Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
TV Connect


Please consider registering


— Forum Scope —

— Match —

— Forum Options —

Minimum search word length is 4 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Cube U18GT2 Android 4.1 JB rooted firmware (from official version 1.06 dated 2012/12/14)
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
2013/01/07 - 04:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

admin said

Desmond said
I was wondering why my last post were all highlighted when i post them. ? :)


You may have started your post quoting another one and removed the content but the quote was still there, hidden in the html  You should be able to see that with the "HTML" button in the editor toolbar.

The thing is "new" forum users can only modify their post if it hasn't been answered... so you can't change post #25, I can clean it up for you if needed.


Admin - Thanks.  I think its ok - all the points I wanted to share are all there. Only thing is,  they appear broken into pieces but the flow is there.


When I type a post. I did it quite candidly. I type what I think at that point of time. Than look back on it to try to see if iI need to rephrase or correct certain wrong spelling due to the haste in typing.

As I said on the last line of my previous post, just hope what I was trying to share can be understood. Than it satisfy my purpose of the posting - to share.  (also - to get help from others with my own sets of problem actually). Thats what made me landed here after a google search for clues to solve  problem encountered being a new and first time user/owner of this (quite) OK budget tablet. Which i must add, cheap but nice, practical, above expectation in performance besides the charging problem that cause some misery in the initial stage.


Having something that you never owned before, and encountering initial hiccups and finding ways to overcome them are learning process.


On the hindsight. We learn some new stuffs as we progresses.  Hopefully those things that We learnt the hard way and shared, helps other along the way, so they don't suffer so much of pains as We did being newbies. :)


Life is about  learning as We progress. (though its just a tablet in this case:)

The statement on ' learning is a life long process'  is so very true.


But I have a brother whom actually defy learning. Unbelievable but its true. 

We can only encourage others to learn, We can't force them if they don't want to . :)


Till the next time. 


Thanks - if you read my post. :)

Again sorry for my very bad English.

and again, just hope I can be understood. 



Forum Posts: 5850
Member Since:
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3155
2013/01/07 - 12:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

ultranic, Desmond, ruslender

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2013/02/20 - 06:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ran the upgrade, worked perfectly. glad to see the end of those chinese programs. But the chinese characters on the startup screen are still there. Is it possible to get rid of those and revert back to android logo

Active Member
Forum Posts: 23
Member Since:
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
2013/02/20 - 07:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

yes i did read how to change the startup logo somewhere but havnt tried it.  I googled it and i think its is stated there

U18GT2 - WHITE (DUAL CORE RK33 Running custom firmware) U18GT-H BLACK (SINGLE CORE RK29 stock Standard)

Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
2013/02/20 - 07:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

The start up logo is just a very short moment- how is it some people seem can be trouble by that its quite puzzling.


Anyway - you can actually get an apps from the play market to help you do it.


Simply search on play market - " boot animation "  or " change boot animation "you would have a list of option to choose from - paid ones - free ones. Choose one that suits your need. got couple of free ones


When you are on kaser OS . your tablet is rooted.  Apps that requires rooted device can go for it

BUT do be warned that, quite a few apps on Google market - that meddle with system, might cause boot loop.


Should that happened.  You just need to re-flash to solve the problem.  Sometimes never tried never know. Most important is when got into problem,  know how to resolve and  be able to fix your tablet to get back to normal. Only suffers inconvenient but gain some good bad experience and know what to avoid in future. :) .


I got into boot loop - a situation where you just get stuck to the boot up logo over and over like loosing your way in the forest can't find way out of the woods. :)


How to re-flash, re-install firmware need the tablet to be in the "OFF state". HOW ?


Don't worry.  If boot loop happened. Use your big Thumb to hold on to the ON/OFF power button. The Tablet will goes OFF.   Do a firmware flashing and you will get a flesh start.  


Facing problem like the above is just part and parcel of trying to add new apps, capability....try to improve the function etc etc...along the way... but occasionally you encounter apps that cause you problem when it does not cause problem to other models' users.  You install the apps as you read good review so you proceeded and you realized after installation that,  the apps others was sharing and saying they are excellent - good.... etc etc... after installation and just stays at the start up logo ....restart and again...just logo...can't move forward to complete the start up process... can get very desperate and frustrated if you don't know what to do...


Hold on to the power or OFF/ON button...after a while your Tablet will be OFF..and you can do a re-flashing... to have a new beginning got out of the problem...  new beginning mean a fresh start with no apps. have to re install all the apps you need and love.


Thats where Titanium backup apps comes into play to ease your misery. make things easier for you to get back to what it was before. :)


 Its when things like the above happens, you begins to appreciate backup apps like Titanium backup - Free version will do thew job :)


Installing apps like boot animation changer risk getting boot loop problem if the apps is not compatible with te Cube U18GT2...


Good luck, all the best and cheers for the endeavors... especially when We are new. We are adventurous..we want the best for our tablet..we wants to dress it up.... We encounter hiccups and we learnt :)


Its a journey to get to know your loving tablet's weaknesses and strength  :)
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2013/03/29 - 17:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Regards, novice here, my u18gt2 has android 4.0, I dont now what I must do to update 4.1 jb? thank you excuse my english

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: KenMic35, contrajnhangheo, giaur500, Jobagoo
199 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Devices in use: Desktop (170), Phone (24), Tablet (9)

Top Posters:

admin: 5850

Oma7144: 4462

globula_neagra: 2418

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 401

Newest Members:







Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5680

Posts: 54414


Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 247391

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech

CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix