Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
kiano elegance 9,7 by zanetti without 3g
Avatar
gebe14
Member
Forum Posts: 13
Member Since:
2014/05/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
16
2014/06/10 - 17:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

you need to turn off the tablet, connect the USB cable to the computer, and holding vol up holding down the power key, and you hear the sound in the windows, then the tablet is in flash mode.

that's what you meant?

this is instructions :

http://kiano.pl/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/Aktualizacja_oprogramowania_do_4.4_dla_elegance_97_by_Zanetti-2.pdf

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
Avatar
gebe14
Member
Forum Posts: 13
Member Since:
2014/05/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
18
2014/06/11 - 08:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

thank you, it works

if anything .. to go back to the stock rom, I have to change the loader?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
19
2014/06/11 - 17:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Stock KitKat is also gen 2 loader. In this case not.

When you'd like to go back to stock JB you need to flash the gen 1 loader first.

- Oma -

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

renatan7a

Avatar
mormak
Poland
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2014/06/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
20
2014/06/23 - 10:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 - great work with rom for kiano elegance 9,7 by zanetti without 3G.

I have a question for you. Is there any chance for the same rom for model Kiano Elegance 9,7 by zanetti with 3G.

Please note that 3G model has a different specification than a model with no 3G.

Links:

1) instruction: http://kiano.pl/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/Aktualizacja_oprogramowania_do_4.4_dla_elegance_97_3G_by_Zanetti-1.pdf

2) stock rom: http://www.rgmedia.home.pl/Upload/Elegance9.73GAndroid4.4.7z

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
21
2014/06/23 - 20:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Possibly only the kernel: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1875

Check it out.

- Oma -

Avatar
gebe14
Member
Forum Posts: 13
Member Since:
2014/05/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
22
2014/08/26 - 11:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hello.
a lot of people are asking the Polish forum for rom to Kiano 3g.
giving the above link you mean to replace kernel you provided to rom Kiano without 3g?

Avatar
OuTchOrN
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2015/03/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
23
2015/03/12 - 09:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello, is some possibly to run CM 11 on this tablet (Kiano Elegance 9,7 by zanetti without 3g)?

I try to install Odys Iron CM11, but he stuck on Kiano Display, and i had to use resset button.

Avatar
Cytryn
Active Member
Forum Posts: 35
Member Since:
2015/03/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
24
2015/05/07 - 14:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

U have to use Oma's rom for Rk3188 which uses selinux kernel , probably u will need some fixes too, same for kiano elegance 9.7 with 3G.

Jakby co jestem na forum.android.com.pl ta sama ksywaCool

Avatar
Cytryn
Active Member
Forum Posts: 35
Member Since:
2015/03/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
25
2015/05/07 - 18:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

OuTchOrN said
Hello, is some possibly to run CM 11 on this tablet (Kiano Elegance 9,7 by zanetti without 3g)?

I try to install Odys Iron CM11, but he stuck on Kiano Display, and i had to use resset button.

You should try this http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1737 for CM11 not kitkat selinux kernel

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: avast-a-avast
89 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (85), Phone (5)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

avast-a-avast

Jpax

eugene77

vital235

robertbill

valantains26

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix