Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
JXD S7800B Gamepad 8GB - KitKat Stock Rom
Rom Download
Avatar
zippyzuppi
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2015/02/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
31
2015/02/24 - 11:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

souzafl said
Friend the battery consumption is too high. This is happening with your gamepad?

It appears to be normal with mine. Can you elaborate?

Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
32
2015/02/24 - 17:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@ souzafl

My battery drain seems to be OK also.

Maybe you want to test lujji's rom:

[S7800B] KitKat Custom Firmware (Android 4.4.4)

Avatar
souzafl
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2015/01/14
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
33
2015/02/28 - 11:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@ zipppyzuppi the battery is less than lasting 2 hours. Not to play, just browsing or accessing other function of the tablet. The brightness reduced this sounds removed. @pogodancer The firmware does not work lujjis the default keymapper, and I can not use tincore. Tanks

Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
34
2015/02/28 - 16:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@ souzafl

I am not 100% sure but I estimate I have a working time about 4 hours. With Android 4.2 it was about 5-6 hours - if I am not wrong.

1. Did you try to copy the default keymapper from the stockrom and install it on lujji's rom (after deleting the tincore keymapper) ?

2. Getting familiar with Tincore is not the hardest part. Take 2 hours and you should get it.

Good luck.


Avatar
zippyzuppi
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2015/02/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
35
2015/03/02 - 10:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

With flash livestream watching over wireless and a little android gaming, i would also estimate my battery lasting not less than 4 hours. But I also have nothing else installed that would drain battery, and I tend to kill apps (like playstore) completely instead of letting them linger in the background.

On my mobile running CM11, there is a menu entry "battery use" which I wanted to point you to, to see what uses up your battery. But oh, the jxd rom doesn´t have it. hum.. to bad, it was really usefull.
This seems to be the equivalent app on play store: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.gsamlabs.bbm

edit: okay, I installed that app together with the root companion, it shows very handy stats, you should give it a try. :)

Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
36
2015/03/02 - 12:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

There are lots of applications in the playstore to see what is draining the battery. For example better battery stats or gsam battery monitor. 

Avatar
playa8
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2015/05/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
37
2015/05/25 - 02:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I tried to install this rom on my JXD device. At first i wanted to upgrade the loader to V2 as the instructions said, but unfortunately i stuck at the very beginning. 

In the Development Tool i tried to "Erase ID Block" but it is saying that "This operation did not do, because of not supporting".

 

Do you have any ideas how i can get through?

Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
38
2015/05/26 - 19:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@ playa

sorry for the late reply. No problem if you go from 4.2 to 4.4. The firmware includes the correct loader and it will be flashed correctly. But if you want to go back from 4.4 to 4.2 there is no other way than to flash the loader1 first. That's the only reason that it would be fine if you are familiar with changing the loader.

Once again: You can flash the 4.4 firmware when you are on 4.2 without anything more. And I think you are satisfied with the 4.4 rom. So no need to think about going back to 4.2.

Good luck.

Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
39
2015/07/26 - 20:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

witzdestages said
OK, have a backup via cwm on my external sd-card and flashed the rom that you recommend (the 2nd rom that work on my jxd).

You can only make a rom with internal sd-card? everything (internal)/nothing (int. sd-card)?

I dont need 2 partitions but if its not posible than 6GB/7GB

Can you overvclock the cpu to 1,6Ghz?

AND how can i turn off this annoying Buttons on the Display?

 

With the CrewRKTablets_Odys_Iron_Omni_.4.4_v1.4.1_for_S7800B_lujji-Kernel  rom i can play games they are have too many bugs on the original firmware and your rom have the same bugs.

If you like you can try different partition settings and lujji's last kernel. Don't forget to give feedback if and what works for you.

(Link removed) 

About what "annoying Buttons on the Display" are you speaking ?

Avatar
witzdestages
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2015/07/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
40
2015/07/26 - 22:28
sp_Permalink sp_Print

during flash I get errors:

ERROR: Download file failed

ERROR Run failed

 

the buttons at the bottom of the display

Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
41
2015/07/27 - 17:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@ witzdestages

1. You get errors when flashing all of the 5 combinations ?

2. You can hide the navigation bar with xposed framework/gravity box/expanded desktop.

Good luck.

Avatar
witzdestages
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2015/07/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
42
2015/07/28 - 02:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I have the same ERRORs with other roms and this flash tool

Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
43
2015/07/28 - 19:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

@ witzdestages

If you think to have success with the RKbatchTool you can try these roms:

(Link removed)

Good luck.

Avatar
witzdestages
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2015/07/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
44
2015/07/29 - 02:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

get error message when flashing 12GB and 13GB: Download Firmware Fail
6GB work but its too small.

How can i overclock the CPU?

Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
45
2015/07/29 - 20:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Please try 8GB and 10GB first:

(Link removed)

Waiting for your feedback.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
71 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (64), Phone (7)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

country822

vovandolgan

kenjakenjavitis

Vugare

3nf

lesfurets

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix