Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Odys Iron CM12.1 LP 5.1.1 custom root firmware (2015/09/20)
Avatar
Rock293031
Active Member
Forum Posts: 39
Member Since:
2014/01/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
166
2015/10/07 - 13:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
We faced the same issue with the KK build. So something is different with your kernel (non-standard call of mali or ump).

However, what is the result for your RK3066 Imux TX12D? Build will boot on it's 3.0.36+ kernel.

- Oma -

Hi Oma, 

yes, it is the same issue like the one we had with all KK builds. 
Also playing around with wm size and wm density does not help.
I can change the resolution, the screen flickers for 1sec. but remains distorted. 
I have no idea where to start. I have the Kernel Source for the tab but i have no idea what to change. 

My TX12D is dead. It is permanently in MaskMode. The Nand had many, many errors.
I will ask my brother if he wants to update his TX12d, or my dad.
I still have a Pipo M1 (Odys Noon der 1sten Generation) and will try this one also. 
But i can have these devices only next week. 

Thanks and regards
Neptune

Avatar
arabi48
Active Member
Forum Posts: 48
Member Since:
2013/12/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
167
2015/10/08 - 13:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hi oma

after the erase idb and flash 1.24 loader the nand become 6141 BEFOR it 8191 is it normal

Avatar
chojin
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2015/10/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
168
2015/10/08 - 14:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hello @ALL I have a ODYS Ieos 10 Quad pro, which has the RK3188 Chip and it runs with 5.1.1 ...
It's my first "Cheap" Tablet and for the moment i'm a little confused...
There are a lot of RK and Iron and what ever.

Can I flash the ROM on my Device?
Is there any CWM or TWRP for this device with 5.1.1?

PS: for a push in the right thread / area I would be very grateful

greetings Chojin

 

Hallo an ALLE Ich habe ein ODYS Ieos 10 Quad Pro, welches den RK3188-Chip hat es läuft aktuell auf 5.1.1...
Es ist mein erstes "BILLIG" Tablet und im Moment bin ich ein wenig verwirrt ...
Es gibt eine Menge von RK Iron und was auch immer.


Kann ich die ROM auf meinem Gerät flashen?
Gibt es eine CWM oder TWRP für dieses Gerät mit 5.1.1?

P.S.: für einen Push in den richtigen Thread / Bereich wäre ich sehr dankbar

Grüssle aus dem Schwabenland   Chojin

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
170
2015/10/08 - 17:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

arabi48 said
after the erase idb and flash 1.24 loader the nand become 6141 BEFOR it 8191 is it normal

What do you mean? Is the build booting now?

- Oma -

Avatar
chojin
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2015/10/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
171
2015/10/08 - 19:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

So bitte hoffe das hilft weiter

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
172
2015/10/08 - 19:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

http://www.odys.de/web/tablet-pc_ieosquad10pro_de.html

Allwinner A33. Wirst du hier bei Arctablet nicht finden. Schau dich mal bei XDA um.

- Oma -

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

chojin
Avatar
milou21
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/02/14
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
173
2015/10/08 - 21:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
CM12.1 has landed on Cube U30GT2 😉

Thanks to Mark06 for testing!

Use a non selinux kernel, i.e. this very old JB one (change in folder rockdev/Image): http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=818.

Change this parameter file for 32GB NAND in folder rockdev.

For the moment install this via CWM to correct the rotation manually.

If you are on a KK/selinux build, make sure you change the loader first (see post #1)!

- Oma -

 

CM12.1-on-Cube-U30GT2-1.pngImage Enlarger

Hi.

I test this firmware 5.1.1 on my cube U30GT2 but when I want to turn on the wifi, the tablet start and restart again and again (bootloop).

I don't know why.

Many thanks for your work OMA.

Avatar
arabi48
Active Member
Forum Posts: 48
Member Since:
2013/12/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
174
2015/10/09 - 01:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said

arabi48 said
after the erase idb and flash 1.24 loader the nand become 6141 BEFOR it 8191 is it normal

What do you mean? Is the build booting now?

- Oma -

yes boot but like the previews version very lagy i cant use my tab 

i feel like my tab has just 1 cpu not quad Cry

what the probleme what meens 8191 OR 6141 !

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
175
2015/10/09 - 08:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Gen1 and gen2 loader have diffent write buffer, so that's "normal". Did you use the Condor kernel?

- Oma -

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
176
2015/10/09 - 08:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

milou21 said

I test this firmware 5.1.1 on my cube U30GT2 but when I want to turn on the wifi, the tablet start and restart again and again (bootloop).

Which build and kernel?

- Oma -

Avatar
Mark06

Contributor
Forum Posts: 222
Member Since:
2013/05/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 41
177
2015/10/09 - 16:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Turn wifi on and the cube reboots. Had that too. Cube u30gt2, any jb kernel, build 1.1 cyanogenmod 5.1.1. Further you can't use the build 1.0 parameter file for the build 1.1, flashing the image.bin gives an check error and quits the flash process. You have to use the given parameter file with build 1.1.

Cube u30gt2 tab

Avatar
arabi48
Active Member
Forum Posts: 48
Member Since:
2013/12/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
178
2015/10/09 - 17:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Gen1 and gen2 loader have diffent write buffer, so that's "normal". Did you use the Condor kernel?

- Oma -

YES

Avatar
truongvantuan
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/11/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
179
2015/10/09 - 19:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Yeah, there are no RK driver for Win10.

- Oma -

How to active wifi for AP6210? i using CM 12.1

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
180
2015/10/09 - 23:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Install this as a first guess via CWM: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2684

- Oma -

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
94 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (86), Phone (7), Tablet (1)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

gerry3818

jaga1986

Piotrassss

mgsppt

inigo

janefonda

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix