Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Chuwi V17HD 2nd generation Android 4.4.2 KitKat custom root firmware (2014/09/21)
This is for the model with volume rockers.
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
226
2015/02/07 - 10:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The answer to your edit is No.

USB charging or not depends on the kernel. You can check the kernel #814. Flash it into the running build, just tick parameter and kernel. To load a kernel into the RKAndroidTool click on the empty box at the end of the kernel line.

- Oma -

Avatar
Piter_23
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2015/02/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
227
2015/02/07 - 11:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

And could you rub my nose in the core, which would fit on my plate and it would support charging by USB?

Thank You!

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
228
2015/02/07 - 13:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

For your tab only the two kernel #814 and #848 are available. No idea if they support USB charging.

- Oma -

Avatar
Piter_23
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2015/02/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
229
2015/02/07 - 17:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I was at the sink firmware kernel # 814
and after the firmware on your, became the core of # 848

In none of the cases charging via USB tablet - no!

Could you do magic and modify firmware for 3rev Chuwi V17HD ability to charge through the USB?


Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
230
2015/02/07 - 17:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Chuwi did not publish kernel sources. Sorry.

- Oma -

Avatar
h3v1l
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2015/02/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
231
2015/02/09 - 17:07
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi, Oma!

I've just received my Chuwi V17HD and I'm trying to understand which model it is and which one of your roms I should flash.

The tablet has got no HDMI port and there are volume buttons.

The model number on the back is: Q8G1141201457

The kernel version is: 3.0.36+ root@xingyu-desktop #515

Play Store and other Google Apps are alredy installed and work perfectly.

This is my first android device, so I will probably need some further help during the process! To start I have to follow the instructions in the post #61 and the ones contained into the file on post #1, am I right?

Actually I don't have a micro sd to use with this tablet, can I still use the add on to increase the internal storage to 4GB? When I will buy the sd card, I will have to flash your custom rom again from the start to swapp the mounts?

Thanks a lot in advance for your great work! Smile

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
232
2015/02/09 - 17:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for providing your data! It is not easy to find out what's going on here: http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/crewrktablets-rk3188-entwicklung-customroms-development-croms/rom-chuwi-v17hd-2nd-generation-android-4-4-2-kitkat-custom-root-firmware-20140921/page-13/#p50223

Your tab is 2nd gen. 500 MB or 1 GB RAM?

No need to dump the firmware.You can use the build in post#1 as is.

To increase the internal storage to 4 GB just use the parameter file from the add-on.

When swapping mounts in any case I strongly recommend a clean install.

- Oma -

Avatar
h3v1l
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2015/02/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
233
2015/02/09 - 17:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Thanks for the fast answer! 

It has got 1GB RAM. I can provide any other information you need! Laugh

Now I'll try to flash the build in Post #1 and let you know!

EDIT 1: One question: the process to gain root access is included in one of the steps of the Instructions.txt file?

EDIT 2: I've successfully installed the drivers but when I open RKAndroidTool and I press the "Switch" button it says: "Device can not do switch,because of no drive". Below it is written: "FoundRKAndroid Mass Storage USB". There is something I have to do first to put the tablet into flash-modus?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
234
2015/02/09 - 19:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Which windows? Did you enable USB debugging?

- Oma -

Avatar
h3v1l
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2015/02/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
235
2015/02/09 - 19:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Windows 7 Home Premium

Yes, it is enabled! I can also see it within the notification panel!

Here is what I see:

Error_RKAImage Enlarger

Avatar
h3v1l
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2015/02/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
236
2015/02/09 - 19:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

There is something more I have to do, apart from checking the "Debug USB" option in the developers menu?

Devs_opt

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
237
2015/02/09 - 19:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Power off. Hold Power and Vol+ until "Found ..." is shown.

- Oma -

Avatar
h3v1l
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2015/02/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
238
2015/02/09 - 20:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I did it. Now the tablet screen is off, but when I press "Switch" it says: "Device can not do switch,because it is not msc device". Cry

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
239
2015/02/09 - 20:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Sure, the tab is off. Use the keypad.

- Oma -

Avatar
h3v1l
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2015/02/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
240
2015/02/09 - 20:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Great! It worked! I'll try it and let you know! Thanks a lot for your patience! Laugh

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 803

Currently Online:
207 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (189), Phone (18)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

ppaofe

kabelodinternetu

waterwall

sufak79

ntukinal

Miguelcnc

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix