Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Radxa ROCK
Mini Rockchip developement board
Avatar
cappybob
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 79
Member Since:
2013/05/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
1
2014/03/13 - 01:02
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Radxa Oma Jellybean 4.2.2 is working on my Rock, thanks.

 

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5789
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1282
2
2014/03/13 - 07:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Fine. Thank you for feedback!

 

- Oma -

 

 

Avatar
cappybob
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 79
Member Since:
2013/05/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
3
2014/03/13 - 20:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

KitKat on radxa, yes grand OMAster.  Will look futher into this later, followed ifive mini3 with radax kernel.  load was proper and boot normal.  Two immediate problems 1) shut down has to be done through the reboot app, no power icon on menu bar.  2) cpu running at 1.41 to 1.60 constant with init. on.  Will shut this off in pimp my rom and see if changes. if not could be due to Hdmi running monitor???

 

Later friend, but this flavor is really close, THANKS as always CaPPyBoB

Avatar
cappybob
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 79
Member Since:
2013/05/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
4
2014/03/15 - 17:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma after working with builds the OTG on both not working and the cpu on KitKat is idling at 1.2 and runs at 1.4 to 1.6.  Kitkat version needs to be shut down using an app.  Wish I had the knowledge to fix, looks like 4.2.2 simple fix, for KitKat looks to be kernel and mali is my guess.

Later, thanks again

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: kizzar07, Kosmozz87
187 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (158), Phone (27), Tablet (4)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5789

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 432

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

ispanico78

HarrisonForde

Pisatcacat

patrioti

davelou

Ashanak

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5916

Posts: 58872

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 256567

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix