Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Odys Iron CM12.1 LP 5.1.1 custom root firmware (2015/09/20)
Avatar
MNT45
France
Active Member
Forum Posts: 30
Member Since:
2015/12/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
286
2015/12/31 - 23:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

 "My only dream is freedom, then I dream of freedom."

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
287
2016/01/01 - 12:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Tab has MT5931 wifi, so use the V88 build and the Vido 90FHDRK model fix: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=5668

- Oma -

Avatar
Kermit21
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2015/12/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
288
2016/01/01 - 13:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said
My Iron is 2 years old now. Did you a dump of the stock firmware?

- Oma -

No, I don't know how (without cwm). But now it's to late anyway. But the "normal" stock rom and your modded stock work fine! So I don't think there is any difference. And my "wake up from standby" issue is gone with the new iron!

I tried out  CM12.1 LP 5.1.1 build v1.0. But also no sound and my usb-drive isn't recognized with this rom (no hostmode or automount), so I couldn't test video playing. But the v1.0 has two advantages: It doesn't show "no sim" messages (like v1.1 do) and there are no soft-button for volume up/down beside the normal one.

Avatar
nelySLB
Active Member
Forum Posts: 34
Member Since:
2013/07/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
289
2016/01/01 - 19:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I Oma i have cube u30gt2 i have installed 1.1 and no auto rotation no wifi and no Bluetooth with wifi boot loop when you enable it.

i can't flash the fix because i can boot to cwm but can't flash anything from anywhere not even from side load.

i flashed another cwm and was able to flash the fix by side load wifi is working now but no auto rotation

please help if you could.


Avatar
MNT45
France
Active Member
Forum Posts: 30
Member Since:
2015/12/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
290
2016/01/01 - 23:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said
Tab has MT5931 wifi, so use the V88 build and the Vido 90FHDRK model fix: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=5668

- Oma -

 ok but my rom is the gen2 or no? because I have installed kitkatcustom...

 "My only dream is freedom, then I dream of freedom."

Avatar
MNT45
France
Active Member
Forum Posts: 30
Member Since:
2015/12/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
291
2016/01/02 - 07:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I installed the rom everything works perfectly. THANKS FOR YOUR JOB

the only problem is that it appears to me 1GB of RAM memory except that my tabllete has 2GB.

How to do?

And how to do for install viper4android because it's very effically

 "My only dream is freedom, then I dream of freedom."

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
292
2016/01/02 - 08:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Fine.

RAM is beeing initialized by the kernel. Can you pls show me a screenshot?

In post #1 there is a link to my favourite apps. The package also includes Viper4Android. See the included screenshot for instructions.

- Oma -

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
293
2016/01/02 - 08:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

nelySLB said
i can't flash the fix because i can boot to cwm but can't flash anything from anywhere not even from side load.

Pls use a FAT32 formatted sdcard.

- Oma -

Avatar
MNT45
France
Active Member
Forum Posts: 30
Member Since:
2015/12/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
294
2016/01/02 - 09:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Fine.

RAM is beeing initialized by the kernel. Can you pls show me a screenshot?

In post #1 there is a link to my favourite apps. The package also includes Viper4Android. See the included screenshot for instructions.

- Oma -

Screenshot_2016-01-02-09-19-23.pngImage Enlarger

 

But un Antutu I have 2GB

Screenshot_2016-01-02-09-20-08.pngImage Enlarger

PS : I have a gold score ?

Screenshot_2016-01-02-09-20-24.pngImage Enlarger

 "My only dream is freedom, then I dream of freedom."

Avatar
MNT45
France
Active Member
Forum Posts: 30
Member Since:
2015/12/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
295
2016/01/02 - 09:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Sorry its OK :-p

 "My only dream is freedom, then I dream of freedom."

Avatar
dops75
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2015/12/31
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
296
2016/01/04 - 11:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said

dops75 said
I Installed CM12.1 LP 5.11 on my Qilive 97r, my Device has a new life 😀
But there's a big problem for me. Th BT in sot working properly 🙁
I fixed with PipoM9pro fix 

So, AP6476 wifi. Anything else working? To compile BT stuff for other chips than RTL8723 (uses rtk_btusb) the code does not compile. Sorry for now.

- Oma -

OK but please don't forget about me...Cry

Avatar
RJSC
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2014/01/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
297
2016/01/11 - 03:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Pipo M9 Pro here also:

Even with the latest model fix, Bluetooth anda wi-fi direct do not work.

Any suggestions? 

The following users say thank you to RJSC for this useful post:

uli-hh
Avatar
KSM2016
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2016/01/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
298
2016/01/11 - 12:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Like on Kermit´s Iron NO sound for me too.

Tested with

5.0.2

5.1.1 v1.0 and

5.1.1 v1.1

I bought the Iron three Month ago if this helps.

Sorry, no backup of the original ROM.

Avatar
dops75
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2015/12/31
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
299
2016/01/13 - 13:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said

dops75 said
I Installed CM12.1 LP 5.11 on my Qilive 97r, my Device has a new life 😀
But there's a big problem for me. Th BT in sot working properly 🙁
I fixed with PipoM9pro fix 

So, AP6476 wifi. Anything else working? To compile BT stuff for other chips than RTL8723 (uses rtk_btusb) the code does not compile. Sorry for now.

- Oma -

Hi Oma,

Something new for me? 🙁

Thanks 😉

Avatar
perillo
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2013/05/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
300
2016/01/25 - 16:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi oma,
i have a big problem with the v88 rom in my bq edison 2 QC, when i use an application that use many CPU and RAM or use many applications at the same time the tablet's reboot alone, i try to flash the rom another time but now the tablet reboot many more times, for example when i using spotify or google chrome wiht only a page open, who is happening?

Thanks 

 

Sorry for my bad english

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
97 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (92), Phone (5)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

gerry3818

jaga1986

Piotrassss

mgsppt

inigo

janefonda

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix