Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
RK3188 Root and Dump the stock firmware ...
... or do NOT flash anything into the tab without having a fallback! Often there are different hardware revisions with the same name in the field, so be careful!
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5788
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
1
2015/01/24 - 19:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Simple tool to Root and Dump the stock firmware via PC.

If you'd like you can upload the files and post a link here. I will check if anything is ok.

- Oma -

RD_01-2.pngImage Enlarger

 RD_02-2.pngImage Enlarger

sp_PlupAttachments Attachments
Avatar
cloneme
Australia
Active Member
Forum Posts: 31
Member Since:
2014/12/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
2015/01/28 - 10:47
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi Oma7144,  I have a "Samsung" branded Quad Core 2.0GHz Tablet Model P9700 9.7 inch Screen Android 4.4.2 DDR GB HD 64GB, Processor Model:Cortex-A9 and RK3188, Kernel Ver. 3.0.36+ dont@dont #319 and would like to know if you have a custom Rom and or Kernel for this model? See here http://www.aliexpress.com/snapshot/6196101760.html?orderId=63459989040522 I could upload the backed up files for you.

This is the same looking model as the e-ceros revolution model in Post 1, only on mine the front and rear cameras are 5mp and 8 mp.

Thanks

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5788
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
3
2015/01/28 - 15:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yes, pls upload the files. I will check.

- Oma -

Avatar
cloneme
Australia
Active Member
Forum Posts: 31
Member Since:
2014/12/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
4
2015/01/29 - 06:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Yes, pls upload the files. I will check.

- Oma -

Please check your pm box.


Avatar
cloneme
Australia
Active Member
Forum Posts: 31
Member Since:
2014/12/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2015/02/04 - 06:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thank you Oma for your all your help.

Avatar
SlavaGrig1
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2015/03/31
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
6
2015/03/31 - 22:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello dear Oma, i trying to port your firmware with android 4.4.2 RK3188 on my tablet DNS M100qw RK3188, everything works except wifi, i have chip - mt6620 combo driver; I copied all modules from stock in port(system/lib/modules), edited init.rc from port - added lines about mt6620 from stock; lsmod showed me - all modules run, exactly as stock firmware, but wifi is not work, help please, i can send you dmesg log from port and from stock:)

Avatar
SlavaGrig1
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2015/03/31
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
7
2015/04/01 - 17:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I think, need to replace file libhardware_legacy.so, but after change it, tab is not included

Avatar
cyrusone
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2015/05/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
8
2015/05/04 - 10:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Oma7144 ,

I have a Tolino Tablet 8.9 that i am trying to Root . I followed your steps but i still cannot root it .

Tried win 8.1 and 7 . Any help will be apreciated . I am not very proficient when it comes to Android and ADB and things like that so please try and dumb it down for me . I only got the basics down .

From the message i thinks there is something wrong and it is not recognising the tablet . The tolino info is M/N TT89416-1 , Android 4,2,2 Kernel 3,0,36+ jack-liao@rd-sw-server 2 #180 Build nr Tolino89,v01,01,03,20140122

This is what i get .

ROOT
Please wait...
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

Push su and busybox!
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

Install SuperSU
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

Install RebootMenue
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

ROOT completed!

Press any key to continue . . .

Oma7144 said
Simple tool to Root and Dump the stock firmware via PC.

If you'd like you can upload the files and post a link here. I will check if anything is ok.

- Oma -

RD_01-2.pngImage Enlarger

 RD_02-2.pngImage Enlarger

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5872
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3163
9
2015/05/04 - 14:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello cyrusone,

From the errors you reported it looks like that adb is not in your path or not properly installed.

 

You'll have to fix that before running Oma's tool again. The problem (and the fix) should be similar to this one:

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/20564514/adb-is-not-recognized-as-an-internal-or-external-command-operable-program-or

 

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
Steve30x
Ireland
Active Member
Forum Posts: 42
Member Since:
2015/11/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
10
2015/11/23 - 19:47
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Thank you Oma. I am now dumping the firmware for my Hannspad Titan.

Scratch that. I am still having trouble with this tablet. Its telling me access denied when I run root. When I run 4 . dump KitKat It goes as far as Daemon started and stops there.

I got a CWM backup instead.

Avatar
Crimson Bloodfang
Dumaguete City
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2016/11/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
11
2016/11/09 - 14:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Thank You Very Much!

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: daolcer, hotair1983, Mruk, Otura
218 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
2 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (185), Phone (27), Tablet (10)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5788

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 432

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

lunaticarea

Cuver

Kamenniy

vkil

marlonggg

camoril

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5916

Posts: 58868

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 256548

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix