Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
KitKat has landed on rk31board ;-)
If you have some feedback.
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
46
2014/02/10 - 08:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print

maxom said

Hello oma,
first have thanks for your outstanding work.
I have a Pipo M9 max 3G (pcb2) and I intend to install your kitkat. Works the 3G function with this kitkat version (2.1)? Is it depends upon the kernel? Have thanks for your support.

With best wishes
Maxom

Negative, build does not contain specifica for build in 3G tabs.
 
- Oma -

 

Avatar
Mr.R
Active Member
Forum Posts: 25
Member Since:
2013/12/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
47
2014/02/10 - 20:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Why do you think the partition is unusable?

 

- Oma -

 

 

 

Because it's unused by apps and the system. Plus your unable to move apps to it so it's 7gb wasted. Yes I could manually put stuff there but this is my kids tablet and it's guaranteed to cause more problems than its worth. I run kit kat on my phone and 2 other tablets and none have a partition like that 

Avatar
Rock293031
Active Member
Forum Posts: 39
Member Since:
2014/01/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
48
2014/02/11 - 01:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

    Hi Oma,

    just extracted the kernel.img from stock using wendal Stock rom Volkstablet. CWM and format nand runs with the correct resolution but then already your bootimg is distorted. Also the selector for the launcher is not visible but only a distorted screen is shown (nur Striche auf dem Schirm)

    Pressing the Powerbutton gives a lot of colours (Farbenbrei :))

    ADB cant find the device unfortunately.
    Btw. CM10.1 booted fully. But somethings wrong with the parameters (0MB internal ram) and wifi is deactivating itself (AP6210).

    Grüsse

 

Edit: I somehow messed up the quote...

Avatar
Mr.R
Active Member
Forum Posts: 25
Member Since:
2013/12/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
49
2014/02/11 - 01:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Factory reset from recovery then space will show correctly. Wifi does that occasionally just reboot then it will work 


Avatar
soulvayne
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/10/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
50
2014/02/13 - 10:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I really like the ROM, i find it smoother than the 4.2.2 version :D but the only problem i have is that the first partition doesnt seem to be defragmented. I defragmented it with an app but that didnt really make any impact. See my screenshot in the attachment.

Also i'd like to see that i have 1 partition with the full 16GB of my chuwi v88 tablet so i dont have this problem anymore. is that possible?

I hope someone can provide me with a solution.

Avatar
Mr.R
Active Member
Forum Posts: 25
Member Since:
2013/12/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
51
2014/02/13 - 15:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

As in soulvaynes picture the partition under the nand flash heading is the one that's being unused just as is his. And as I said none of my other kit kat devices have this 

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
52
2014/02/13 - 18:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

soulvayne said
Also i'd like to see that i have 1 partition with the full 16GB of my chuwi v88 tablet so i dont have this problem anymore. is that possible?

Sure. Try this parameter file: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1480

 

- Oma -

 

 

 

 

Avatar
waseem.gani
Active Member
Forum Posts: 23
Member Since:
2013/12/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
53
2014/02/13 - 18:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said

soulvayne said
Also i'd like to see that i have 1 partition with the full 16GB of my chuwi v88 tablet so i dont have this problem anymore. is that possible?

Sure. Try this parameter file: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1480

 

- Oma -

 

 

 

 

will this kitkat v2.1 works on odys ieos quad tablet,pls any one tell me.

Avatar
soulvayne
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/10/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
54
2014/02/13 - 21:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said

soulvayne said
Also i'd like to see that i have 1 partition with the full 16GB of my chuwi v88 tablet so i dont have this problem anymore. is that possible?

Sure. Try this parameter file: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1480

 

- Oma -
 

Thank you!! Should i just flash this in CWM? Or do i have to use the RKflashtool again to re-flash the whole ROM?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
55
2014/02/14 - 07:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Unzip and load it into RKAndroidTool. Then flash incl. eraseIDB.

 

- Oma -

 

 

Avatar
arabi48
Active Member
Forum Posts: 48
Member Since:
2013/12/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
56
2014/02/14 - 11:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

HALLO

CAN SOMEONE TEST THE NFS MOST WANTED 1.028 IF ITS WORK

ITS STOPPED FOR ME

Avatar
Mr.R
Active Member
Forum Posts: 25
Member Since:
2013/12/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
57
2014/02/14 - 23:47
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Could you do me a perimeter file without the 7ish GB partition and the space dedicated to internal storage? Much appreciated my friend

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
58
2014/02/15 - 02:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print

See post #52.

 

- Oma -

Avatar
Mr.R
Active Member
Forum Posts: 25
Member Since:
2013/12/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
59
2014/02/15 - 13:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I have flashed the one in post #52 and it still leaves me with a 226mb partition under the nand flash heading. I can live with that tho but just letting you know :)

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
60
2014/02/15 - 13:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Fine. The partition is still in use and the system won't run without it, but 226 MB is enough ;-)

 

- Oma -

 

 

 

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 803

Currently Online:
56 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (51), Phone (5)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

wogoko8553@yubua.com

hellander

elousstad

relaytester

revoltown

Jack81

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix