Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Odys Iron OmniRom 4.4.4 custom root firmware (2014/05/30)
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1380
76
2014/07/14 - 15:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

livendead said

I've did a little research on the app pre-installed "Entropy Fixer"(Value= 256), and I believe that has made a large difference. I've had zero random reboots, and no lock/wake lockups, reboots, or crashes since I put the value to 256. Do you suggest a certain value, and can you confirm if this is wise for me to do?

Test v1.2 - Auto-rotation is also partially working on the ROM, the above rotation error in ROM v1.3 is identical to this version as well. Auto-rotation sensors are working, but it's "tap&hold" is not working on Landscape mode. Portrait mode is fine, just like version 1.3!

WiFi confirmed working,
Bluetooth confirmed working too!

HDMI is confirmed implemented!

 

Ok, then it is more kernel then build related. Go for build v1.2.1 and install the V88 rotation fix.

Yes, value=256 is the optimum.

- Oma -

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

livendead
Avatar
pmerrill
Active Member
Forum Posts: 23
Member Since:
2013/09/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
77
2014/07/15 - 11:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said

pmerrill said
Oma,

I've attached dmesg.log. 

Hm, isn't there. Could you pls try again?

- Oma -

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1380
78
2014/07/15 - 16:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Sorry again. I need a log from 0.00000 sec. Boot tab fresh and do again.

- Oma -

Avatar
pmerrill
Active Member
Forum Posts: 23
Member Since:
2013/09/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
79
2014/07/16 - 00:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Sorry again. I need a log from 0.00000 sec. Boot tab fresh and do again.

- Oma -

The following users say thank you to pmerrill for this useful post:

Oma7144

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1380
80
2014/07/16 - 22:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Build v1.3.1

- updated code
- hdmi settings functional
- minor changes on overlays

- Oma -

 

v1.3.1.pngImage Enlarger

Avatar
Rock293031
Active Member
Forum Posts: 39
Member Since:
2014/01/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
81
2014/07/17 - 01:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi Oma,

i tested your 1.3.1 build on my RK3066/RK903 tab.
After creating my own model fix for imuz TX12D (Kombi aus AOC und Qilive) it is running good.
Sensors, Rotation, Camera, BT, WIFI, HDMI all working. 

The only thing is, i am getting a red frame in 1.3.1 when starting some applications. (roter Rahmen erscheint manchmal beim Start von Apps oder bei Update von Apps). This is new compared to 1.3. But "Aggressive Desktop" in Nova Settings has made it better.

Still i have the problem after updating Google Play Services/Dienste the tab does not boot anymore. But i have deinstalled Hangouts now.

Grüsse!!

Edit: When i hold an app on desktop or in the app overview to move the position the screen rotates 180°. Is there a setting for this?
Wenn ich eine App auf den Desktop verschieben will und diese gedrückt halte, dreht sich der Bildschirm um 180°. Kann man das irgendwo abstellen?

Edit2: Settings->Startseite  -> "Einstellungen" wurde beendet FC.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1380
Avatar
Rock293031
Active Member
Forum Posts: 39
Member Since:
2014/01/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
83
2014/07/17 - 20:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi Oma,

thanks for this. I had to set Rotate.app to Auto then back to Force Auto and now the display rotates correctly and i can move my apps/widgets on my desktop and in the app drawer. No more strange 180° display-flip.

Grüsse

 

Edit: my BT is now FC when booting the tab. BT-Freigabe beendet. dmesg attached if this helps

Avatar
pmerrill
Active Member
Forum Posts: 23
Member Since:
2013/09/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
84
2014/07/18 - 01:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Vido n80rk still laggy.

There has got to be a problem with the hardware or the kernel on this tablet that makes it laggy. I have two tablets based on the RK3188 chip, the n80rk and an iFive X2. The iFive's battery lasts for three days with pretty heavy use. Watching video for 1-2 hours every day. With my n80rk, it will drain the battery in a day and I'm doing nothing more than browsing the web for an hour or so. The rknand_buffer process takes up 5% of the CPU when I'm doing nothing and at it's worst, I get the xxx isn't responding Do you want to close it? Wait/Report/Ok messages appearing.

I will look at flashing another kernel but I'm not sure that's going to work because it really needs to be a kernel from the manufacturer, doesn't it?

In case I do try a different kernel, can I just flash the new kernel only using the RKDevelopTool_v1.37 and unticking all the items except the kernel, or do I have to flash everything?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1380
85
2014/07/21 - 16:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Rock293031 said
Hi Oma,

i tested your 1.3.1 build on my RK3066/RK903 tab.
After creating my own model fix for imuz TX12D (Kombi aus AOC und Qilive) it is running good.
Sensors, Rotation, Camera, BT, WIFI, HDMI all working. 

Edit2: Settings->Startseite  -> "Einstellungen" wurde beendet FC.

This is a bug in the current build.

Try to also copy over power.rk30xx.so and power.default.so.

FC of BT may driven by the BT libs. I don't know what is in the model fix.

Can you pls share the model fix?

- Oma -

Avatar
Rock293031
Active Member
Forum Posts: 39
Member Since:
2014/01/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
86
2014/07/21 - 19:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi Oma,
my modelfix is a combination of your AOC Q70S15 (BT, Sensors) and the Qilie97r (Cam, WiFi) and a modified build.prop
Its attached.
I will extract now the stock to see what lib is used for BT there.
Many, many thanks for all your hard work!!!
Grüsse!!!

Edit: The stock libbt-vendor.so is 17.4kb, the one i used 17.5kb. I will change them to see what will happen
Edit2: No success. Stock libbt-vendor.so is causing same FC
Edit3: Flashed again 1.3.1. Works for now without errors. BT works, can connect to other device but shows very often "Client already in an operation".
 
What is the advantage to use stock power.rk30xx.so and power.default.so? DANKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Avatar
Rock293031
Active Member
Forum Posts: 39
Member Since:
2014/01/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
87
2014/07/22 - 11:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Oma,
unfortunately i had to reset the tab again. During the installation of my last purchases (3-4GB) the tab battery became very hot and apps started to FC randomly. After that the tab did not start anymore showing lots of "permission denied" in the dmesg. Factory reset brought it back to life.

Hallo Oma,
Leider musste ich das tab wieder in den Ursprugszustand zurücksetzen. Beim Download meiner letzten Käufe (3-4GB) wurde die Batterie extrem heiss. System-Apps stürzten auf einmal willkürlich ab. Habs mal abkühlen lassen und danach neu gestartet. Aber das Tab blieb bei der Boot-Animation hängen und zeigte im dmesg lauter Meldungen über fehlende Berechtigungen. Über einen Factory Reset konnte es wiederhergestellt werden auf läuft wieder. Ich mache nochmal einen Test mit so einem Massendownload um zu schauen, ob es wieder passiert.
Grüsseeee!!!

Avatar
Rock293031
Active Member
Forum Posts: 39
Member Since:
2014/01/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
88
2014/07/22 - 23:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Oma,
today i flashed again 1.3.1 newly. 8GB Paramter File and Model Fix.

After 5th or 6th installation of apps the tab makes errors. Memory shows 4GB free.

Attached the logs from boot.

Grüsse!!

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1380
89
2014/07/23 - 06:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Do not use the old 8 GB parameter. Build has unified internal storage. So use the pack as is.

- Oma -

Avatar
mateusz
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/12/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
90
2014/07/23 - 14:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Rom works on Cube U9GTV?

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
76 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
2 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (69), Phone (7)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

vindf

tonyss

art-x

Assign13

Skyph

imadullah

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix