Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Odys Iron CM12.1 LP 5.1.1 custom root firmware (2015/09/20)
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
226
2015/10/16 - 23:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The V88 build.

- Oma -

Avatar
blheng
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2015/10/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
227
2015/10/18 - 14:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Install this via CWM: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2682

- Oma -

hi,

i've the same problem as milou21 : bootloop when activate wifi in cube30gt2mh, and try to install the fix via CWM but cannot find the zip file, try both sdcard and external sdcard, always say can't mount sdcard or external sdcard.

thx for advance,

blheng

Avatar
apog
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2015/01/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
228
2015/10/19 - 16:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Yes, you need to install the V88 build. It is for mt5931 wifi.

In TWRP do a fatory reset and install this as a first guess: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2697

- Oma -


Oma7144 said

Yes, you need to install the V88 build. It is for mt5931 wifi.

In TWRP do a fatory reset and install this as a first guess: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2697

- Oma -

Hi Oma..

This didn't work..

Another guess?

Avatar
cypher007
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/01/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
229
2015/10/28 - 13:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I have a sumvision cyclone voyager 2, which apparently is a pipo m9 max.

 

what lollipop rom can I use please?

 

do any have working blue tooth?


Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3169
230
2015/10/28 - 13:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

cypher007,

About alternative firmwares for the cyclone voyager 2, could you post feedback on the builds recommended by Oma on that topic that you started:

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/pipo-max-m9/cyclone-voyager-2-10-1-need-kitkat/

 

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
seryioo
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2015/10/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
231
2015/10/29 - 07:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hi @Oma7144, I am trying install this rom in my BQ Curie 2 QuadCore WIFI with RK3188 and Jelly Bean but when i tried to turn on the WIFI the tablet reboot. I am using kernel 3.0.36+.

 

What can i do?

 

Thank you, your work is awesome.

Avatar
Mark06

Contributor
Forum Posts: 222
Member Since:
2013/05/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 41
232
2015/10/29 - 10:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

zoz said

Oma7144 said
OK, MT5931 is running now on my rk31board (non high resolution) 😉

Can you pls test? http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2692

- Oma -

I've just flashed system.img, and wifi looks to be ok, connected to my protected network. I will test with boot.img later. Thanks. What did you change to make authentication work? The wifi module or wpa_supplicant?

Thought this download was for the rk3188 with the wifi problem.

Cube u30gt2 tab

Avatar
cypher007
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/01/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
233
2015/11/03 - 11:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

ok tried KitKat want to move onto lollipop. tried the chuwi v88 rom but it gets stuck on the cr tab loading screen. what nand format tool do I need and what pipo m9 max fix do I need?

also when I tried the KitKat rom I couldn't install much as it restricted me to 4gb. I have a 16gb tab.

Avatar
TbroNL
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2015/11/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
234
2015/11/06 - 10:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi Oma,

First of all, I have to say: Great Work! I never thought my Tablet would ever see Android 5.1. I have a few issues though. The device I have is a Yarvik TAB09-410, which is listed as a Odys Iron Clone. However, the device does not really run smooth, and the results of the Antutu Benchmark are lower than indicated in the screenshots for this ROM (20582 vs 23704, see screenshot). It scores considerably lower on multi core CPU score, and RAM operation. I've tried flashing with both the Kernel that came with this ROM, the Yarvik TAB09-410 kernel on the website, and the kernel included in the Stock-rom by Yarvik, which all yielded similar benchmark results, and user experience. I've also applied the 8GB parameter file, and tried flashing the stock boot-loader instead of the included one, which also changed nothing.

I remember having the same issue while trying the omnirom kitkat ROM a while ago. Also the antutu score on the stock firmware is at around 23000.

Is there anything I'm missing here, or fixes I forgot to apply? Thanks in advance!

Avatar
peterme86
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2015/11/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
235
2015/11/06 - 19:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hi oma,
i confirm the installation on the Energy i10 Quad SuperHD. Wifi works perfectly, the camera has the rotation error, but i will try your ucam-ultra-camera app and comment it if run. But I have one problem with the space, this tablet has 16 GB of internal memory, but i flash with one modified parameter that i use in your KitKat Rom for the Aoson M33 and when the tablet boots and i look the storage, i have got only 4 gb for apps, but nothing for other things.
I use the kernel from this original firm http://storage.energysistem.com/archivos/drivers_y_actualizaciones/ekjbejccgbne_FW_Energy_Android_4.2.2_2013_11_04_rev00.zip?0152Kqi36X6AiCMh

thanks for all

Avatar
perillo
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2013/05/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
236
2015/11/15 - 18:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Oma,

I report somes bugs in the V88 build for example, when you turn off the tablet the saved wifi´s passwords disappear, some apps like youtube crash many times and sometimes when you use chrome with several windows or another app with many ram used the tablet restart alone

Sorry for my bad english and great work oma

Thanks!

Avatar
damien56
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2014/06/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
237
2015/11/21 - 10:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello Oma,

I have a cube U39GT, which is the cube U30GT's smaller brother. I tried installing your rom using the stock kernel of the cube U39GT and the touch screen does not work for me at all. Im unsure what could be the cause for this not to work, but i hope you could shed some light on this for me. I have been waiting a very long time for a good android 5 rom for my tablet and when I saw what you made I had hope for this tablet again. Without the touch screen I cant supply any logs so I just hope you have an idea.

Thanks!

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
238
2015/11/21 - 13:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Sounds like a wrong kernel. Is it an U39GT or an U39GTW? Which kernel do you use?

- Oma -

Avatar
damien56
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2014/06/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
239
2015/11/21 - 14:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Its a U39GT and I used both The kernel thats on The blog in The stock kernel list under U39GT (RK31 Kernel 3036 Hr U39gt Cube) and after that failed to work I used The standard 1.06 kernel that can be found on The Cube tablet site.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
240
2015/11/21 - 15:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Also no touch with that kernel? Where can I find the stock firmware?

- Oma -

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
81 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (69), Phone (9), Tablet (3)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

polosoft

keyzoo

qwadro

eliezer48

phuckt

hungariaia

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix