Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
KitKat has landed on rk31board ;-)
If you have some feedback.
Avatar
4WheelSpyder
Active Member
Forum Posts: 41
Member Since:
2014/03/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
136
2014/04/13 - 21:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Done.

Boots up with the Oma Lightning animation in landscape mode but not filling the screen, then the screen goes blank. Welcome screens allows the user to select the preferred language, then the WiFi server, then Got Google?, a pop up with "Unfortunately, Pico TSS has stopped" is then displayed, acknowledging that still allows me to log into my Google account (nice!).

Both Cameras work!  

Antutu Benchmark ~ 18689  (with the 2048x1536 screen!)

Plugging into my PC USB port I can see both the external and external SD cards.

The reboot options when power down is gone but that can still be done via the app.

No pop-ups when doing a re-boot.

If you would like me to test any other specifics please let me know.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Avatar
4WheelSpyder
Active Member
Forum Posts: 41
Member Since:
2014/03/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
137
2014/04/13 - 21:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

PS Thanks Oma, this is a keeperWink

 

One small issue and that is with MX Player. On the previous kitkat ROM I only got sound when playing a movie directly from the external SD card. Movie played okay when played via BubbleUPNP using the local server. On this rom I can see the video but with the screen wrapped around (edge starts in the middle of the screen). Again, playing it through BubbleUPNP it is fine. No problem for me, just thought I mention it. 

Avatar
arabi48
Active Member
Forum Posts: 48
Member Since:
2013/12/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
138
2014/04/13 - 21:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

is there any fix for rtlxxxx wifi chip

 

Avatar
4WheelSpyder
Active Member
Forum Posts: 41
Member Since:
2014/03/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
139
2014/04/14 - 02:28
sp_Permalink sp_Print

arabi48 said
what about the ody iron!

Have you sen this one ? http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=2982


Avatar
arabi48
Active Member
Forum Posts: 48
Member Since:
2013/12/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
140
2014/04/14 - 20:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

4WheelSpyder said

arabi48 said
what about the ody iron!

Have you sen this one ? http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=2982
// <![CDATA[

(function(){var e=encodeURIComponent,f=window,h=document,m="width",n="documentElement",p="height",q="length",r="prototype",s="body",t="&",u="&ci=",w="&n=",x="&rd=",y=",",z="?",A="Content-Type",B="Microsoft.XMLHTTP",C="Msxml2.XMLHTTP",D="POST",E="application/x-www-form-urlencoded",F="img",G="input",H="load",I="oh=",J="on",K="pagespeed_url_hash",L="url=",M=function(a,c,d){if(a.addEventListener)a.addEventListener(c,d,!1);else if(a.attachEvent)a.attachEvent(J+c,d);else{var b=a[J+c];a[J+c]=function(){d.call(this);b&&b.call(this)}}};f.pagespeed=f.pagespeed||{};var N=f.pagespeed,O=function(a,c,d,b,g){this.d=a;this.f=c;this.g=d;this.a=g;this.c={height:f.innerHeight||h[n].clientHeight||h[s].clientHeight,width:f.innerWidth||h[n].clientWidth||h[s].clientWidth};this.e=b;this.b={}};O[r].j=function(a){a=a.getBoundingClientRect();return{top:a.top+(void 0!==f.pageYOffset?f.pageYOffset:(h[n]||h[s].parentNode||h[s]).scrollTop),left:a.left+(void 0!==f.pageXOffset?f.pageXOffset:(h[n]||h[s].parentNode||h[s]).scrollLeft)}};O[r].i=function(a){if(0>=a.offsetWidth&&0>=a.offsetHeight)return!1;a=this.j(a);var c=a.top.toString()+y+a.left.toString();if(this.b.hasOwnProperty(c))return!1;this.b[c]=!0;return a.top<=this.c[p]&&a.left<=this.c[m]};O[r].l=function(){for(var a=[F,G],c=[],d={},b=0;b<a[q];++b)for(var g=h.getElementsByTagName(a[b]),k=0;k<g[q];++k){var v=g[k].getAttribute(K);v&&g[k].getBoundingClientRect&&this.i(g[k])&&!(v in d)&&(c.push(v),d[v]=!0)}b=!1;a=I+this.g;this.a&&(a+=w+this.a);if(0!=c[q]){a+=u+e(c[0]);for(b=1;b<c[q];++b){d=y+e(c[b]);if(131072=a[q]+d[q]&&(a+=d),b=!0);N.criticalImagesBeaconData=a;if(b){var c=this.d,b=this.f,l;if(f.XMLHttpRequest)l=new XMLHttpRequest;else if(f.ActiveXObject)try{l=new ActiveXObject(C)}catch(P){try{l=new ActiveXObject(B)}catch(Q){}}l&&(l.open(D,c+(-1==c.indexOf(z)?z:t)+L+e(b)),l.setRequestHeader(A,E),l.send(a))}};O[r].h=function(){for(var a={},c=h.getElementsByTagName(F),d=0;d<c[q];++d){var b=c[d],g=b.getAttribute(K);if("undefined"==typeof b.naturalWidth||"undefined"==typeof b.naturalHeight||"undefined"==typeof g)break;if("undefined"==typeof a[b.src]&&0<b[m]&&0<b[p]&&0<b.naturalWidth&&0=a[b.src].n&&b[p]>=a[b.src].m)a[g]={renderedWidth:b[m],renderedHeight:b[p],originalWidth:b.naturalWidth,originalHeight:b.naturalHeight}}return a};N.k=function(a,c,d,b,g){var k=new O(a,c,d,b,g);M(f,H,function(){f.setTimeout(function(){k.l()},0)})};N.criticalImagesBeaconInit=N.k;})();pagespeed.criticalImagesBeaconInit('/mod_pagespeed_beacon','http://www.arctablet.com/blog/index.php?sp_ahah=quote&sfnonce=0ffd800914&post=41357&forumid=155','W4fY5kTX1u',false,'Et_G6a5iU7U');
// ]]>

 

I use this build and its very good

but i want this version 2.3 with the old mounts

i try the chiwi version but no wifi the xoro pad also no wifi

and one bug art system not work after i chek art its rebot but in dalivik mode

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
141
2014/04/14 - 22:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

4WheelSpyder said
PS Thanks Oma, this is a keeperWink

Fine. Can I have a screenshot of settings/About the tab?

 

- Oma -

 

 

 

Avatar
4WheelSpyder
Active Member
Forum Posts: 41
Member Since:
2014/03/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
142
2014/04/15 - 00:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said

Fine. Can I have a screenshot of settings/About the tab?

 

- Oma -

Sure. Question: What app is it that provides the big red "android on kitkat background" logo that you have in your summaries?  
 
Screenshot_2014-04-14-18-21-36.pngImage Enlarger
 

 

 

The following users say thank you to 4WheelSpyder for this useful post:

Oma7144
Avatar
4WheelSpyder
Active Member
Forum Posts: 41
Member Since:
2014/03/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
143
2014/04/15 - 05:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

After receiving a PM question about this ROM's ART functionality, I selected ART as the runtime and the only difference that I noticed is that it uses a bit more RAM. (1.4GB in stead of 1.2GB)  

 

To me this ROM now brings the U9GTV to a mature level in terms of stability and performance. Thanks Again OMA.  

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
144
2014/04/15 - 07:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thank you for testing. The build is published here: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=3319

To hoist the colors of the build just press several times on the Android Version (settings/About the tab) ;-)

 

- Oma -

 

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

tomaasz
Avatar
dadihu
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2014/03/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
145
2014/04/15 - 07:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Thank you for testing. The build is published here: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=3319

To hoist the colors of the build just press several times on the Android Version (settings/About the tab) ;-)

 

- Oma -

 

Thanks Oma!! i <3 u. hehe

BTW i linked this thread (almost wrote thresh lol) here, is that okay?

 

ps. i <3 u too Spyder for testing ART for me.

Avatar
jedi9
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/11/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
146
2014/04/15 - 09:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Dear Oma,

Grindio from the slatedroid forum has already posted unofficial/official(?) 4.4 kitkat rom with the kernel from 4.2. The download link is http://wayteq.eu/en/xtab100qcr_kitkat I don't know if it has any difference from your ROM. Based on the posts from the forum, you can reduce the screen resolution to 1600x1200 for better performance. Hope it will be useful for your reference.

The original thread is here http://www.slatedroid.com/topic/104401-android-442-for-visture-yundao-xoro-dragontouch-xpad/

Avatar
4WheelSpyder
Active Member
Forum Posts: 41
Member Since:
2014/03/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
147
2014/04/15 - 14:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Thank you for testing. The build is published here: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=3319

To hoist the colors of the build just press several times on the Android Version (settings/About the tab) ;-)

 

- Oma -

 

Great! Any tweaks since I have downloaded for test?

Avatar
Mr.R
Active Member
Forum Posts: 25
Member Since:
2013/12/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
148
2014/04/17 - 19:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Does it use the 7gb partition for apps etc now or has it changed /gone?? Just wondering if I should use the para file I used last time that reduces it to 256mb or not :-)

Avatar
Mr.R
Active Member
Forum Posts: 25
Member Since:
2013/12/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
149
2014/04/21 - 00:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Partitions/system setup is still messed up just so you, used the included default para file first, partitions are spot on now but you cant move apps so when system is full your done, which is no good for large apps and games. So then i used the para file you created for me, loads of things won't install so default is best for now but if you have large apps you will run into problems and apps like foldermount only allow you to use the external sd not the internal sd so that's no good either.

It seems this is really a kitkat issue so i think im gonna move back to your jellybean builds until things are sorted as they use the space properly :) Less hassle that way as my kids download loads of shite haha. 

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
150
2014/04/21 - 02:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Mr.R said
Partitions/system setup is still messed up just so you, used the included default para file first, partitions are spot on now but you cant move apps so when system is full your done, which is no good for large apps and games.

Which build? Which tab? Example of a large app?

- Oma -

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 803

Currently Online:
199 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
2 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (188), Phone (11)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

ppaofe

kabelodinternetu

waterwall

sufak79

ntukinal

Miguelcnc

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix