Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Chuwi V17HD 3rd generation Android 4.4.2 KitKat custom root firmware (2014/12/23)
This is for the model with volume rockers and S/N starting from Q8G1141100214.
Avatar
petrikanus
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2014/12/31
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
46
2015/01/01 - 14:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Flash the 2nd gen build, incl. eraseIDB.

- Oma -

Ok did that.

Had to boot again. Saw the "OMA" logo and then it crashed saying:
"Der Prozess "android.process.acore" wurde beendet.

When I click ok it seems to work just fine.

Don't quite understand why this works, because the serial number is higher so it should need 3rd generation.

Thanks for your help!Laugh

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1374
47
2015/01/01 - 14:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Fine.

My guess: 2nd gen hardware found somewhere mixed up with the new batch ... welcome to Chinese QM-System ;-)

- Oma -

Avatar
snolly
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2015/01/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
48
2015/01/07 - 18:02
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hello,

 

I followed your steps and flashed this.

 

After step 3 it boots into android (in German) and orientation is upside down (on both portrait and landscape) and touch is messed up (it will not respond to the region I am tapping).

I ignored that and did step 4 which got me into CWM. After I rebooted it still gets into that messed up German android that I can not use as it will not respond to the touching.

I then did EraseIDB and redid all steps with the same results. 

 

Edit: I also flashed the other kernel, nothing changed.

Any ideas? What did I do wrong?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1374
49
2015/01/07 - 19:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Curious, according to your post in the other thread the tab was running kernel #814.

Flash the 2nd gen build, incl. eraseIDB.

You can change the language in settings/language (Einstellungen/Sprache).

- Oma -


Avatar
snolly
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2015/01/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
50
2015/01/08 - 13:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma FYI tablet with serial Q8G1141200537 flashed succesfully with revision 2 ROM. Revision 3 did not work.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1374
51
2015/01/08 - 18:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok, this was now the second tab with 3rd gen S/N coming with 2nd gen hardware.

- Oma -

Avatar
creon
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2015/01/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
52
2015/01/08 - 23:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

A quick update..

I flashed the 3rd gen rom and all went ok. My s/n is Q8G1141200085.

This is the 2nd v17hd i get, 1st one i bought it late november from geekbuying had play store and all was working ok so i didnt bother with custom roms (gave it as a gift), this one however had crapy factory rom with no play store installed and once you installed it it kept crashing. Also i had a problem when the tablet was charging, you could not use the touchscreen because it doubletaped by itself or taped elsewhere on screen.

The recovery mode was also messed up, unresponsive and could not accept cwm, i managed to get a blank screen at recovery mode after many failed attempts trying to take a firmware backup.

With the new rom all the above problems went away and the tablet works super fast.

 

I have a 3rd tablet en route from the same vendor, i will flash it with your rom as well it should be a 3rd gen as well.

Regarding the red flash on chrome when scrolling the factory rom had the same bug, havent tried your fix yet cause i dont mind it.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1374
53
2015/01/09 - 09:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Fine. I am glad the V17HD threads are helpfull for a lot of users. In this price class nobody else will give support.

- Oma -

Avatar
Anuarbek
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2015/01/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
54
2015/01/10 - 02:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello! I have a problem, what should I do? I repeated so many times, but nothing works! Please help meIMG_20150110_062610.jpgImage Enlarger

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1374
55
2015/01/10 - 02:47
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Did you execute eraseIDB?

- Oma -

Avatar
Anuarbek
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2015/01/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
56
2015/01/10 - 11:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I did, I did it by instruction. What should I do

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1374
57
2015/01/10 - 13:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Download file mains the new files don't fit to the current patition layout. EraseIDB will wipe the partition layout. Try again and look to the right windows, current should count up.

- Oma -

Avatar
reufjaha
Member
Forum Posts: 12
Member Since:
2015/01/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
58
2015/01/10 - 13:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Guys

I'm new one with tablets, ordered chuwi v17hd 1gb 8gb rom , and i dont have google play can you just suggest me which one to flash, i'm not begginer with android flashing but  i want to start correctly just tell me should i follow this topic or previous one , i'm litttle confused. Btw i like this forum it is awesome !

Thanks a lot , Reuf 

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1374
59
2015/01/10 - 14:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

No HDMI port, I guess. What is the serial-number?

- Oma -

Avatar
reufjaha
Member
Forum Posts: 12
Member Since:
2015/01/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
60
2015/01/10 - 14:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yes i dont see hdmi port here i bought from this link 

 

http://www.geekbuying.com/item/CHUWI-V17HD-RK3188-Quad-Core-7-Inch-Android-4-4-OS-Tablet-PC-1GB-RAM-8GB-ROM-IPS-Capacitive-Touch-Screen-1024-600-White-328219/

 

Build number is rk 3188 - 20141104  

 

baseband version unkwnow 

model number is v17hd 

 

kernel 3.0.36+  

If you need more info let me know 

Thanks, Reuf

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
112 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (92), Phone (19), Tablet (1)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

marcammi

Home_R

safiris

witosizum

shakil

sp2

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6030

Posts: 60483

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 261433

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix