Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Odys Iron OmniRom 4.4.4 custom root firmware (2014/05/30)
Avatar
SoulSlash3r
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2015/02/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
451
2015/02/21 - 11:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Did the modelfix and the 160 fix. Will try later the other one. Also the app viper. do i need it because  i got the icon that says to stop it.

Medion Lifetab E13020

Avatar
SoulSlash3r
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2015/02/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
452
2015/02/22 - 17:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma: die all the fixes.

Issues found:

Bluetooth not working , cant find my phone.

Screen rotation shows an small format before rotating.

When adding an widget or deleting an widget the screen rotates.

Last thing the kernel on the ROM is for the medion tablet or use an other kernel?

Thats what i found so far.

Medion Lifetab E13020

Avatar
Loko222
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2014/08/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
453
2015/02/23 - 00:47
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Use the included FileManager in Root mode to delete the 3rd party apps. But not more.

- Oma -

Could you be a bit more specific? I checked and the only filemanager is the one I use (unless that's what you had anyway - es file explorer) in which case it's menu --> APPS and remove.

If that's not the app / way you recommend plz let me know the correct one.

 

Cheers

Avatar
juronius
Member
Forum Posts: 12
Member Since:
2015/02/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
454
2015/03/24 - 14:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello !

I install this rom on Qilive 8QC / Archos 80b Platinum.

My topic : http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/crewrktablets-rk3188-entwicklung-customroms-development-croms/qilive-8qc-archos-80b-platinum/?lang=fr

But rotation, Wifi and BT not work.

Please, help me.

Thank's for helps.


Avatar
SlavaGrig1
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2015/03/31
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
455
2015/03/31 - 22:07
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello dear Oma, i trying to port your firmware with android 4.4.2 RK3188 on my tablet DNS M100qw RK3188, everything works except wifi, i have chip - mt6620 combo driver; I copied all modules from stock in port(system/lib/modules), edited init.rc from port - added lines about mt6620 from stock; lsmod showed me - all modules run, exactly as stock firmware, but wifi is not work, help please, i can send you dmesg log from port and from stock:)

Avatar
SlavaGrig1
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2015/03/31
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
456
2015/04/01 - 17:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I think, need to replace file libhardware_legacy.so, but after change it, tab is not included

Avatar
hnito82
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2014/08/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
457
2015/04/02 - 10:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi guys, I have a problem with the cam face, that is when I make a video call I do not see the other user. How so?

Avatar
thantos
Active Member
Forum Posts: 30
Member Since:
2013/05/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
458
2015/04/09 - 02:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Oma, I was wondering if you had ideas on how to fix rotation for the Cube U30GT 2. I have tried editing the boot.img which made no difference, and I also tried to copy the modules from the cube firmware, but this just broke the build. I do believe that the drivers are loading as, for example, on initial boot if you try to set the auto brightness, it will activate and the screen will brighten or dim in response to the lighting levels. However, the auto brightness will disable itself and refuse to enable again.

 

Would be really interested in any thoughts you have as apart from the sensor issues the rom runs really well.

Avatar
1nf3c710n
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2015/04/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
459
2015/04/20 - 21:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks a lot for your great job, I install this rom successfully on my Prestigio pmp5297c quad, but I have some littles problems with randoms reboots :/ and dont know why...

Also, is there a way to put lollipop on my device? thanks 

Avatar
hurricane165
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2014/03/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
460
2015/05/08 - 21:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hallo Omi

 

wie sieht derzeit den mit stabilen Roms aus? bzw. welche haben den status "stable"?

 

Anyone knows which roms are at that time stable??

 

Gruß aus austria

Avatar
hnito82
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2014/08/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
461
2015/05/13 - 12:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Help, there is news for Mediacom Mp82S4 because always goes in crash !!!

Avatar
gk
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2015/11/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
462
2015/11/28 - 13:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hallo Oma,

 

habe auf meinem Wayteq 79QCI (http://www.wayteq.hu/en/xtab79qci) die schöne OmniROM 4.4.4 v1.4.1 installiert. Erster Eindruck: SUPER, HUT AB. Sehr stabil, läuft wesentlich stabiler und besser, als die Factory-Firmware... Also wirklich vielen Dank.

 

Ich habe eine Kleinigkeit aber gemerkt: kein Sound. Habe ich etwas falsch gemacht oder gibt es ein Update oder Fix hierzu ? Es liegt wahrscheinlich daran, dass es abh. von Seriennummer zwei Hardwarevarianten gibt (s. Unterschiedliche ROM updates for 79QCI unter http://www.wayteq.hu/en/download-tablet-pc). Mein Tablet hat eine Seriennummer 7914xxx

 

Das Ergebnis von "adb shell dmesg" habe ich beigelegt.

 

Wenn ich irgendwie weiterhelfen kann, werde ich versuchen zu helfen.

Vielen Dank und schöne Grüße aus Ungarn !

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
463
2015/11/28 - 17:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ja, kann durchaus sein. Welche Stock Firmware funktioniert denn bei dir?

- Oma -

Avatar
gk
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2015/11/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
464
2015/11/28 - 17:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Also was Soundwiedergabe angeht, waren sowohl die JB als auch die KK Stock ROMs identisch in Ordnung:

http://wayteq.eu/en/xtab79qci_sw_update_v2014

http://wayteq.eu/en/xtab79qci_kitkat_2014

 

Von allen anderen Aspekten (Stabilität, Performance, Bugs, Crashes, etc.) her sind die obigen Firmware-Ausgaben ja leider nicht mehr so zufriedenstellend :-((((

 

Ciao!

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
62 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (59), Phone (3)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

yuuma

dima1965

Денисен88

Romanmob

reisender_androit

callmemax

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix