180
2012/12/25 - 05:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print

U30GT-H

Never rooted or flashed a thing before so I'm pretty noobish.

Screwed mine up too somehow. I restarted after noticing the back button on my tab wasn't working. Did a system restore and hosed it up badly.

I ended up getting a never ending splash screen. Once I figured out how to get into the debug menu I tried just about everything to get it back.

I tried using 2 official samsung usb cables and the one that came with the tablet. All seem to show the same thing.

At this point windows 7 still recognized my tablet as u30gt-h. The first time I used the rockchip batch tool 1.5 my tablet showed up as pink square with 1-7 underneath if I recall.  As mentioned above the pink square would not allow it to install this.

kasty-cube_u30gt_h-41-110-rooted

I tried to install it from the sd card and it looked like it started to work twice then locked everything up. The first sd card install went to 30% then automatically reset, 2nd try made it to about 50% then black screen.

At this point windows shows my device as UNKNOWN DEVICE and I can't seem to get anything else to work.

I have figured out that if I plug my power cord in and hit power button and vol + I can get the tablet back to the dead droid screen after several tries, but that's as far as I can go.

Do I need to tear this piece of crap open and start shorting connections together, or is there a less invasive way to fix this damn thing?

 

Any help would be appreciated.

 

I got both my kids the u30gt-mini and I'm seriously doubting the awesomeness of these tabs since I've had this issue with the 10" version.

 

Thanks!   ---JW

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
112 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (101), Phone (10), Tablet (1)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

gilcamtz

moroco66

shawner82

dima57

NOLF110

sgthollow

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix