Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
JXD S7800B Gamepad 8GB - KitKat Stock Rom
Rom Download
Avatar
witzdestages
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2015/07/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
46
2015/07/31 - 22:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

1. error @ 10GB

2. success @ 8GB

3. cant play games: Unlawfull Activity

4. NOT 1,6Ghz

5. How do you change the partition size of this rom and how to overclock the cpu?

Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
47
2015/08/02 - 13:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

@ witzdestages

Please try the 8GB and 9GB with overclocked kernel and give feedback:

link removed

Avatar
witzdestages
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2015/07/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
48
2015/08/24 - 16:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print

 I flashed the 9GB and i have MAX 1416MHz ?

Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
49
2015/08/24 - 18:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

@ witzdestages

1. The 9GB version works ?

2. Which app did you install to overclock ?

 

Try these:

S7800B_V4.4.4_1.6GHz_KK_2014-12-16_mod_09GB_OC

Please give feedback soon.


Avatar
witzdestages
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2015/07/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
50
2015/08/25 - 00:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

1. The 9 GB works but i have only 1416MHz

2. AnTuTu CPU Master Free v2.5.3

 

I try it tomorrow

Avatar
witzdestages
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2015/07/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
51
2015/08/26 - 15:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print

9 GB -> still 1416MHz

Avatar
witzdestages
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2015/07/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
52
2015/09/09 - 01:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Can i use 3G sticks with this?

Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
53
2015/09/09 - 19:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@ witzdestages

Sorry for replying late. 

If you cannot overclock the kernels I recommend you to install lujjis firmware. He posted it on dingoonity.

 

No idea, how to use a 3G stick. As I don't have the device anymore you should ask at dingoonity. Thanks.

Avatar
153stars
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2015/01/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
54
2016/01/02 - 05:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Is this FW from newest jxd release http://www.jxdofficial.com/firmware they don't seem to include date and version info. I have been using this one on my granddaughters unit .

I would like to add that nofrillscpu set on interactive seems to cause deepsleep problem on some units with this or Lujji's FW. ondemand seems to fix the problem.Hers would sometimes freeze playing android games without nofrills cpu. Battery and temps are so much better using nofrillscpu it's very valuable to this unit. 

Thanks for your work.

Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
55
2016/01/02 - 20:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@ 153

Yes it's the same firmware as my latest and the lujji firmware.

Avatar
boyington
France
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2017/11/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
56
2017/11/18 - 07:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hello,

 

Congratulations for the rom with 9 go, ( S7800B_V4.4.4_1.4GHz_KK_2014-12-16_mod_09GB_OC.img ) it's superb and the storage  is there with a sd of 64 go, it's very good. I tried to put a recovery, but I have error messages with e: can t mount sdcard ... and no possible to wipe, no backup, nothing. Please do you have a good recovery who works with your nice rom? possible to link to download and install it please?

==> I just have a problem with keymapper, on the home page if I click on the physical button to keymapper, the settings appear 1 time, if you press again, the settings disappear, but if you press again, nothing comes, no settings, the button remains inactive.

I m very happy find your forum !

Greetings.

 

BoyingTon

 

pogodancer a dit
@ ADz83

1. Partition size: I didn't test to change it. If you like I can make a testrom without any guarantee for you. Which size do you prefer ?

2. Clockwork recovery: If you are playing around flashing different recoveries. You also could test this one without guarantee:

recovery_CWM_test_s7800b

Let me know if it works. If not I will remove the link to prevent confusion.

 

==> Have u got the link and info how to install the recovery pls ? Possible tactile recovery landscape ?

 Thank...

 

Edit 22 / 11 :

Hello,

After testing, I love the Rom, with its possible settings GRAVITYBOX I love, but there is a problem:

When I play a game, need for speed or assassin creed, or other, the table crashes always after a few minutes, it goes out suddenly, without warning, and it's hard to turn it on again afterwards must insist that it lights up.Would you have other links with a different size, I search with the maximum of space + SD card, it's really sad because the rom with 9 go was top. Do you have the same with 8go or 7 go, or 10 go that works surely?

Wise is it possible to install another rom with the partition settings kept at 9 GB without reinstalling all applications please?

Thank you very much.

Avatar
boyington
France
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2017/11/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
57
2017/11/29 - 02:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hello

After many testing games, all the times crash with the rom 9 go, I have read the topic, and install the kitkat rom with 12 go with this page ( 14go don t possible to install, message error, but 12 go is ok ): 

https://boards.dingoonity.org/jxd-devices/(s7800)-kitkat-custom-firmware-(android-4-4-4)/

I have installed the kernel with 1704 mhz, and all is good, with program :  no frill cpu control  in interactive mode, and all is good and very speed tablet !!! i play 1 hour NDF most wanted games, and no crash, all is good.

I have change the name in the build because it s samsung in the s7800b with this rom ( i remember I9350 samsung or else ) But xposed frameworks don' t works with samsung name ! i change the name with JXD model s7800b, and after Xposed was install directly and with no problem, before with the name Samsung in my tablet , impossible install xposed. I change the name and detail JXD info with this : Kernel Tuner in aptoide, very easy with this appli.  If that s can help...   😉

My JXD now is very very speed and stable with this rom, This rom is very good too for play or works, i have install canal + TV France, and all is very good. but no mapper when i push the physical button on the JXD, and i hate tincore mapper, it s for my children's and it s very hard for him. Pls have u a solution to have the mapper button with the last mapper like your rom, not tincore ? Please. I hope it s possible because i want to have the same like your rom, or the lasted in french language mapper, like the official JXD firmware.

I have install very easy the recoveru cwn with your great program find here : ARCTOOLS   <==  top top top and easy !!! Thank you for this great program appli ! I recommanded it now for all !

 For info, i think i have more good wifi with this help find here :

http://www.phonandroid.com/forum/pour-root-ameliorer-la-vitesse-de-votre-connexion-wifi-et-4g-t115272.html

I have add this in my jxd : in the  build.prop  file 


# Added by xbillou

net.tcp.buffersize.default=6144,87380,110208,6144,16384,110208
net.tcp.buffersize.edge=6144,26280,35040,6144,16384,35040
net.tcp.buffersize.evdo_b=6144,262144,1048576,6144,262144,1048576
net.tcp.buffersize.gprs=6144,8760,11680,6144,8760,11680
net.tcp.buffersize.hsdpa=6144,262144,1048576,6144,262144,1048576
net.tcp.buffersize.hspa=6144,87380,262144,6144,16384,262144
net.tcp.buffersize.lte=262144,524288,3145728,262144,524288,3145728
net.tcp.buffersize.umts=6144,87380,110208,6144,16384,110208
net.tcp.buffersize.wifi=262144,524288,1048576,262144,524288,1048576

I have test before add text and after, and it s true, i have more good wifi in my test too...

==> Please help me to have the last mapper like your rom please...

Sorry if my english is small, i m french and used a tranlator.

Greetings.

Patrice.

 

PS : just a question, is it normal to have porn page link in the end of your forum ? Or it s my PC ?

I have this : End page forum with porn !Image Enlarger

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
72 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (65), Phone (7)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

country822

vovandolgan

kenjakenjavitis

Vugare

3nf

lesfurets

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix