Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Odys Iron CM12.1 LP 5.1.1 custom root firmware (2015/09/20)
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
16
2015/09/24 - 21:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Jammed_Death said
ehy oma, i and another user noticed a problem and recurring lag when wifi goes and stays on. With the stock and even all the custom roms we tried on a qilive 97r. There is a way to discover what's the cause? Don't know, a service, kernel or something?

First things first: the build is booting on Qlive 97R?

When there is the same effect with different firmwares this is clearly hardware/kernel related.

- Oma -

Avatar
Cusco
Russia
Active Member
Forum Posts: 22
Member Since:
2014/04/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
17
2015/09/24 - 22:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi, Oma!

Tried this rom on Pipo m6pro whith cube parameter file.

CWM shows this:

Tablet stucks on first logo.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
18
2015/09/24 - 22:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Use the default parameter file.

- Oma -

Avatar
Cusco
Russia
Active Member
Forum Posts: 22
Member Since:
2014/04/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
19
2015/09/24 - 22:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Use the default parameter file.

- Oma -

Just tried. Got the same


Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
20
2015/09/24 - 22:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Did you execute eraseIDB?

- Oma -

Avatar
Cusco
Russia
Active Member
Forum Posts: 22
Member Since:
2014/04/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
21
2015/09/24 - 22:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

- Oma -

I'm sorry. It's starting...

----

Booted. I'm lucky!

But now I have 13,5 GB instead of 32, and virtual sd2 that can't mount.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
22
2015/09/24 - 23:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Here is a parameter file for 32 GB: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2666. Change in folder /rockdev and flash again, incl. eraseIDB.

Ignore virtual sd2.

- Oma -

Avatar
Cusco
Russia
Active Member
Forum Posts: 22
Member Since:
2014/04/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
23
2015/09/25 - 00:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

- Oma -

Thanks! Internal and external sd looks good.

But now I have troubles whith networks: wifi, bluetooth, mobile network don't turn on.

So I can't test gps because I don't have any maps on tablet.

Added: And there is no flashdrive or mtp usb connection. Only adb interface present if turned on.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
24
2015/09/25 - 06:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Can I have a dmesg and a logcat log log (tool)? Reboot tab before and try to enable wifi a few times.

According to our last discussion M6pro has AP6476 wifi. The chip has also GPS, which is not supported by the CM12.1 build.

You can enable USB connection under settings/storage.

- Oma -

Avatar
Cytryn
Active Member
Forum Posts: 35
Member Since:
2015/03/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
25
2015/09/25 - 08:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said
All storages are emulated, so it should be /mnt/storage/usb0.

- Oma -

I know that it is emulated but its not working for me usb drive not connecting. i checked this folder and other one and nothing showing.

Can anyone confirm that usb drive via usb otg cable working and can see usb drive content?

ohh i see Cusco confirmed that.

Avatar
Cytryn
Active Member
Forum Posts: 35
Member Since:
2015/03/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
26
2015/09/25 - 08:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Cusco said

Added: And there is no flashdrive or mtp usb connection. Only adb interface present if turned on.

You need to turn off debugging and enable mtp connection to make mtp work.

Flashdrive not working for me as well.

Avatar
Cusco
Russia
Active Member
Forum Posts: 22
Member Since:
2014/04/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
27
2015/09/25 - 10:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

- Oma -

here's the log (from terminal)

 

Cytryn

mtp works after turning off debugging, thanks

usb otg doesn't work for me too

Avatar
perillo
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2013/05/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
28
2015/09/25 - 14:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I try your cm12.1 rom in my BQ Edison 2 QC and this works, but have some bugs for example the wifi, bluetooth and screen rotation doesn't work correctly and i can´t set the screen dpi in 160, if i flash the fix for 160 dpi screen works in 200 dpi, I´m waiting for the build 2.0, now i´m using your cm12 and works fine, only don´t work the screen rotation

Great work oma, thanks you

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
29
2015/09/25 - 16:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Cusco said
here's the log (from terminal)

Install this via CWM: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2672

- Oma -

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
30
2015/09/25 - 17:02
sp_Permalink sp_Print

perillo said
I try your cm12.1 rom in my BQ Edison 2 QC and this works, but have some bugs for example the wifi, bluetooth and screen rotation doesn't work correctly and i can´t set the screen dpi in 160, if i flash the fix for 160 dpi screen works in 200 dpi, I´m waiting for the build 2.0, now i´m using your cm12 and works fine, only don´t work the screen rotation

Thank you for feedback! Can I have a dmesg and a logcat log from the running CM12 build?

Btw in CM12.1 one can change the resolution on the fly in settings/display/.

- Oma -

cm12.1_v1.2_10.pngImage Enlarger

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 803

Currently Online:
70 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (64), Phone (6)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

dangerosu74

fouadbkf05

jima

Azabatxe1

Azabatxe

igijabet

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix