Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Kitkat ROM request for Bauhn AT-HK97 Tablet
Bauhn branded RK3188T 9.7" 1024x768 tablet
Avatar
ELIAS
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2014/04/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
31
2014/06/08 - 13:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

ziacko

 

the original firmware was available here - http://public.tempoaustralia.com/fw/at-hk97/

But it doesn't open anymore.

I've uploaded the  copy here - http://goo.gl/UdT6I7

 

Enjoy.

 

The root procedure is described here - http://www.slatedroid.com/topic/88850-rooting-rk3188-tablets/

The following users say thank you to ELIAS for this useful post:

ziacko
Avatar
ziacko
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2014/06/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
32
2014/06/08 - 23:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thank you so much. You have no idea how badly I struggled with this especially considering that my coding experience is C++ and openGL. I'd really like to learn more aboutt this topic and help noobz like myself.

Avatar
ziacko
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2014/06/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
33
2014/06/12 - 06:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

ok my tablet is now back ot normal but now i have 14 gigs worth of app space MWUAHAHAHAHHA! ive now got Deus ex: the fall, real reacing 3, XCOM, worms 3, Need for speed most wanted, the walking dead season 1, minecraft and Baldurs gate 1 all running well on my tablet. ive also put my entire 3D engine onto the tablet and i can compile it using c4droid and makefiles! thanks ELIAS!

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1376
34
2014/06/19 - 19:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

RK903 wifi now working: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=53272169&postcount=1774

v2.1 build is here: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=2982

Maybe this works also for AT-HK97.

- Oma


Avatar
freddofrog
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2015/03/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
35
2015/03/15 - 14:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
RK903 wifi now working: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=53272169&postcount=1774

v2.1 build is here: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=2982

Maybe this works also for AT-HK97.

- Oma

Hi Oma,

I tried this build on my AT-HK97 (I'm a total n00b, first time flashing an android tablet).

I managed to install the driver, erase IDB and "Run". Run writes to flash, checks and say "Run OK", but tablet never boots into CWM. The screen just flashes. 

Also: I copied the CrewRKTablets_KK_Iron_Format NAND.zip to an SD card and put it in the tablet. I also unzipped it onto the SD card (I wasn't sure which was right).

Help?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1376
36
2015/03/15 - 15:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You need to change the kernel in folder rockdev/Images first: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1724

CWM stuff is always in .zip format, so do not unpack.

- Oma -

Avatar
freddofrog
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2015/03/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
37
2015/03/16 - 13:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said
You need to change the kernel in folder rockdev/Images first: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1724

Hi Oma - thanks! That got me further, but not all the way.

Now I get a screen (in German) that asks to set the language. Every few seconds I get a dialog box that says , 'Unfortunately the process com.android.SystemUI has stopped'. It's quite hard to dismiss it and proceed to set the language (to English in my case).

Eventually I manage to set the language, and press the next button and it gives me 'Select Wi-FI' (continuing with the annoying dialog), saying 'To see available networks, turn Wi-Fi on'. I skip this step (I guess it means WiFi doesn't work) but I still can't get rid of that dialog for long.

After a few more steps I can get into the android desktop (choosing Nova launcher?), but I can't get rid of that dialog for more than half a second or so.

Also, the screen flickers slightly.

Here's a logcat log: http://pastebin.com/9WwqJ9VP

K

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1376
38
2015/03/16 - 17:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Pls install the 160dpi fix via CWM.

- Oma -

Avatar
freddofrog
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2015/03/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
39
2015/03/17 - 05:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Pls install the 160dpi fix via CWM.

- Oma -

Hi Oma,

Wow! Thanks again. Installed CrewRKTablets_KK_4.4.2_Iron_v1.2_160dpi.zip. That worked. Screen not flickering, and I'm not getting the dialog.

But: wifi doesn't work.

I click the wifi on switch, it stays grayed out,  i still see "To see available networks, turn Wi-Fi on" and I can't turn the wifi button off (it hangs).

Another logcat: http://pastebin.com/JFYk1pWn

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1376
40
2015/03/17 - 06:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Interesting log. It says RK901 wifi and loads a mt5931.ko. Can I have a dmesg log pls?

- Oma -

Avatar
freddofrog
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2015/03/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
41
2015/03/17 - 06:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Interesting log. It says RK901 wifi and loads a mt5931.ko. Can I have a dmesg log pls?

- Oma -

Oh dear - interesting sounds ominous.

Here's the dmesg: http://pastebin.com/ACuD3W7b

Avatar
freddofrog
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2015/03/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
42
2015/03/17 - 06:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Interesting log. It says RK901 wifi and loads a mt5931.ko. Can I have a dmesg log pls?

I got the firmware upgrade I was running previously from here: http://public.tempoaustralia.com/fw/at-hk97/

I don't know if that has any hints in it.

Looking through previous messages in this thread, it looks like some people have been editing rc.init, but I don't know what to look for to change (or even how to do it).

 

K

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1376
43
2015/03/17 - 06:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hehe - just german usage of English language ;-)

<4>[ 31.008603] Current WiFi chip is AP6210.

But indeed ominous! I will have a deeper look into that tomorrow latest.

- Oma -

Avatar
freddofrog
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2015/03/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
44
2015/03/17 - 06:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Interesting log. It says RK901 wifi and loads a mt5931.ko. Can I have a dmesg log pls?

If it helps at all, I can setup an adb server you can connect to (in about 30 minutes).

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1376
45
2015/03/17 - 17:47
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Pls install this via CWM: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2504

- Oma -

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
108 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (95), Phone (12), Tablet (1)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

gilcamtz

moroco66

shawner82

dima57

NOLF110

sgthollow

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix